Tutor Fair Reviews

4.62 Rating 194 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend Tutor Fair
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat
Read Tutor Fair Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
A serious website but with too high commissions for tutors
Posted 1 year ago
I received a great service. I would have preferred it if I was able to talk more freely to tutors prior to booking. I can understand why information is withheld, but I suspect this loses you some clients as much as it protects your income. I’d also like more information on the charity work you support through a portion of our fees going to pay for tutoring of children who can’t afford tutors.
Posted 1 year ago
Good, competent and reliable
Posted 1 year ago
Easy to book sessions
Payment regular and quick
Can be difficult to navigate profile
Good record of previous sessions
Helpful session reminders
Posted 1 year ago
The introduction to tutoring session was fun and full of information in a good way, a lot of useful insights shared and covered in a short span - would definitely recommend coming for any aspiring future tutors, new to tutoring business.
Posted 2 years ago
I really enjoyed the event. Especially the ideas in the final session on strategies (e.g ZPD, taxonomy etc) which have given me a better idea for lesson plans over the next academic year to demonstrate progress and effectiveness
Posted 2 years ago
I have found the Tutorfair website very easy to use and get clients. Due to the commission system parents, tutors and students don’t get a good financial deal most the time. I feel Tutorfair loses a lot of prospective parents who would like to pay in cash.
Posted 2 years ago
I asked you to find another science tutor you send me three of them i write messages to them but i haven't hear from them till now
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Jamal, we're sorry to hear you have not heard back from your tutors! Please can you email us again at: support@tutorfair.com and we will try and help find a better fit for you. Hannah (Customer Experience)
Posted 2 years ago
VERY ORAGNISED
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Deborah, thanks for your review. We're glad to hear you've had a great experience with Tutorfair.
Hannah (Customer Experience)
Posted 2 years ago
The quality of the website and most tutors.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Olivia,
Thank you for your review!
We are very pleased to hear with you are happy with the quality of the website and tutors. Thank you for your ongoing support here at Tutorfair!
Hannah (Customer Experience)
Posted 2 years ago
It shows great concerns for me regarding starting the tutoring activity.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Pellumb, we're sorry to hear that! If you have any concerns please contact us at: support@tutorfair.com.
Hannah (Customer Experience)
Posted 2 years ago
I had one tuition so far, and it is good work.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Subhasish,
Thanks for your review. We're glad to hear you had a great lesson- we hope you book more through Tutorfair soon!
Hannah (Customer Experience)
Posted 2 years ago
I really appreciate how having a profile up brings me students with minimal effort on my part!
Posted 2 years ago
We're so glad to hear that you enjoy having a profile on Tutorfair - thank you for your review! Alex (Customer Experience Manager)
Posted 2 years ago
I really like your charity side of giving free tuition for deserving students - 5 stars. That’s why I joined.
I have a problem with the fee paying students who appear on my emal as anonymous while they have the tutors’ details. This leaves me feeling vulnerable- 1 star
The staff at TutorFair- friendly, helpful and cheerful- 5 stars And Bless Them
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you very much for your honest review - your feedback is greatly appreciated and has been passed back to the Tutorfair team. Thank you for supporting our charity, the Tutorfair Foundation! Alex (Customer Experience Manager)
Posted 2 years ago
Tutorfair is a wonderful company that also works as a charity this means every lesson a commission is taken and given to charity for children.
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your lovely review! Alex (Customer Experience Manager)
Posted 2 years ago
Very helpful teachers I find it very convenient and time consuming we have good records of all lessons and teachers are punctual and to the point the way we like it done
Posted 2 years ago
We're glad to hear that you've had such a positive experience on Tutorfair - thank you for your review! Alex (Customer Experience Manager)
Posted 2 years ago
Instant and helpful response from the representative. Although some times the candidate tutors do not reply or can not meet the requirement, but we have found right ones via Tutorfair. Overall a website who can help.
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review - we're glad to hear that you have found the right tutors on Tutorfair! Alex (Customer Experience Manager)
Posted 2 years ago
Easy to use, good for communication with students and parents, and a good way to find clients
Posted 2 years ago
We're glad to hear that you have found Tutorfair easy to use - thank you for your review! Alex (Customer Experience Manager)
Posted 2 years ago
Tutorfair is bringing me a lot of business and has done for three years now. I am extremely happy overall with the service you provide. The website is easy to use and I am getting more enquiries from the kind of clients I want to work with as we go on.

There are a couple of things that could be improved. The mobile app seems to run very slowly. It takes a long time for pages to load compared with on an internet browser.

More importantly, I would like to get more overseas clients especially in Asia and Australasia who I could teach online earlier in the day. I have had a few of these which is great but I am still relatively underemployed and could be earning more for both you and myself. How could I/we tap in to the overseas English speaking communities who take English as a GCSE, A Level or IB subject?
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you very much for your detailed and honest review! We've been so glad to have you as a tutor for so long and we're glad that you are enjoying using Tutorfair still! We're always so grateful for any feedback, so please do feel free to email us at support@tutorfair.com. Alex (Customer Experience Manager)
Posted 2 years ago
The people are fantastic and the process works very well.

However, I have found a drop-off of people contacting me recently and currently do not have the amount of work I would like - particularly compared to last year.
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review - we really appreciate it! We are working at the moment to ensure that all tutors get the amount of work they want. Please do let us know if you have any further suggestions at support@tutorfair.com
Posted 2 years ago
Tutor Fair is rated 4.62 based on 194 reviews