My Family Silver Reviews

4.89 Rating 90 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend My Family Silver

Write Your review

Tell us how My Family Silver made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
Customer Service
communication channels
Email
"Very easy to arrange and very much less expensive than I had thought. High quality"
Posted 3 years ago
"These guys are quick, efficient and on the ball. they should be running the country"
Posted 3 years ago
"A professional,knowledgeable and efficient service. Was able to source additional items to complement original purchase."
Posted 3 years ago
"Helpful and prompt service and delivery. Thank you."
Posted 3 years ago
"My Signet ring was made perfectly. Everyone that sees it, is impressed with style and quality."
Posted 3 years ago
"The ring was processed very quickly at our request and is beautifully made. We are very pleased. Thank you."
Posted 3 years ago
"We ordered a pair of silver hairbrushes engraved with the family crest for our grandsons christening. They were done beautifully and will be a wonderful heirloom for him to pass on to the next generation in due course. Thank you very much."
Posted 3 years ago
"I have always received excellent service from My Family Silver. An interesting and valuable collection of crested silver can be built up from them. I have no hesitation in recommending them to serious silver collectors."
Posted 3 years ago
"I have been impressed with the efficient personalised service from Mt Family Silver on the occasions on which I have used the site. My enquiries are always promptly answered in a friendly but professional manner. Items purchased are despatched promptly and arrive securely packed in a short period of time. International postage charges are reasonable."
Posted 3 years ago
"Online ordering was a simple process and a brief phone call to clarify ring size and likely fit etc. was brief and uncomplicated. Advice on likely fit was good and the purchase as ordered was delivered promptly."
Posted 3 years ago
"Excellent, well-described items. Very prompt delivery."
Posted 3 years ago
"Very good service faster delivery than quoted. The ring was perfect and the engraving very crisp. Will definately use again. well done framily silver."
Posted 3 years ago
"I rarely write reviews but this Company deserves special mention. I requested a ring sizing guide and received it within 36 hours with a first class stamp and compliment slip on quality paper. Two other jewellers were contacted but - two months later - I have not had any response from them! I ordered the ring from Hancocks online with a follow up phone call to check all details were correct. This was dealt with courteously and efficiently. Approximately ten days later I received a phone call to confirm that I would be available to receive the ring by post the following day. I received the ring; well packaged and presented. I was delighted with the product and especially with the service. It is a pleasure to give positive feedback to a Company who are clearly customer oriented and who maintain strict standards of customer service throughout the entire process. I have no connection with Hancocks, but if I did, I would be proud to be associated with good old fashioned principles. Well done to all involved and thank you for everything. Very highly recommended."
Posted 3 years ago
"A valuable service. I have learned however, to respond immediately or risk losing the opportunity. Many thanks to you. Hugh Macgill"
Posted 3 years ago
"Really quick delivery, great quality heavy signet ring, very pleased with my purchase... I'd recommend them to others"
Posted 3 years ago
"A source of antique silver that can be trusted for accurate descriptions. I have no fear of purchasing fakes and altered pieces. Combine this with prompt shipping and superior packaging, and I have no doubt that my newly purchased silver will arrive in perfect condition."
Posted 3 years ago
"Very pleased with my silver crest engraved silver ring. Easy to order, quick and secure postage. Looks and feels great Only concern the silver is very easily marked"
Posted 3 years ago
"A perfect transaction. Questions I had were responded to quickly and informatively. The silverware was accurately described, online payment was processed without problem and postage to Australia was prompt and well priced. A great website and a great company to deal with."
Posted 3 years ago
"I was very happy with the way the business has been concluded, and even more when I finally unrapped the package and discovered the wonderful items I offered to myselfs some time before!"
Posted 4 years ago
"The engraved signet ring we ordered was fabulous. A perfect fit and the carved crest is beautiful. Our daughter is delighted and so proud to wear it. Thank you."
Posted 4 years ago
My Family Silver is rated 4.89 based on 90 reviews