Universal Tyre & Autocentre Reviews

4.90 Rating 1,400 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Universal Tyre & Autocentre
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.83 out of 5

Write Your review

Tell us how Universal Tyre & Autocentre made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Universal Tyre & Autocentre 5 star review on 13th April 2017
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Universal Tyre & Autocentre 5 star review on 14th June 2016
Jana
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
So pleased that these guys have been able to stay open with a skeleton staff.
The clutch on my car went and I needed it as I’m looking after a 90 year old who broke her arm at the start of the pandemic and is unsteady on her feet.
Thank you so much πŸ’–πŸ’–
Posted 2 weeks ago
Phoned up and spoke to manager in Colchester depot. Stranded in Colchester with a flat tyre and spare damaged by pothole few days before. I was provided with a very prompt and efficient service during these difficult times. Van turned up to fit tyre within 20mins and did a quick and professional job. Would highly recommend this place to anyone. And to the manager what a legend.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Very happy with the service and the friendly staff
Posted 1 month ago
Superb!
Super fast service at a great price.
Thanks a Lot!
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you to Joe and the team at West Thurrock.
Absolute Excellent Service. Polite, Excellent communication and fitting thank you.
I highly recommend Universal Tyres West Thurrock.
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks to Joe and the team at Thurrock for their excellent and speedy customer service. They fitted a new wheel and tyre for us within 5 minutes as we were on a tight time schedule. Also, at 9 months pregnant a fully functioning car was essential so I was doubly grateful, especially as baby was born the next day! Without the new wheel we would not have been able to get to the hospital - thank you!
Posted 2 months ago
Mechanic was helpful.
Posted 2 months ago
Great service would highly recommend
Posted 2 months ago
Chelmsford centre - fantastic service. Puncture repair and MOT completed. The guy on the desk Kelvin is an asset to your company as really friendly and helpful. Will definitely recommend to friends and colleagues...
Posted 2 months ago
Professional, friendly, helpful, excellent service, you cannot go wrong using this garage if you are in the Staines area
Posted 2 months ago
Had a puncture warning light on, at Staines they were really helpful, checked all tyres, adjusted pressure, all was reported fine, no charge - absolutely great service, thanks ever so much !
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent prompt service.
Posted 2 months ago
Great service as always
Posted 2 months ago
This is the second time I have now taken my car to the guys in Chelmsford. I drove an hour just to take it to them because they were so good the first time!! Honest, reliable, friendly! I’d had such a bad run of dishonest mechanics in my home town it’s worth the 2 hour round trip to take it to these guys!! Five stars, highly recommended!! Keep up the good work! :)
Posted 2 months ago
Great service and really helpful and lovely staff
Posted 2 months ago
Cannot recommend Kelvin and his team at Chelmsford enough. Trust them completely to give me honest and reliable advice every time. Fabulous customer service as they see the bigger picture which is repeat business. Thanks guys really grateful for all you have done for me and my wife over the last couple of years.
Posted 3 months ago
Top guys, always friendly and helpful
Posted 3 months ago
As always fantastic service with a smile
Posted 3 months ago
Friendly helpful staff, Kevan always goes above and beyond
Posted 3 months ago
Friendly, efficient service from Joe and the team at Thurrock.
Not only was i impressed with the service i received but also in the way that walk-ins were advised and dealt with.
Second time of purchasing tyres from the Thurrock branch and on the service i received it won't be the last
Posted 3 months ago
Universal Tyre & Autocentre is rated 4.90 based on 1,400 reviews