Universal Tyre & Autocentre Reviews

4.92 Rating 1,189 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Universal Tyre & Autocentre
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone, Live Chat
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in

How would you rate Universal Tyre & Autocentre ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Went to Chelmsford branch Springfield road kelvin sorted me brakes disc s n anuther issue dpf. Top fella straight forward. Job done No more shakey brakes Professional attitude n workmanship. Thanks"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Visit Website
"Really friendly and impressive quick service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Fixed up my punctured tyre, efficient service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"After I crashed my car universal tyres fixed my car within 2 days and I was very happy"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I called the Staines depot re fitting tyres I supplied to loose motorcycle wheels , they said they could do it whilst I waited , just to drop by. I called in a couple of days later and they were very pleasant to deal with , good value , and a generally good firm to deal with.. Thoroughly recommended"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Went in to the South Croydon Universal Tyre & Autocenter with a sudden screw puncture in my front motorcycle tyre. Assistance received was fast, efficient and friendly. Reece had a look for me and managed to repair my tyre swiftly, meaning I was able to ride safely home after just 20-25 mins of arriving. Based on service received I would certainly recommend South Croydon Universal Tyre & Autocentre, and I'll be revisiting again when I need my tyres changed."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Fantastic service from job, dave and the team from Thurrock. I will definitely be recommending to friends and family"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Took my bike to south Croydon for a new tire. Was served by Reece, who done a cracking job. Friendly and efficient. In and out in less than 20 minutes."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Very quick and efficient. Spot on"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Always do a good job and are very transparent. Top notch"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I recently visited to have a tyre repaired and found the service to be very prompt and professional. I was served by Reece, who was great at explaining what I needed and I really appreciated his help - going above and beyond to hold up the traffic for me at this busy intersection. Thanks!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Joe and his team are always very friendly and polite, always call back when they say they will and they have always managed to fit me in with 2 working days, but normally within 1 working day. Also not found better prices else well."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Great service...satisfied customer...will be back...would recommend"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"After having a front off-side wheel tyre blow-out whilst driving at 60 mph, on the A14 over the infamous Orwell Bridge Ipswich, then having to wait for assistance for some 90 minutes, and in a very hazardous location, When a recovery driver arrived, after making enquiries to your Autocentre on Hadleigh Road Ind. Est. Est., he drove us there to acquire a replacement tyre. On arrival we were welcomed most warmly, courteously, and with prompt efficiency by manager Julian, which at once relieved the stress that my wife and myself were experiencing due to the very worrying situation we found ourselves in. Thank you Julian and assisting staff."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Joe and team @ Thurrock did amazing job on my Tesla Model S. Almost all other tyre shops have some excuses, but not Joe and his team. Number 1 service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Very helpful, extra polite and nice and quick. 10/10 service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Great job by Reece, polite and efficient."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Honest advice, quick and efficient"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent work and service"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Joe and his team @ Thurrock have treated not only myself but my two children so well. Fantastic customer service, speedy and very well priced. Will be back and will be recommending them to all of my friends."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Universal Tyre & Autocentre is rated 4.92 based on 1,189 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This