Universal Tyre & Autocentre Reviews

4.92 Rating 1,095 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Universal Tyre & Autocentre

How would you rate Universal Tyre & Autocentre?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need a working email address to verify that your review is genuine.

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Excellent customer service, very clear in explaining any questions asked during MOT process today. I have received excellent customer care in the past too relating to my car tyres hence the decision to change to Plaistow universal centre for my MOT on this occasion. I will be continuing to accessing services from here due to the quality of service provided."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Visit Website
"Had wheel alignment done,wheels were straight but steering wheel was'nt.arranged the same day to come back following weekend to have it corrected but was rudely refused by some shaved headed guy,think he was a supervisor or something.i had to pay for wheel alignment again at a different garage so that i could get my steering wheel centred.wasted my money"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Excellent, efficient and friendly service at Croydon."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I wouldn't use anyone else. Very quick service.. not to mention friendly. I use them for everything to do with my car and they look after me.. and my car of course. Thank you!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Terry Chisholm
Verified Buyer
"Excellent service"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I took my Captur in to the South Croydon branch and was helped by Reece, gave me a lot of useful information on the tyre. Tyre had a nail in it, and Reece fixed the puncture, luckily no new tyre was needed. Will deffo be back, hopefully not too soon though!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Took my rear ZZR1100 tyre for puncture repair, they gave quick and polite service, turns out I had two puntures very close together that could not be repaired safely. They sold and fitted brand new Michelin tyre at a very competitive price. Very professional and polite service, many thanks, GS"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Fast friendly and value for money"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Brilliant service thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Rhys repaired my punctured tyre, he was polite and welcoming, I saved £180.00 as Kwick Fit would not repair but wanted me to buy a new tyre. Croydon branch, thank you!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Ian Harnwell
Verified Reviewer
"Great service with smiles on a freezing cold day."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I got a quote from Halfords to replace and fix certain parts of my car, I took this quote to Universal @ Thurrock and was served by Joe and the Team - not only did they beat the Halfords quote by over £200 with the same level of labour and parts, but it was done in record time, they kept me informed throughout the day on the repair update, at no point did I feel I was being hustled like I usually feel at other autocentres. They were all very personable, warm and very nice people. It's my third time using them for car repairs and each time they exceed expectations. I highly recommend."
Helpful Report
(Thurrock) - Posted 4 weeks ago
"Great service great team and i would recommend to them to anyone ."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"They gave me a hot chocolate when I was cold and the guy was polite"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Very pleasantly surprised by by the service received."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"5 star service very quick"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Floyd Mowatt
Verified Buyer
"quick .efficoient and friendly service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Catalin Contan
Verified Buyer
"Wery nice persons"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Karl Church
Verified Buyer
"Great service friendly staff"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Just wanted to say what a pleasure it has been dealing with the guys at the Croydon branch. They were most helpful and efficient, and the relaxing environment in which to enjoy the coffee and magazines made the whole experience very pleasant."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Universal Tyre & Autocentre is rated 4.92 based on 1,095 reviews