U Drive Cover Reviews

3.73 Rating 769 Reviews
69 %
of reviewers recommend U Drive Cover
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
On-time Delivery
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.12 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Read U Drive Cover Reviews

About U Drive Cover:

U Drive Cover Limited was formed by Steve Barnard who has over 40 years’ experience in the private car and commercial vehicle sector of the Insurance industry, which includes many years of underwriting non-standard risks.

We welcome enquiries from customers with an accident or motoring conviction history as well as modified vehicles. We can offer up to 65% discount for ex company car drivers with an accident-free history or for households where there is more than one car.

U Drive Cover Limited was formed to offer customers a personal approach. We treat each customer as an individual and offer an excellent service. Coupled with our excellent relationships with major Insurers, this enables us to offer competitive premiums as well as the personal touch. For the convenience of customers we do offer online quotations and the opportunity to purchase online but we also feel that we can make a difference by listening to the customer’s individual needs.

The U Drive Cover Limited offices are based In the UK and are manned by staff that have many years’ experience in providing these products. We do encourage existing and new customers to call us as there are many rating factors that can influence car insurance premiums and we welcome the opportunity to listen to your needs. Our aim is to prove that excellent service does not mean that you have to pay higher premiums.

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how U Drive Cover made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
STAY WELL AWAY!! This company will let you purchase your policy on line and then call you and say its on pause and you can't drive until they validate everything and then when you cancel, you are told there is no refund and are told a cancellation price through the roof. Reviews say it all, this company should be closed down and reported to every governing body there is. Absolute disgrace!!
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Zed, thanks for leaving your review! With regards "being on pause" if there is any material changes to the policy from the details entered online we have to refer this to the insurer(s) to see if there is any price change for the changed risk. This is to make sure that you are legally able to drive. We can investigate this further if you call us on 0333 400 1061 at your earliest convenience.
Posted 3 months ago
Bunch of idiots. Getting my information wrong. Made me lose my no claims. Faulsely put that i was at blame for a non blame accident. Absolute morons.
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for bringing this to our attention, please contact us on 0333 400 1061 and we can investigate this further for you.
Kind Regards,
Posted 4 months ago
STAY CLEAR THIS COMPANY IS DISGUSTING AND STEALS YOUR MONEY. LETS YOU BUY POLICY THEN TELS YOU CANT INSURE YOU AND ITS £175 CANCELLATION CHARGE! LEFT ME WITH NO INSURANCE
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We’re sorry you had a bad experience. We would appreciate it if you would contact our customer service team by calling 0333 400 1061 so we look into this matter further.
Kind Regards,
Posted 4 months ago
This company rips off people. Avoid at all costs
Posted 4 months ago
We would like to invite you to contact us at your earliest convenience on 0333 400 1061 so that we can investigate your personal experience with us.
Thank you.
Posted 4 months ago
avoid this company!!!!
Posted 4 months ago
We're sad to hear that you haven't had the best experience with us. We would like to invite you to provide further feedback and comments on 0333 400 1061 at your earliest convenience.
Kind Regards,
Posted 4 months ago
Price along with additional charges months later regarding information which was stated at start of policy.
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for leaving a review. We would like the opportunity to investigate this further and would appreciate further feedback. If you could contact our team on 0333 400 1061 at your earliest convenience we would appreciate that.
Posted 4 months ago
What a scam get a price online make stuff up to increase your policy. Then charge you £75 cancellation fee when the policy not even fully set up cos your waiting for under writer. Avoid avoid avoid scum bags
Posted 4 months ago
We are sorry to hear we have not been able to provide you with the service that you wanted. Please note when buying online we have stated that our prices are subject to validation. Our terms and conditions are on our website which do state the £75 cancellation fee.
If you would like to discuss the particulars of your policy with us we would be happy to assist you, please contact our offices on 0333 400 1060.
Kind Regards,
Posted 4 months ago
This company is shittt i done my insurance online next day they call me and they increased the money then i want to cancel they charge £150 cancellation fee also its been 30 day I cannot get money when ever we i called them they saying its gone Be ur account tmrw pls don’t make insurance from this company never
Posted 4 months ago
This is a rip off company. We accepted an online quote and paid the deposit and set up direct debit for monthly payments. When we were contacted to validate details the following day the quote had increased by over £2,000 for no valid reason. This was too much So we cancelled and we’re told we would have to pay £75 cancellation fee even though the policy hadn’t even started. The company had taken the deposit and when I contacted them I was told I would have to wait 7 days for a refund which is going to make it difficult to get another policy.
Posted 4 months ago
NOW THEY ARE PUTTING THERE OWN REVIEW TO COVER THE OTHER REVIEW COMPLETE SHAME ON THIS COMPANY
Posted 4 months ago
this company is a rip off first they take your money and then when you want to cancell they start messing about and making excuse not to give your full refund back customer service is very bad even the manger was threatening me over the phone when i asked them for my full refund alex who was dealing with this was a p.... he frankly told me and giggling away over the phone saying in a way we got your money now you wont even get it back thats how they are runing there dirty busniess they think they got away with the full money please beware of this scum they dont know that there office is not far away from were i live i cant belive that they threatning me over the phone for my money which is unbeliveble these company should be notifyed to trading standard for that threatning they dont even deserve 1 star they derserve -10 star thats how appualing this company is
Posted 4 months ago
fxxxx. couldnt beliver such a insurance company exsits in the world. shiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiit everythings. anyway i do believe whatever you have done will be paid back.
Posted 4 months ago
Worst insurance company in the UK by far. Try to scam you out off your own money
Posted 4 months ago
I tried to insure with them. I told them to send me the contract to read it. But .. first he took my deposit (£ 314 ).and then he sent me the contract! So I terminated the contract the same day.I received after a month of scandal, only £ 183! I DO NOT RECOMMEND !!
Posted 5 months ago
Poor service... rude stuff.... u name it... a very long list to describe their services... they treat u like a liar... all the answers u put online have to be double checked and then they ask more questions. I felt like they're going to ask how times I have a shower a week.
RIP OFFFF.....!!!!!!BEWARE.... I purchased a policy online and cancelled it within few hours they charged me £75... whereas any other insurance you hv to pay £25 max or nothing for cancellation within the first 14 days.
Avoid....
Posted 5 months ago
Fraudulent sales tactics. Misinform you and charge you for cancellation eve before your policy start date. Please Avoid this broker!!!
Posted 5 months ago
Terrible customer service never ring back when they say they will and got a cancellation fee for policy when it hadn’t even started and when I didn’t accept the increase in price from initial quote never dealt with such a bad company terrible !!
Posted 5 months ago
AVOID AVOID AVOID!! I ended up paying over £600 more in comparison to my original quote by them using sales and cancelation tactics. As a fairly new driver i was taken full advantage of. I was threatened with being left without insurance, cancellation fees over £500 and up-to 30days for a refund!! Literally felt like i had no choice. No to mention the liesssss they tell about ridiculous reasons for the bump in price.. I basically paid more for insurance with them then i did previous years with others with my NCD.
Posted 5 months ago
Stay away from this broker. Yes that's right, they are not an insurance company so don't be fooled. Their tactic is to take your money straight away so that they hold you hostage then keep you waiting for at least 24 hours. They will then increase your premium by about 75% more than your initial quotation. Obviously your initial reaction would be to decline it, but wait, they will slap you with a £75 to £100 cancellation fee. Now whatever you choose, you'd lose. So better stay stay!!
Posted 5 months ago
Very bad customer service , 4 day to validate the policy, leaving me with no insurance . After I paid full amount
Posted 5 months ago
U Drive Cover is rated 3.73 based on 769 reviews