Universal Tyre & Autocentre Reviews

4.92 Rating 1,216 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Universal Tyre & Autocentre

Write Your review

Tell us how Universal Tyre & Autocentre made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone, Live Chat
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
"Excellent service as always,been coming here for 35 years!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Visit Website
"Brilliant Service!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Reliable mechanics who offer a good service at a reasonable cost. Also have the customers best interest as priority which is especially important as a female who isn't very savvy with cars - I have known other garages to take advantage of this is the past. Definitely my go to garage!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Made to feel very welcome, great service fromJoe & team, would recommend to anyone"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Visited Croydon branch of Universal today. Have used them for many years. Once again service excellent. They're always very efficient and professional."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Great service! Friendly, helpful & great prices!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Very professional and friendly. All the work done quickly for me. Moist."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I went into universal tyres today and met the new manager Kelvin. The whole team were very friendly, professional and looking smart! Highly recommended!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Fantastic customer service from Joe! Quick service, altogether a very positive experience. Would definitely use again and recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Exceptional team and service helping me to resolve a tyre issue. Would recommend the team to anyone and will be back. Thanks Julian and team"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I have been a customer of Universal Tyres in Ipswich for more years than I care to remember and today I was reminded of why I always return for car and motorbike tyres, despite having subsequently moved away from Ipswich. This time I needed two motorbike tyres and Julian unloaded the wheels from my car, offered me and my wife a coffee and invited us to enjoy the warmth of the reception area. The tyres were fitted straight away and the price paid was both what I had been quoted and competitive. A refreshing change from similar establishments I have visited elsewhere. Many thanks to Nick and Julian for superb service. Highly recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I came in this afternoon for my car MOT the staff was friendly and helpful sorting out my little car betsy. ."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I had my wheels balanced there today 20/10/18 . No waiting , wheels were checked and found to be out, rebalanced And all now smooth on the road. Great service."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Many thanks to Kelvin and the team in Chelmsford for great value, professional service. They spotted the problem with our wheel, and fitted our spare quickly and for free pending delivery of a new wheel for the manufacturer. When we went with the new wheel, the service was fast, efficient and friendly. There was little waiting time, but in any event the waiting area was clean and warm, with lots of magazines to read. Would highly recommend"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Great same day service from Joe & the team at Universal Thurrock. Two front tyres changed in half an hour. Have used the team before and will again in the future. Fully recommend these guys to anyone needing quick, professional tyre services."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Made very welcome by Julian, and offered coffee. Given professional advice throughout, by all staff involved. Very pleased with cost of tyres and repair, and left very happy. Would definitely recommend, and will certainly visit again."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I visited ipswich branch today. bought three tyres. Nick served me. Wonderful service and great price. It restored my faith and my it was even pleasant to pay the bill. Many thanks indeed."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Called on a Monday late afternoon and the team (Joe + Tom) looked at my car straight away. Fast and great service. Good price too."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Friendly, happy team! I was only waiting an hour for my car to have new front disks and brakes put on. Made me a coffee too! Great service and helpful. Thanks Joe and team."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Prompt and efficient service at the Chelmsford Auto Centre. Staff are always friendly and helpfull. The reception area is clean, tidy and welcoming."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Universal Tyre & Autocentre is rated 4.92 based on 1,216 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support