U Drive Cars Reviews

4.54 Rating 1,182 Reviews
91% of reviewers recommend U Drive Cars

About U Drive Cars: U Drive Cars provides driving experiences at Heyford Park in Oxfordshire. With 15 years experience we are focussed on delivering high quality supercar, classic & performance cars drives.

Visit Website
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how U Drive Cars made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service
delivery methods
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
5
Anonymous
"Well organised and a good choice of cars to drive it was a great day"
Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
5
Julian Crow
"Had a great time brilliant experience. Helpful staff and driving instructor. Looking forward to returning"
Report
Posted 1 month ago
Jake McGregor
"Well what can I say, the cars were awesome, it's just a shame the boys didn't get to actually drive them faster than 40 mph as the track was a little like the M25 at times, it could have and should have been an amazing day out but turned out to be pretty dull. I wasn't even allowed to get a photograph of my sons getting into their chosen cars. When you book a driving experience , you are sort of expecting to actually get a feel of how fast they can go , not sit in a queue going round in circles. Not very pleased at all to be honest. We won't be back and I won't be recommending."
Report
Posted 2 months ago
"U Drive were a slick unpretentious set-up with a wide range of cars to choose from. Ferrari, Lambo and GTR were all first choices for me. The kids had got me the Triple Supercar Experience so I was just expecting a taster of 3 interesting cars and, although the circuit is a bit limited, it exceeded my expectations as actually got to give them all some beans albeit in lower gears. The instructors were all great company. Thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 hour ago
Visit Website
"Excellent day out with very good instructors. You saw so many people with big smiles and itching to drive the next few laps."
Helpful Report
Posted 21 hours ago
"Professional staff & instructors, great cars & a fantastic experience. Would recommend!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"The team at U-Drive are very professional & make the event relaxed & fun. Thanks for a awesome day, enjoyed it very much."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"The laps are very short, (about a mile), basically two straights and two or three corners, so my 6 lap experience was over in about 5 minutes. The Ferrari was good to drive, but it was far too short. Then I paid £10 for a hot lap (driven by their driver). Due to traffic and the fact that they return to the pits before completing a proper lap, I basically experienced just one corner at race speed. This should be called Hot Corner...not Hot Lap. Very poor. I was given this as a present, but wouldn't buy it again myself."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I enjoyed the driving experience in the e-type jag and the instructor did an excellent job.My only complaint is that we had to stand outside in a very cold wind while waiting to be called it would have been better if we could have waited inside in the warm at 74 years of age i found the the wind to be bitter..Hope to come again on a warmer day"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Very good went too quick well organised nice team of people did not have to wait long to get driving will go again !"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"U Drive offer a wide range of supercars that can be driven very fast on a wide, safe track under the guidance of excellent instructors. It was great fun and a fantastic experience"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Reception went smoothly. Briefing was simple and easy to understand. Driving the classic cars was a brilliant experience. I am so pleased one of my choices was the mini. To my surprise, this was the most fun of all. Your instructor who sat with me, actually encouraged me to go much faster than I would have done on my own. I learnt a lot about late braking, and the best lines to take. A great day full of memories. I shall be back to try the super cars next year, all being well."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Really friendly staff put our son (13) at ease straight away. He had a really fab time and I’d recommend it for any car mad 13 yr old. The U Drive team were excellent and the tuition from his instructor, John, was 1st rate."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Well organised and a good choice of cars to drive it was a great day"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Dear Sir/ Madam Always wanted to drive an E-type and it lived up to expectations, I found that me being on the large size it seemed stange that the steering wheel was so close to my frame. As you must know the weather was very bad ( rain and wind) but your crew were excellent and put people like me at ease. If there was a down side it was over far to quick. I note modern cars are easyer to live with and use on the daily compute but not the same thrill Kind regards Adrin Burchell"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Superb organisation, very little waiting around. All cars beautifully turned out and instructors who were extremely patient and encouraging. Could not have been better."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Took my son he drove 3 different cars loved it the instructors was brilliant with him I decided to drive a Porsche loved it lovely friendly people a+++++"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Fantastic Day. My son was given a birthday gift of driving 3 supercars, of which he chose a Lamborghini, Mustang GT, and an Audi. The package was 6 min each, which doesn't seem like much but that is 4 laps around a big track and they are in the driver's seat as soon as they get in (driving off - do the laps and park)...older kids might need more time, but for a 12-year-old it was "the best day ever!" (keeping in mind, he has travelled a lot and had many fun experiences). Lovely staff and a small tea shop for sandwiches and tea etc. Really recommend it...my daughter now wants to try it when she is 12!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Very enjoyable experience."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"I enjoyed the experience in spite of the wet weather. Particularly liked the R8 and the GTR. A few laps were spoilt by being in a queue at the turns. Racing lines become irrelevant when that happens. Some instructors were right on it with every gear change and braking point, some left it to me, some it wasn't clear whether it was with me or him."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Very professional, well organised."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Great experience, well worth doing. Cars could be a little newer"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Really enjoyed my time and instructors were marvellous. The cars were amazing and it was a great experience, would highly recommend"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
U Drive Cars is rated 4.54 based on 1,182 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support