U Drive Cover Reviews

3.50 Rating 918 Reviews
64 %
of reviewers recommend U Drive Cover
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
On-time Delivery
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.12 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Read U Drive Cover Reviews

About U Drive Cover:

U Drive Cover Limited is an independent insurance intermediary wholly owned by a senior management team with over 50 years experience in the non-standard insurance market covering motor, commercial vehicle, fleet, household and motorcycle.

We welcome enquiries from customers with an accident or motoring conviction history as well as modified vehicles. We can offer up to 65% discount for ex company car drivers with an accident-free history or for households where there is more than one car. We also offer cover for any car from a Mini to a Ferrari and for all ages from 17 to 99.

U Drive Cover Limited was formed to offer customers a personal approach. We treat each customer as an individual and offer an excellent service. Coupled with our excellent relationships with major Insurers, this enables us to offer competitive premiums as well as the personal touch. For the convenience of customers we do offer online quotations and the opportunity to purchase online but we also feel that we can make a difference by listening to the customer’s individual needs.

The U Drive Cover Limited offices are based In the UK and are manned by staff that have many years’ experience in providing these products. We do encourage existing and new customers to call us as there are many rating factors that can influence car insurance premiums and we welcome the opportunity to listen to your needs. Our aim is to prove that excellent service does not mean that you have to pay higher premiums.

U Drive Cover Ltd Grosvenor House, 4/7 Station Road, Sunbury, TW16 6SB.

Authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority

Visit Website

Phone:

07540534725

Location:

U Drive Cover, Grosvenor House, 4/7 Station Road,

Write Your review

Tell us how U Drive Cover made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Good. Service
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
These guys charged me 1250 pounds promising online insurance, then gave me a call , verified my information, told me they are acting as my broker . They didn't tell me how you're my information to get best quote ( as my NCD was 8 years but time left ob the previous policy was 23 days) they didn't tell me this information might affect the quote , after few hours called me back and said since the information has changed your insurance will go up by 400 pounds . This made me so helpless and furious . I knew I could get a cheaper policy so i asked for reimbursement of my money and they said policy cancellation fee is 75 pounds although i didn't have any policy in place as these guys were broker. Still don't understand why did they take money off my account at first place and if policy wasnt in place why were the policy cancellation charges applicable . This is such a disastrous experience
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
so i got my self insured 24 hours ago, and planned to change the company as i was getting a better premium offered by another company when i rang to cancel my insurance which hadn't even started and the reprehensive i have spoken to was miserable guy and was very rude towards me and he charged me £75 cancellation even though my insurance hadn't even started stay away from this company they're literally scammers who try to take as much money from you as possible.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Worst company I have ever dealt with. My premium changed 3 times and constantly trying to take more money from you. U cover isn't actually a insurance company just a middle man avoid at all cost very mis leading and un professional just overall scammers!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Good customer service and polite staff thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Terrible customer service, very rude staff talking over and not listening to the actual problem. Had to call a numerous amount of times for the same Problem. Staff was disgustingly rude.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Good service
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Good For me this insurance
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Very good stuff
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I purchased a policy from this company and decided to cancel the policy the next day, they promised to refund within 30 days however its been over a month and no refund. don't be tempted by the cheap quote, if you have to cancel your policy for what ever reason you will need to beg them for them refund your money. If you must buy then make sure your credit card company is in between to help you. Why should a company hold on to your money for over 30 days when you have cancelled the following day. when you take out a policy they don't give you 30 days to pay so why should they be afforded this privilege's?
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I have bought a policy with them online , when I’ve told them that I found another insurance which was cheaper and better rate , they said they will charge me £120 for telling them that I want a refund and I had to wait for 30 days to get the rest of my money back very bad service absolutely a joke .
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Good customer service and really helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Scam. After 5 days without insurance, when I spoke with them to ask for my money , they took £ 135 cancellations fees. For what? It's a big SCAM
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Very good customer service Amy keep it up
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
This company is the most misleading organisation I have ever come across. Bumped up the price and refusing to refund the whole amount paid due to fees. The companies model is to hold you to ransom for your own money after failing to deliver a service. I have reported them to the Financial conduct authority as they go against their principles annd encourage any other customers to do so to prevent this business from operating. If you have been scammed for a cancellation fee, you can contact your bank to dispute the transaction due to them failing to deliver any goods or services. If you are new, I would stay away also and find a different provider. Any positive reviews stated here are most likely fake and added here from the company due to their bad reputation.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Customer service wasn’t great
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
They are advertised as an insurance company with a cheapest price if you buy it they raise the price by 25% and say the offer is not valid anymore and they are a broker!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Very very very unprofessional caused me so much stress when I was going through enough as it was horrible people like robots
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Absolute 'siht' insurance company Absolute 'siht' insurance company. Not many time write reviews but i think.. if i want to aware people i have to do it!! I was went to gocompare and give me price of 120/month.. i paid the deposit.. and after the next day just call me to confirm all the details.. than they ask me for NINo (which no one been asked before) They call me the same date afternoon it's got something else in my record so they can give me just 189/months insurance.. and i said i don't want it.. but i still cannot drive my car! After this she said gonna call me but she never did!! after two day (still my car undriveable) called them and they charge me to CANCEL them NONE INSURANCE for 125 QUID!!! So NEVER EVER RECOMMEND THEM ANYMORE!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Great service quick and efficient
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
U Drive Cover is rated 3.50 based on 918 reviews