U Drive Cars Reviews

4.53 Rating 1,136 Reviews
90% of reviewers recommend U Drive Cars

About U Drive Cars: U Drive Cars provides driving experiences at Heyford Park in Oxfordshire. With 15 years experience we are focussed on delivering high quality supercar, classic & performance cars drives.

Visit Website
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service
delivery methods
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels

How would you rate U Drive Cars ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

5
Christopher Green
"I received this U drive Cars experience as a 60th birthday present from my family. I was a complete novice to driving super cars and so came to the day with a mixture of nerves and anticipation. I thought the whole experience was very well organised. The safety briefing was excellent and the cars and instructors were brilliant. I only have one criticism - the track could have been a bit bigger, it was over to quickly. Thanks and well done"
Report
Posted 1 month ago
4
Alan Dalley
"Very well organised event. I felt I would have benefitted more if I had been told to use rotational steering from the start rather than at the end."
Report
Posted 1 month ago
Philip Sadler
"The team were very helpful and friendly and gave me a relaxed but exciting experience driving 3 super cars. The track at Heyford Park was drawn out in cones (rather than being an actual track), which was my only slight disappointment."
Report
Posted 2 months ago
"amazing present from my wife and son, really enjoyed the Aston Martin and Lamborghini drive, just to experience the shear power was something else, the two instructors were great, did there best to make me feel like a racing driver. A well organised day with super staff. I will be recommending this to all my friends."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Visit Website
"AWESOME EXPERIENCE! MY SON SAID IT WAS 15 OUT OF 10 AND THE BEST DAY OF HIS LIFE!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Had a great time brilliant experience. Helpful staff and driving instructor. Looking forward to returning"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"An absolutely fantastic experience. Drove a Lamborghini, so thrilling, never driven with paddle gear change before.. it was amazing. So easy it gave more confidence in handling the car. The instructor was brilliant too. What an excellent choice for my 60th birthday. I would recommend to anyone who likes quality speed. Huge thankyou to all the staff for the superb organisational skills. 😀 Heather Sarah Meakins x"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Driving the Mini Cooper took me back almost 50 years, great nostalgia. Loved the E Type, wish my road car had the same power. You need a longer straight to get full benefit. Great Morning, would recommend!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Does what it says on the tin,it was great would recommend your driving experience to anyone,your instructurs were very good,let you have a good go ' with no blue flashing lights chasing you " wonderful."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"A very enjoyable day but just too short. Next time I would have more laps in a single car."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Went up on Friday 14th and drove the Gallardo and the Nissan GTR, Was a little disappointing that the cars, are de-tuned and have rev limiters. Having to slow down to let faster cars overtake you on a good straight, when you only have 6 laps was a shame too. In car video price was quite expensive@ £49, but if made cheaper myself and a few others on the day would have bought the in car filming. Apart from all that it was fun. But really needed to mention the above."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Had a really fun afternoon. Very organised and great staff!!! Hopefully will be back!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Helpful and friendly staff, I received clear instructions, and enjoyed the whole thing. The Driving Instructors tried hard to make sure I got the most out of my day, and they succeeded."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"I was bought a Ferrari (360) and Lamborghini (Gallardo) thrill for my birthday and selected Heyford Park as the nearest track. I must confess, I was a little disappointed when I realised that it was a coned-off airfield rather than a proper track, but that disappointment was soon dissipated after getting in the first car. Driving around was great fun. The straights are not long enough to approach anything like the top speed of these vehicles, but that is missing the point. You do have the opportunity to really test the car’s performance and feel the acceleration – which for me is what it is all about. After the first lap, the instructor was happy to let me floor the accelerator and encouraged me to overtake slower vehicles (most of them!) on the track. This experience is certainly aimed at novices as an experienced driver would want a more challenging and longer circuit, but this is immense fun and you do get a feel for the car’s capabilities. All the instructors and staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I had asked if my four-year-old son could have a photo taken in the Lambo when I booked, and this had been noted. I would thoroughly recommend this for anyone wanting a supercar taster – they have a great range of cars and everything is very well organised. There are lots of extra’s that can be purchased on the day – photos and videos from your drives and hot laps as a passenger. I felt the photos and videos were a little on the expensive side (£15/£45 respectively) so passed on this, but did splash out £30 for myself and two children to be taken on a hot lap in a Mitsubishi Evo. This is expensive for what amounted to less than a minute of driving, but to see the kids rolling around in the back in hysterics as we screeched around corners is a priceless memory. Highly recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"I spent a lovely morning watching the classic cars on offer before taking out a Mustang. What a beast. I enjoyed every moment. The event was really well organised. A perfect day!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Good range of cars and staff very personable. My personal disapointment is that the 'circuit' is not a real circuit but a simple 2 straights and 2 bends loop."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Excellent experience very friendly people from the first person you meet at the desk driving instructor very friendly and informative super car Subaru excellent condition and performance."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Well-organised and very efficiently run. My co-driver was extremely patient and very tolerant of my dreadful gear changing!! Initially I felt very nervous but he put me at ease and made the experience really positive and gave me confidence in my driving skills- even though I did drive like driving Miss Daisy!! Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"The organisation from the time I booked until I left the venue were fantastic. Communications before were timely, comprehensive and easy to understand. U Drive staff were both friendly and knowledgeable on the day and the driving experience was brilliant."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"it was very fun and i had a brilliant instructor."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"excellent day highly recommend"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"great afternoon high speed driving. e.type was amazing. never thought I would get the opertunity to drive one.very quick. theDB9. was incredible. if ever I have the money I wold definitely get one. a beautiful car to drive. what power !!!! a great way to spend an afternoon. thank you. will try to do it again!!! R Folland."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Friendly efficient sign in and briefing process. Followed by a highly enjoyable drive with a knowledgable and friendly instructor."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
U Drive Cars is rated 4.53 based on 1,136 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Get ready for our phone call!

We'll call you shortly. If you'd like to speak to us right away, please just call us on 0116 350 0610 .

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This