Tyres On The Drive.com Reviews

2.80 Rating 95 Reviews
44% of reviewers recommend Tyres On The Drive.com
611 Review Views (past 24 hours)
7PM - 9PM
41 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
84 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
18 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
40 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
38 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
59 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
56 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
38 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
44 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
119 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
40 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
34 Review Views
7PM
7PM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Tyres On The Drive.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver
delivery methods
Customer Service
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
communication channels
Over a week
queries resolved in
"Ordered some tyres for my caravan from Tyres on the drive online, firstly there wsn't an option to order some without putting in a car registration number, so I put my car reg and went on regardless. I put in the dimesions and speed and load etc and it gave me choice of 3 tyres I bought the most expensives one for mobile fitting for extra load and then emailed tyres on the drive to tell them the order was for a caravan and not a car. They arrived today and refused to fit them as I ordered a 95H load and not 96n. 96N wasn't offered to me on their website, there was only 3 tyres offered. The 96N are more expensive and they wanted to charge me another £40 on top to fit them. I have cancelled the order and they have charged me £40 to cancel the order for the call out even thought he fitter did nothing. They did not call me back after my first call I had to call them again. I will not recommend this company, i did not find them helpful and they have conned me out of £40.00. Do not use this company, I regret using Tyres on the Drive, i will be contacting consumer guidence about them D Keating."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Are you Tyres On The Drive.com? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"I had booked tyresonthedrive.com as they were available to fit the tyres i required the day after i purchased them. Having paid for a premium 2 hour slot between 12-2pm; i took time off work and was expecting the technician to call me before arrival, as stated on their website. I waited until 2:15pm and still no sign of him so i called their customer service dept and asked where he was but they couldnt get hold of him. I even asked why they offer time slots if they dont keep to them? The technician eventually phoned me at 2:40pm saying he was stuck in traffic and would be here in half an hour. At around 3:50pm he turned up huffing and puffing. I didnt want to hear excuses and just wanted my tyres fitted as i told him i need to be back at work. First thing he said was that i could have bought better tyres on my BMW as the ones i have got are ‘rubbish’ (bearing in mind i was paying around £120 a tyre). I had done plenty of research and thats why i purchased them; anyway he proceeded to loosen the wheel nuts and then got to one which was slightly more difficult than the others (i have had the wheels off on a number of occasions). He told me that as he couldnt loosen the wheel nut he couldnt fit the tyres. I stood there in amazement at what he was saying as he only tried once and gave up. I did however debate with him that it could be loosened but he didnt want to hear any of it. The best he could do was ‘you can take the tyres and find some body else to fit them for you’..hopped in his van and drove off, no apology or anything. I phoned customer services and they werent any more helpful, put me on hold and advised me that the technician didnt feel he could carry out the job!! Why!? In the end, i gave up and forked out some more money and got another reputable tyre fitter to fit them, obviously not convenient as the whole reason was because tyresonthedrive are mobile. I would certainly not recommend dealing with this company again! I regret even buying from them, certainly wont be coming back to them in future."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Turned up exactly on time. Harry.R (fitter) very polite and friendly. Job completed in around 20 minutes. Would recommend to anybody"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Most appauing service I have ever had, or not had in this case. Paid extra for a 2 hour slot, received a call that morning to say the technician was going to be an hour delayed due to traffic. I then had to call to see whether the technician was actually turning up as he was then late for the specified delayed time, to be told that he had decided to down tools and go home and not finish his calls for the day. Absolutely unreal! I had taken a day off work, paid for the 2hr 8am-10am slot as I had an MOT booked in for 12.40. They then refused to pay my money back immediately and told me I would have to wait 3-5 working days, so then had to pay out more money AGAIN to source 4 new tyres elsewhere, therefore, 4 new tyres have cost me so far £1200 due to this dreadful company. Would NEVER use them ever again, appauling service, unreliable, unhelpful and still have my money - will be interesting to see whether the whole amount is paid back and when. I don't have faith that it will be"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"They turn up at 6:30pm in the pitch black, within 5 minutes the operative tells me the lug nuts are too tight and will damage my wheels, for which I will have pay extra, to an outside agency to repair, if he proceeds. I then request a full refund because he cannot complete the contract and am informed that they will refund the cost of the tyres, but charge me a £40 call out charge for something that is not of my doing. BEWARE using this company"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Horrendous service. Failed to turn up on the day due to “van problems” (whatever that means?!?) I had to chase THEM to rearrange. Was in a phone queue for 20 minutes before they answered. As way of apology they offered to waive the call out fee but wouldn’t honour the original Black Friday discount. This meant I’d actually pay more than the original quote! Shocking customer service. I asked for a Supervisor to call me back to discuss this, but never received any call back. Suffice to say I cancelled the order. Don’t use this company. They’re unprofessional and don’t care about their customers."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Terrible company and service.DO NOT USE. I went on web site put my reg number in and gave me a choice of tyres for my vehicle.When guy came out said .there not the right speed rating for your vehicle.I said it did not give me a choice of speed rating or anything on there asking me to choose speed rating before ordering. Told me could order new tyres but couldn't fit for 3 days.Ok ill have refund please.yes you can have but we are going to charge you £40 for call out. Got refund but took £40 from it. I will be contacting trading standards."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"They replaced my 4 month old punctured tyre without telling me, even though I only requested a repair, charging me £50 for it, £75 in total. It was only a nail in the tyre which was repairable. Customer services are awful"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"ORDER NUMBER 555460 Very disappointed. Ordered two tyres online. Order confirmed by email. Took today off work. Order confirmed by text this morning. Got a call this morning to say that a supplier had sent the wrong tyres and the type I ordered cannot be found. Offered alternative tyres to be fitted at a later date, BUT EXPECTED ME TO TAKE ANOTHER DAY OFF WORK AND PAY AN EXTRA £20. I declined and am now awaiting a full refund. A total waste of my time. An appalling service I'm afraid."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Shocking. The website is recommending wrong tyre size, even after entering specific size options the recommended tyre for my vehicle was wrong, then they try to charge 40gbp as a call out charge which I am disputing. Unprofessional and unethical."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Disaster. They recommend completely incorrect tyres on their website, add on charges at the checkout and to get hold of customer services you need to have a spare hour.... Avoid!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Cancelled my appointment on the day the tyres were due leaving me with illegal tyres on my cars for an extra 4 days. Refused to refund the appointment I'd booked and offered me £20 off my next order (even though they charge £40 if you are not in when they turn up). Customer services take at least 10 minutes to answer the phone every time and also hang up on you, email responses are slow and obstructive. This is a company that I previously loved, but that shows utter contempt for its customers when things go wrong. AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"What went wrong?? this should read where did anything go right!!! My daughter booked tyres to be fitted on 4th November however the staff phoned at 6.30pm on the 3rd Nov to let her know she needs a special key to get the tyres off and this will only be available through the manufacturer. She then called back to cancel the fitting as there was no special key (a key that all other tyre fitters have managed to not need!). She then spoke to a fitter who assured her that no money had been removed from her account... that was the second lie from this disreputable company! They have now taken all the money out of her account without providing any service at all!! They have even charged her a £40 call out charge despite the fact that no-one has ever been anywhere near the car! She has had to cancel her bank card as they have told her that all of this is her fault for not having the correct key at the time of the call out and that this is on the website. Well I have been on the website and there is no mention of any special key!! A tyre fitting service that cannot fit a tyre for a KA as they do not have the specialist equipment is a bit of a joke!!! I have managed to get a refund but only after I got through to sales as NO ONE answered the customer services phone. No wonder they do not tell you about the review page, its full of people complaining about this company... keep away... go to a company that cares about its customers!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Do not use avoid!!! I had two tyres fitted & in the process both my new Alloys were damaged! They don't return emails & when you phone you cant get through to anyone. Honestly this is meant to be there profession avoid at all costs a monkey could do better."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Great customer service from staff on line , over the phone when I made a mistake and from joss who fitted my tyres ! Felt I could trust them and the service . Would recommend and price great too"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Beware they advertise tyres at cheaper prices but when u go to add to basket they are all out of stock CONNNNN"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"All looks good on website but when u go to add to basket nothing happens , any price tyres even top price tyres. Its your loss .!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Nightmare .... nightmare..... nightmare.... Stay far from this company..... They are only good to cheat you..... Today i had the worst experience in my life... Too long to type here.... Use any other company and i'm sure youwill be happy...."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Appalling customer service, obviously don't want to drive out this late despite allocating me this time slot. At least have the gaul to admit your laziness rather than poor excuses. 3 days booking notice has provided me with significant travel costs and to be offered a further 3 days rebooking date is laughable. Will be raised with trading standards. Will never use your business again or recommend to anyone I know. Shocking."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Service Failure. Rang to cancel with a poor excuse suggesting the most basic tyre was not in stock and no alternative available. Basically they didn't want to admit there driver had called in sick."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Tyres On The Drive.com is rated 2.80 based on 95 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support