U Drive Cover Reviews

3.72 Rating 773 Reviews
69 %
of reviewers recommend U Drive Cover
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
On-time Delivery
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.12 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Read U Drive Cover Reviews

About U Drive Cover:

U Drive Cover Limited was formed by Steve Barnard who has over 40 years’ experience in the private car and commercial vehicle sector of the Insurance industry, which includes many years of underwriting non-standard risks.

We welcome enquiries from customers with an accident or motoring conviction history as well as modified vehicles. We can offer up to 65% discount for ex company car drivers with an accident-free history or for households where there is more than one car.

U Drive Cover Limited was formed to offer customers a personal approach. We treat each customer as an individual and offer an excellent service. Coupled with our excellent relationships with major Insurers, this enables us to offer competitive premiums as well as the personal touch. For the convenience of customers we do offer online quotations and the opportunity to purchase online but we also feel that we can make a difference by listening to the customer’s individual needs.

The U Drive Cover Limited offices are based In the UK and are manned by staff that have many years’ experience in providing these products. We do encourage existing and new customers to call us as there are many rating factors that can influence car insurance premiums and we welcome the opportunity to listen to your needs. Our aim is to prove that excellent service does not mean that you have to pay higher premiums.

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how U Drive Cover made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
STAY WELL AWAY!! This company will let you purchase your policy on line and then call you and say its on pause and you can't drive until they validate everything and then when you cancel, you are told there is no refund and are told a cancellation price through the roof. Reviews say it all, this company should be closed down and reported to every governing body there is. Absolute disgrace!!
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Zed, thanks for leaving your review! With regards "being on pause" if there is any material changes to the policy from the details entered online we have to refer this to the insurer(s) to see if there is any price change for the changed risk. This is to make sure that you are legally able to drive. We can investigate this further if you call us on 0333 400 1061 at your earliest convenience.
Posted 3 months ago
Rachel Lockyer is a credit to the company!

will definitely stay with u cover if they can get me a better price on renewal
Posted 4 months ago
Thanks for leaving a great review! We think Rachel is great too!
Posted 3 months ago
Bunch of idiots. Getting my information wrong. Made me lose my no claims. Faulsely put that i was at blame for a non blame accident. Absolute morons.
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for bringing this to our attention, please contact us on 0333 400 1061 and we can investigate this further for you.
Kind Regards,
Posted 4 months ago
STAY CLEAR THIS COMPANY IS DISGUSTING AND STEALS YOUR MONEY. LETS YOU BUY POLICY THEN TELS YOU CANT INSURE YOU AND ITS £175 CANCELLATION CHARGE! LEFT ME WITH NO INSURANCE
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We’re sorry you had a bad experience. We would appreciate it if you would contact our customer service team by calling 0333 400 1061 so we look into this matter further.
Kind Regards,
Posted 4 months ago
This company rips off people. Avoid at all costs
Posted 4 months ago
We would like to invite you to contact us at your earliest convenience on 0333 400 1061 so that we can investigate your personal experience with us.
Thank you.
Posted 4 months ago
avoid this company!!!!
Posted 4 months ago
We're sad to hear that you haven't had the best experience with us. We would like to invite you to provide further feedback and comments on 0333 400 1061 at your earliest convenience.
Kind Regards,
Posted 4 months ago
Price along with additional charges months later regarding information which was stated at start of policy.
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for leaving a review. We would like the opportunity to investigate this further and would appreciate further feedback. If you could contact our team on 0333 400 1061 at your earliest convenience we would appreciate that.
Posted 4 months ago
The pricing was good, but what really stood out was the customer service. Avineet Virk in particular went about the call of duty to make sure my policy went ahead without any problems.

I had loads of issues with my previous insurance provider where they refused to send me documentation and NCB. Avi went out of his way to get all the documents himself and ensure not additional premiums were put on my account.

I would recommend U Drive and Avi to everyone.
Posted 4 months ago
What a fantastic review Raphael! We like to try to pull out all the stops for our clients and are glad that Avineet could do that for you. If you have any other motor or home insurance needs please don't hesitate to get in contact with us.
Posted 4 months ago
Amy was really helpful x
Posted 4 months ago
What a great review, thank you! 😊 We'll be sure to let Amy know.
Posted 4 months ago
Service was Excellent .. Alex was helpful and understanding.
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you so much for your review! We'll be sure to show this review to Alex!😁
Posted 4 months ago
What a scam get a price online make stuff up to increase your policy. Then charge you £75 cancellation fee when the policy not even fully set up cos your waiting for under writer. Avoid avoid avoid scum bags
Posted 4 months ago
We are sorry to hear we have not been able to provide you with the service that you wanted. Please note when buying online we have stated that our prices are subject to validation. Our terms and conditions are on our website which do state the £75 cancellation fee.
If you would like to discuss the particulars of your policy with us we would be happy to assist you, please contact our offices on 0333 400 1060.
Kind Regards,
Posted 4 months ago
Brilliant thanks
Posted 4 months ago
This company is shittt i done my insurance online next day they call me and they increased the money then i want to cancel they charge £150 cancellation fee also its been 30 day I cannot get money when ever we i called them they saying its gone Be ur account tmrw pls don’t make insurance from this company never
Posted 4 months ago
This is a rip off company. We accepted an online quote and paid the deposit and set up direct debit for monthly payments. When we were contacted to validate details the following day the quote had increased by over £2,000 for no valid reason. This was too much So we cancelled and we’re told we would have to pay £75 cancellation fee even though the policy hadn’t even started. The company had taken the deposit and when I contacted them I was told I would have to wait 7 days for a refund which is going to make it difficult to get another policy.
Posted 4 months ago
NOW THEY ARE PUTTING THERE OWN REVIEW TO COVER THE OTHER REVIEW COMPLETE SHAME ON THIS COMPANY
Posted 4 months ago
Good company
Posted 4 months ago
this company is a rip off first they take your money and then when you want to cancell they start messing about and making excuse not to give your full refund back customer service is very bad even the manger was threatening me over the phone when i asked them for my full refund alex who was dealing with this was a p.... he frankly told me and giggling away over the phone saying in a way we got your money now you wont even get it back thats how they are runing there dirty busniess they think they got away with the full money please beware of this scum they dont know that there office is not far away from were i live i cant belive that they threatning me over the phone for my money which is unbeliveble these company should be notifyed to trading standard for that threatning they dont even deserve 1 star they derserve -10 star thats how appualing this company is
Posted 4 months ago
fxxxx. couldnt beliver such a insurance company exsits in the world. shiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiit everythings. anyway i do believe whatever you have done will be paid back.
Posted 4 months ago
Worst insurance company in the UK by far. Try to scam you out off your own money
Posted 4 months ago
They were very kind .it is very fast. I'm glad I chose you
Posted 4 months ago
U Drive Cover is rated 3.72 based on 773 reviews