My Family Silver Reviews

4.89 Rating 93 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend My Family Silver

Write Your review

Tell us how My Family Silver made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
Customer Service
communication channels
Email
"Excellent service in sending me a photo of a spoon with my family crest on. For a while I hoped that some of the silver which had been stolen was beginning to show up. When the spoon arrived, beautifully wrapped, I realised that it was not of the stolen service. It is, nonetheless beautiful and will go to my recently arrived grandson. Good staff work to match the crests. A fair price."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Excellent product and really good customer service. I ordered rather late for my daughter’s 18th birthday, but when I explained, the stops we’re pulled out and the ring arrived the day before her birthday. Will be ordering again for daughter no two!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Delighted with all my purchases, beautifully packed, arrived quickly too! Highly recommended to those looking for their family silver."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Wonderful family business who were exceptionally helpful. Thank you so much. Highly recommend people use this company."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Produced a nice signet ring with family crest."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Notified me when spoon with family crest. Delighted with spoon exactly as description."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Goods as described, promptly shipped. Quite satisfactory"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I have been purchasing crested silver from My Family Silver for a number of years now and thanks to them have built up an interesting collection of silver which I hope one day to pass on to my children and grandchildren. I have always had an efficient and friendly service from them and would have no hesitation in recommending them to other silverware collectors. Their website is easy to use and I always find it interesting to look at when I have time."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Inquiries were responded to promptly......items were as described.....thank you, Martyn"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I am delighted with the 2 crested spoons I recently bought . They arrived promptly and extremely well wrapped to keep them safe in transit."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The Beauchamp family of old is well-represented by My Family Silver. My signet ring is superb, underscoring the care and quality of its manufacture. Thank you from a very satisfied customer and ancestor who wears the ring proudly."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Happy with purchase. An email advising when posted and estimated delivery date would have been appreciated as there was no communication from seller."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I'm absolutely delighted with the service, craftsmanship, efficient delivery and the supremely exquisite quality of my rind. I can't stop admiring it! 😊"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Exactly what I wanted to add to and enhance my collection."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I know a lot about the "Red Rover" and was delighted to add the plate you offered for sale. I have the original Bill of Lading for the first voyage from Calcutta to Canton under the Jardine flag so they go together."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Happy with the signet ring which was also delivery early in time for my wife's birthday."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Hallo there Very satisfied with your service and items Suggestion...with the perchase of an antic piece a certificate could be joined"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Very quick to send the items that I bought and a great web site to explore!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"The rings look great and arrived within 2 weeks of ordering, service was great, queries were answered quickly. Highly recommended"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Martyn was very responsive and professional, and it was easy to purchase the items through the website. Many thanks!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
My Family Silver is rated 4.89 based on 93 reviews