Universal Tyre & Autocentre Reviews

4.90 Rating 1,344 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Universal Tyre & Autocentre
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
on-time delivery
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour

Write Your review

Tell us how Universal Tyre & Autocentre made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
The team at this centre are always helpful and always go that extra mile
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great service. Thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Joe has been exceptional with his service and expertise on my corsa. Will definitely recommend and come back here from now on. Honestt and trustworty individuals. Thank you to everyone here
2 Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Popped into the south Croydon branch today as was told by the local mini dealer that I had a nail in our tyre and would cost 240 to replace. All checked out fine, was told the nail had not punctured the tyre at all and was taken out with no charge, saving me money. Excellent service, friendly staff, highly recommended šŸ‘
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Rubbish, just upset with their service, never again...
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service and staff very polite
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service from Kevin and staff. Can't fault them
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Had tyre repaired by Jon at Plaistow did exceptionally good job very pleased thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Fantastic service. Spoke with Joe initially at the Thurrock centre. He was helpful and friendly. Went straight down there, offered coffee and a seat and was out in 20 minutes. Would recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Visited the Chelmsford centre at 8.30 Monday morning. The tyre was ordered immediately and arrived in the next couple of hours. By 11.00 I was phoned to be told the tyre had been fitted on the alloy and ready to be swapped with the spare. By 11.30 I had returned to the centre, wheel swapped and on my way home. Fantastic service. The team who work were really friendly too. Why go elsewhere.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Popped in with a puncture, Joe was brilliant managed to fit me quickly. My tyre was too managed for repair but Joe explained everything to me very clearly gave me options on a new tyre with prices. Very welcoming & professional, will go back & recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Service was amazing, quick and staff were very friendly. Joe and the team at Thurrock pay attention to the little details which make their service different to any other.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Exemplary professional customer service from Chris & Mark. Fair pricing and expert advice and fitting. They went beyond expectations and are a credit to the company. Highly deserved 5 stars!! I have used Universal on many occasions for different vehicles. Desperately need a mobile service for the area, especially for the growing commuter biking community.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Joe and team at Thurrock are amazing, I have been coming here for years and they don't disappointed
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very nice and polite staff, joe and his team in Thurrock looked after me while my truck had its tyres done, minimal wait
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good professional service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great service from Simon at Plaistow today I will definitely be returning
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very pleased with the service provided by Staines centre. I took my vehicle there following an MOT advisory and they were honest enough to tell The me that, upon closer inspection, the part did not need replacement. Delighted not to be ripped off, as I’m sure some of their competitors may try to do! Friendly, welcoming staff, I highly recommend their work.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great service from a very friendly group - big thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent friendly service at a good price. Mechanic went the extra mile to make sure my new TPMS sensor was in sync with the ICU. Highly recommend the South Croydon garage.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Universal Tyre & Autocentre is rated 4.90 based on 1,344 reviews