U Drive Cars Reviews

4.52 Rating 1,414 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend U Drive Cars
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
on-time delivery
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read U Drive Cars Reviews

About U Drive Cars:

U Drive Cars provides driving experiences at Heyford Park in Oxfordshire. With 15 years experience we are focussed on delivering high quality supercar, classic & performance cars drives.

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how U Drive Cars made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
The "track" is a basic oval, so no real chance to see how the car handles. Whilst it was good to feel the power of the engine, it could have been a much better experience if you got actually drive it more.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 hour ago
My son really enjoyed his drive in a Lamborghini. The instructor was a little on the grumpy side despite my son's impeccable behaviour as witnessed on the video that we purchased of his experience . This didn't blight his enjoyment (although he did comment) but was a shame for me as a mum to see. Also beware the hidden extra cost of the waiver that I felt I must purchase 'just incase'. As this was a present given to him by someone else Im sure they would have thought twice about giving it had they known we would need to pay £25 extra. The setting is really special in the historic air park and the rest of the staff were very friendly and welcoming. There was also lovely array of cars to choose from. In all a super first drive experience for a young sports car enthusiast. He came away buzzing.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Fantastic day. Very well organised and structured, my son enjoyed every minute of it!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Instructors were fantastic and full of character it made the whole experience even more enjoyable!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
very good day with exceptional cars- mine was a gift so not sure overall cost instructors were very good and enthusiastic to assist- would have liked a little more knowledge of the cars albeit there were posters inside did think the purchase of the video/photos was a little expensive when the cost of a USB is cheap- as was the changing of dates(which happened to me). did not see the point in charging for a view of the track but overall great experiance
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Great experience for my Daughter, she loved it. Very easy process and well run. My only gripe is the cost of digital photos/video, £45 is a lot.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
My two boys had a drive in the Ferrari and Lambourgini. They both were a bit nervous but their instructors put them right at ease. They had the best time on Saturday. Your staff are absolutely fantastic, really friendly and positive - a great team.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
An excellent afternoons driving experience cars were good & staff very friendly & knowledgeable thoroughly enjoyed
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
A very Good day out driving the Mini Cooper S was brilliant. Driving E-Type Jaguar was like driving Beast , challenging but great Fun . Would recommend U Drive to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Ferrari 360 was dirty inside and interior was worn out, was only allowed to rev it to 5000rpm and instructed on every up and down change from the instructor. Track was very busy so hard to overtake slower cars as you were not allowed to use the power. Different instructor in the Nissan GTR, he was happy for me to decide on gear changes and encouraged to push on to get over takes done on the slower cars, again the track was busy. But a better experience in the Nissan.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
What a great experience ! Very relaxed and friendly staff, well arranged even providing extra cover for waiting drivers and friends to shelter from the weather. The best Christmas present ever !!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
-This is a shortish round the cones drive not a track drive. I drove the E type .. good fun car with enthusiastic coach. and DB9 .. far too modern to be much fun. Bored unenthusiastic coach. Not bad but not what I was hoping for.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Staff was excellent,cars excellent, venue excellent, Price of photos are very disappointing, if they were cheaper you would sell more. Shame about photos, the lasting memories were spoilt.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
The guys on the track were extremely amazing and fun to drive with. The cars were incredible I’ll be definitely going back again!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Excellent staff and very well organised Had a fantastic time, would recommend u drive whatever your driving ability.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Great concept efficiently presented.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Pretty underwhelming experience really. More time spent being briefed on what could not do than actual time in cars. Encouraged to pay extra for a spotter lap and waiver insurance which is really of no benefit on what is a very short, simple up and down course marked out by a few cones on a disused airfield site. Far too many cars on the course at the same time which makes the experience more like a procession which is over in no time at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Sorry to read you didn't enjoy your day with us.
Posted 4 weeks ago
What a wicked time cant wait to come back agen👍
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
PERFECT DAY, loved every minute of it. The brief was good. The driving instructors were brilliant. The cars were the best. Drove the Aston Martin, Ferrari and Lamborghini. I'm looking at booking again for next year to drive different cars. Thanks U Drive Cars
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Glad you enjoyed it Sam! Come again soon!
Posted 4 weeks ago
Really lovely car but very disorganised. Was rushed into my space early... didnt get hot ride... a bit of shelter when outside would have been good. Got drenched
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
U Drive Cars is rated 4.52 based on 1,414 reviews