UK Flooring Direct Reviews

1.73 Rating 55 Reviews
16% of reviewers recommend UK Flooring Direct
793 Review Views (past 24 hours)
02AM - 4AM
17 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
41 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
65 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
41 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
35 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
40 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
146 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
100 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
115 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
134 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
42 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
17 Review Views
02AM
2AM

About UK Flooring Direct: UK Flooring Direct is one of the UK’s leading online flooring retailers offers amazing Sales & Volume Discounts - Save Up to 70% on RRP - Free Samples - Laminate £5.57m2 - Engineered £13.75m2 - Solid Wood £22.01.m2 - Vinyl £6.72m2 - Carpet £6.40m2 - UK Leading online supplier. UK Flooring Direct promises never to be beaten on price across their incredible range of beautiful, high-quality flooring.

Visit Website

Phone:
0845 263 6586

Email:
sales@ukflooringdirect.co.uk

Location:
UK Flooring Direct Ltd
Zone 1a Bayton Road Ind Est
Exhall

Categories:
Home & Garden
Home & Garden

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how UK Flooring Direct made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Greater than 54%
on-time delivery
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels
"They dont deserve 1 star. I literally hate this company after what it has put me through. So I ordered nearly a thousand £ worth of flooring from these guys. They promised they would deliver on the 22/11 so instructed builder to be present to take delivery and begin installation. Delivery didn't come. The reason was broken down vehicle which was fair enough and the lady at customer services apologised and promised to put on am courier so I was satisfied with that however builder wasn't and said he would let me off for the one day but not again. So the morning of the 23/11 came and went and nothing arrived this day either. This time the builder charged me for lost time at £200 for half a day for him and his mate. Now I was fuming. So rang up Floors direct on the Sat morning. Was met with a snotty young man who after I demanded an explanation from him informed me it was because the courier company decided that my road was restricted access so required a van, which he expected me to pay £150 extra for the privilege. By this time I'm literally ready to blow my top. The reason I need the flooring is because I'm having a big extension built on my property. To build it we have had HGV's with concrete, trusses, flat bed scaffold lorries along with countless other HGV for drainage and diggers, portable toilets etc etc. We also have the bin men up our road every week. And these guys couldn't get a truck with a few lengths of wood down the same road? What really annoyed me is the fact they had my post code from the beginning, they then turned round to me and said you should have told us you live on a restricted access road. I DONT! THATS THE REASON I DIDNT INFORM YOU! If I really lived on a restricted access road, do they really think that I would be asking for lorries to come down my street if I knew deep down they wouldnt fit? Its just illogical. He informed me his manager was not there to talk to so he said someone would call me Monday morning. 26/11 morning and no call so once again, for the 3rd time it was down to ME to call them to find out what was going on. Manager told me nothing they could do. No apology, only after I asked for one which doesn't count in my mind. Now I have to wait 5 whole business days for my money to go back to my account. Now my build is over week behind because of their incompetence and inaction. This company is quite easily THE WORST I have ever dealt with, and that is saying something after some of the clowns I have dealt with in my profession. They claim to be the cheapest but they are also the nastiest. Spend your money elsewhere, because unless your a sadomasochist and want to go through a torturous process with them, steer clear and after reading some of the 1 star reviews on here, seems Im not the only one! UPDATE - They have then had the cheek to refund me (1 month later) but then take off the delivery fee!! Thats the reason I wanted the refund because It didnt get delivered. They told me delivery was attempted and they wouldnt refund. After threatnening them with court and asking what reg the lorry was they all of a sudden had a change of heart and said they would refund. Will update if they dont!! This company is horrible to deal with, they are liars and they eat up so much of your time and really wind you up"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Are you UK Flooring Direct? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"This company will try to charge you twice for goods. I ordered laminate flooring and scotia beading on a Wednesday for delivery on Friday. On the Friday only the beading was delivered. I sent a complaint email and received the flooring on the following Monday. A month later I receive a call from UK Flooring claiming that both flooring and beading were delivered twice and that have to pay again!!! I explained the situation but the customer service was so rude and refused to listen. I have now received a letter threatening legal action. I am taking legal advice myself to defend my position. Like many others here I have had a poor experience with this firm."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"I've never experienced a more incompetent company than uk flooring direct. Avoid at all cost. Damaged goods. Ignored all forms of communication. Closed my complaint without so much as an acknowledgement. Utterly disgusted."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Damaged boards. Failure to reply to us even though they state online they will. Avoid."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"DO NOT BUY OFF THIS COMPANY, YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED NEED TO BE ANONYMOUS FOR NOW GOING TO SMALL CLAIMS COURT, READ ALL OTHER REVIEWS"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"There’s no option for zero stars as if there was this company would be getting zero! My husband and I are stunned a company can treat customers so badly! We ordered some flooring for our lounge around 5 weeks ago. This flooring would not connect together, we attempting to call customer service with no luck so after a while called the sales team! (Surprise surprise they answered straight away!) said they had previous issues with that flooring and we will be issued a refund but whilst waiting for customer service we should order another batch to see if it works (as we were desperate to fit the flooring so could finish out lounge we opted for this. The new floor came and all was fine and was installed. However, we still have the faulty floor in our house in the middle of our kitchen for to lack of space to Store it! We have tried calling, emailing, sending messages on social media online chat and all possible avenues to contact uk flooring to arrange collecting and refund of the faulty flooring. We have been ignored for over 4 weeks! Last week I spoke to someone on the sales team as they are the only ones who answer the phone! The lady arranged for collection on Wednesday.. ( I won’t go into detail of how rude said lady was and unhelpful but at least we had collection arranged) I then waited in all day for the collecting and (yep you guessed it) no one turned up! No one called or gave any reasons to why no one showed up! We are now becoming desperate as we really do not have the space to store the flooring, we have family over for Christmas and currently faulty flooring is out centre piece! We also desperately need the money refunded so we can buy more presents and afford Christmas! Uk flooring you are really putting our little family in a really difficult position and we are shocked and horrified you are treating us so inhumanly Please please come and collect the floor before Christmas and refund us the money you owe"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Avoid, Avoid, Avoid! Do not use this company! We very recently bought a lot of wood flooring for UK Flooring Direct for our new house extension. Once our flooring specialist went to fit the flooring he noticed a lot of planks covered in filler, damaged and unusable. When we called to complain and asked for replacements UK Flooring Direct flat out refused to replace any planks. One of the most unbelievable experiences in appalling customers service I have ever received. We were told you can only return product if the box is unopened, trick is you have to open the box to see the wood. Unbelievable! The sample they send is not what you get!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Ordered laminate for my new house conpany took two payments to start with and said would get refund in 3-5 working days apparently missed the delivery by 10mintues at 8.40am wanted a further £56 for redelivery was already annoyed so asked for refund 3 weeks later still not had refund company saying they haven’t received goods back so can’t refund me the money even though half of it was there fault having to wait 40/50mins each time on hold and getting nowhere. Absolute joke of a company dunno how a courier can hold laminate for more than 2 weeks and I’ve been left with £600 out of pocket until they refund. Don’t shop here they are rediculous and cause a lot of unnecessary stress!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I received a delivery notification email for the flooring to be delivered on Friday 23rd November. I waited all day there was no sign of flooring delivered on this day. I made my first call Monday morning after waiting on line for 30minutes I was promised someone to update via email. I made the second and third calls and promised with an update via email but no one has been in touch nor had any idea where my Flooring’s were. Tuesday the same thing contacted customer services via email and called several times no sign of update note my order could not be located. Another day now Wednesday the same replay from the customer service. Today, I rang, customer service to be told that an attempt for delivery were made and I had to pay another £68 for rescheduling the delivery ( not only I was disgusted by the extra charge but the lady on the phone Polly, were so rude, very intimidating and unhelpful) when I asked why the driver didn’t leave any note if what they said was true she replied,” she simply have to take the drivers word against mine” and she had nothing to show as evidence to proof drivers made an attempt to deliver) this been said, our phone conversation lasted over 45 minutes of her being reluctant and outrageous. However I had no other option but to pay for the second delivery charge hoping for the flooring to be delivered Monday 3rd December. At this point I seriously want my money back and UK flooring direct to keep their flooring to themselves I didn’t want a reminder of unhappy situation laid on my house floor, but having the money back was not an option."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Worst delivery experience and customer service. Charged twice so far for no attempt in delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Ordered wide, long plank Engineered Oak Flooring. One Third of the planks are Half length boards - mixed in with the long planks - not advertised as such & not what I ordered. I paid over the odds to get a long plank. I've ended up with loads of waste & not enough to do what I intended due to these short boards. No response from the company to 3 emails. Avoid. Go elsewhere."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Having paid for the wood in September and agreed a November delivery date I was informed on the Saturday, after the delivery date had passed, that the wood wasn't available. I was unhappy as my order should have been reserved but wasn't. I agreed a different wood and was promised a Tuesday delivery. Checked the status of the order on the Monday - still not shipped. 3 calls to them later I eventually was told that there had been a mixup and the delivery would be Wednesday AM. Received confirmation that the delivery would be on the Tuesday. Received another email to say the delivery would be Wednesday 8-6. By this time I was seriously annoyed. Am now sitting waiting to receive not the phone call that won't happen. How can a company be so inept. Never using them again. It seems if they can't ship on the day the order is placed you risk not getting what you paid for. Seriously unimpressed."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"The agent I dealt with has been very good. So far all deliveries have turned up when required, so hopefully the last 2 will as well. So, why only 2 stars? My fitter sent a message yesterday to say that there was no sealant in the tube with the scotia, as I had been told when I took delivery of the first order. Called UKFD to get 4 more tubes sent out, but they insisted I had to pay for them as I had signed for them. I had signed for 3 parcels which is what had been delivered, having been told the sealant must be in the tube with the scotia. They chose to believe the courier and not me as their stock levels were correct. I spent almost £1,500 with them. I will not be using this company again as they have effectively called me a liar. If I was lying, why have I just bought 4 more tubes so we can get the job completed??? I would have given them 5 stars but for this sorry episode!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Worst product with very bad smell, pungent odor could last over half year as long as your nose doesn't get any problem."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Very Bad returns, I Ordered flooring , then reordered accidentally the wrong one, I then asked for it to be picked up, which I paid extra for and was told it would be picked up , but no one came -3 times this happened and then finally they told me they didn’t do pick ups and I had paid for collection but not a vehicle??!! I have an email confirming pick up"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Worst experience with the worst pruduct from this company. Before you shoping read it very very carefully as the flooring got very bad smell even after my laminate flooring fitted over 6 months, so far winter is coming but seems like i still cant close my window and doors completely. Contacted them but they said they never heard the bad smell. there is no service at all. Never Never touch this company again!!!!!!!!!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I would love to say great tiles at a reasonable price, which i was hoping my review would say, but I never found out! The day before delivery I received an email to say they couldn't get stock so postponed my delivery for another 11 days. The day before!!! Weeks ago I booked a carpenter for this weekend to lay the tiles and put the skirting board etc on, and Monday the kitchen fitters start fitting the kitchen and utility room. These trades people need to be booked a several weeks in advance and are now booked until the new year. So I'm stuffed, no floor and no kitchen unless I can find other tradespeople. Order cancelled. Thanks for nothing ukflooringdirect."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"worst service I ever experienced... I've made 2 orders: on the first order it did not arrived on agreed date at all without even a phone call or email. next day they reschedule the date but after all it was late again on 2nd order to complete rest of my house delivery was rescheduled 3 times !!!!!! i recieved refurd for delivery cost but its not good enough for me as i had to reschedule instalation and other deliveries 5 times in total on 2 orders only... i called them and asked for a discount to be refunded to reimburse for my consequential costs but obviously they don't care. if you can choose other company. less hassle"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"The worst experience ever. I was supposed to get a parcel delivered, the driver could not find a place to park. He called me several time shouting and insulting. When I went to meet him I was very scared, he kept being extremely rude. I could not carry the parcel by myself because it was very heavy, so the driver headed back. When I called the company to ask for explanations and for a kind re-delivery, I was told I had to PAY for that, and no matter how hard I tried to explain the treatment I received, I had to pay 45 pounds for re-delivery on top of the 30 for the first delivery. This was the only way for me to get my floor delivered, but this is NOT acceptable."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Everything, no delivery twice, I cancelled the order, they didnt. Then said it was on its way and I'd get my refund once it was returned to them. It all sounds like absolute tripe ! Refund isn't in full. Their customer service is very poor and nobody in charge that will sort it out.!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
UK Flooring Direct is rated 1.73 based on 55 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support