U Drive Cover Reviews

3.50 Rating 918 Reviews
64 %
of reviewers recommend U Drive Cover
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
On-time Delivery
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.12 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Read U Drive Cover Reviews

About U Drive Cover:

U Drive Cover Limited is an independent insurance intermediary wholly owned by a senior management team with over 50 years experience in the non-standard insurance market covering motor, commercial vehicle, fleet, household and motorcycle.

We welcome enquiries from customers with an accident or motoring conviction history as well as modified vehicles. We can offer up to 65% discount for ex company car drivers with an accident-free history or for households where there is more than one car. We also offer cover for any car from a Mini to a Ferrari and for all ages from 17 to 99.

U Drive Cover Limited was formed to offer customers a personal approach. We treat each customer as an individual and offer an excellent service. Coupled with our excellent relationships with major Insurers, this enables us to offer competitive premiums as well as the personal touch. For the convenience of customers we do offer online quotations and the opportunity to purchase online but we also feel that we can make a difference by listening to the customer’s individual needs.

The U Drive Cover Limited offices are based In the UK and are manned by staff that have many years’ experience in providing these products. We do encourage existing and new customers to call us as there are many rating factors that can influence car insurance premiums and we welcome the opportunity to listen to your needs. Our aim is to prove that excellent service does not mean that you have to pay higher premiums.

U Drive Cover Ltd Grosvenor House, 4/7 Station Road, Sunbury, TW16 6SB.

Authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority

Visit Website

Phone:

07540534725

Location:

U Drive Cover, Grosvenor House, 4/7 Station Road,

Write Your review

Tell us how U Drive Cover made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Shocking company! The staff have no communication skills and do not know how to respond to emails. Jaymil from head of sales is an absolute joke, he cannot even understand basic email communication. He is rude rude, very unhelpful and refuses to pass you onto his superiors in order to make a complaint and resolve any issue!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The worest Company
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The worest Company
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
37email I’ve sent them in total.....NOT EVEN BOTHER TO EMAIL ME BACK ONCE 😡🤬 SCAMMERS!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
🤬🤬🤬Worst company....
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
the worst insurance company I do not recommend to anyone in one day insurance hit me £ 120
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
This company is a scam they will tell you lies, very unprofessional especially a guy called Jamie. Stay away from them, they'll be shouting at you instead of having a professional conversation threatening to hang up when you challenge them. Staff not helpful l wish l could give them zero star. Run with your money
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi there, we appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We are concerned by the content of your review and would appreciate if you could advise us further by emailing us at reviews@udrivecover.com
Posted 2 months ago
Customer service is poor. The stuff are rude and condescending. They dont listen, impatient and talk over you. No warmth, care or enthusiasm in their drab tone of voice. Silliest thing, you cant even get instant cover on a newly brought car. I now have to purchase 1 day insurance at an additional cost to me. Avoid using them!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your review, we always strive to give the best customer service that we can and we apologise that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. As we are an insurance intermediary instant cover cannot be guaranteed and we would recommend calling up for a quote before you need to change your vehicle on your policy. Your feedback is very important to us and we will endeavour to work with our insurance partners to make this process easier and quicker in the future.
Posted 2 months ago
Udrive is quite possibly the WORST insurers company I have ever had the displeasure of being associated with. every single step of the way was met with difficulty, lack of communication and frankly seemingly lack of knowledge or experience. I have been charged above and beyond for made up reasons added onto my insurance around FIVE months after they insured me. Constant lack of unprofessionalism, one of the staff followed me on social media shortly after first communication and tried to speak to me on there! how they have any good reviews is beyond me, I'm frustrated I have only seen the reviews now nearly a year into being insured saying they are scammers, I can certainly agree that I have felt scammed through out the entire process. I can whole heartedly DISCOURAGE anyone from insuring with this back alley, dodgy dealing, awful car insurance. I gladly wait for the day my policy ends and never have to deal with them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We are so sorry to hear that we have not met your expectations. You have raised a number of concerns that we would like to investigate further. We would appreciate it if you could provide further information by emailing us at reviews@udrivecover.com. Kind Regards,
Posted 2 months ago
Hi I chanced out a week ago insurance and I will still not return the deposit back. Please urge you to return my money!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Stratulat. With regards to our refund timeframe it typically takes up to 30 days for us to process your refund, you can call us on 0333 400 1061 to enquire as to when your refund should be processed. Kind Regards,
Posted 2 months ago
AVOID...SCAMERS 🤮🤮 Worst company ever,they steal your money... Read reviews before you buying insurance with them.. They will change the price after you buy online and charge £75 cancellation fee which is ilegal,,and wait more than 30 days for refund... Avoid Avoid they are scamers,,that's how they do money..
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The worst company ever...they steal the money ....l dont recomend to no one....they fraud the people
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The worst company ever...they steal the money ....l dont recomend to no one....they fraud the people
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Never ever buy this company insurance. The are Ford. Customers service not god. The not helping at all my case.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Scammers stay away
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
took the money and then tried to say they could not isure and wanted to charge me an extra £800
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Stay away from this scam of a company, sold me a policy then wanted to upsell me, when i said no, wanted to charge me £197 cancellation fee which is illegal when i refused to pay, added a cancellation against my name.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Never apply for a insurance car with them, they only take your money. They promise the insurance car will start within 1 day after the day they will decline the policy and put you through another broker insurance similar like them scam companies. Very useless customer service rude, bad attitude, It's a scam company which they take the deposit and never refund it back. I pay £350 deposit and I didn't receive my refund back. If I could I will go forward to rapport them it's insane
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Worst Insurance Broker ever. warning, they will increase any primum the quote you and they will eventually take all your deposit for cancellation. this is how they made million out of innocent people. you are better of other providers
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Paid for insurance and I did watch the company reviews after payment and decided to cancel the insurance before starting but the guy who responded my call said need to speak with my miss and left for work and because she's first driver but payment came out for my account they can't speak with me even if you got the same name married for so long they can't speak with me.I am unhappy and need to wait until my wife arrives home now to ring them back and to see what surprises I will receive from them.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
U Drive Cover is rated 3.50 based on 918 reviews