Tutor Fair Reviews

4.68 Rating 261 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Tutor Fair
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat
Read Tutor Fair Reviews
Tutor Fair 5 star review on 29th April 2021
Pushpinder Kaur
Tutor Fair 5 star review on 29th April 2021
Pushpinder Kaur
Tutor Fair 5 star review on 29th April 2021
Pushpinder Kaur
Tutor Fair 5 star review on 29th April 2021
Pushpinder Kaur
Tutor Fair 5 star review on 6th April 2021
Marie
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very accessible and good value
Posted 6 hours ago
Good platform for finding students and keeping track of bookings. The app is a little clunky and sometimes does not work properly. Some parents seem to have found the process for booking a little confusing. Overall happy with the level of service and support.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Tutorfair really help me to get clients just by putting my details on the website I can proudly say that I am part of tutorfair
Posted 1 month ago
A decent platform with good support and new clients
Posted 1 month ago
Having worked with the company for 5 years now, I can say they are a good company with an excellent staff. However they are reticent to implement new features for tutors and they have an agenda based upon their search results which endeavour to price fix the market. Furthermore it is not clear to tutors what proportions of their hourly rate goes to the charity or to the business. In terms of features for tutors it is one of the better platforms in that they do not attempt to gatekeep overly. Taking on short contracts however should be explicitly avoided on the platform lest the algorithm assume you are cheating the company of their rent and banish you to the third page of results! Overall I'd say they are the best agency I've worked with but that like saying you have a favourite estate agents.
Posted 1 month ago
A serious website but with too high commissions for tutors
Posted 1 year ago
I received a great service. I would have preferred it if I was able to talk more freely to tutors prior to booking. I can understand why information is withheld, but I suspect this loses you some clients as much as it protects your income. I’d also like more information on the charity work you support through a portion of our fees going to pay for tutoring of children who can’t afford tutors.
Posted 1 year ago
Good, competent and reliable
Posted 1 year ago
Easy to book sessions Payment regular and quick Can be difficult to navigate profile Good record of previous sessions Helpful session reminders
Posted 1 year ago
The introduction to tutoring session was fun and full of information in a good way, a lot of useful insights shared and covered in a short span - would definitely recommend coming for any aspiring future tutors, new to tutoring business.
Posted 2 years ago
I really enjoyed the event. Especially the ideas in the final session on strategies (e.g ZPD, taxonomy etc) which have given me a better idea for lesson plans over the next academic year to demonstrate progress and effectiveness
Posted 2 years ago
I have found the Tutorfair website very easy to use and get clients. Due to the commission system parents, tutors and students don’t get a good financial deal most the time. I feel Tutorfair loses a lot of prospective parents who would like to pay in cash.
Posted 2 years ago
I asked you to find another science tutor you send me three of them i write messages to them but i haven't hear from them till now
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Jamal, we're sorry to hear you have not heard back from your tutors! Please can you email us again at: support@tutorfair.com and we will try and help find a better fit for you. Hannah (Customer Experience)
Posted 2 years ago
VERY ORAGNISED
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Deborah, thanks for your review. We're glad to hear you've had a great experience with Tutorfair. Hannah (Customer Experience)
Posted 2 years ago
The quality of the website and most tutors.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Olivia, Thank you for your review! We are very pleased to hear with you are happy with the quality of the website and tutors. Thank you for your ongoing support here at Tutorfair! Hannah (Customer Experience)
Posted 2 years ago
It shows great concerns for me regarding starting the tutoring activity.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Pellumb, we're sorry to hear that! If you have any concerns please contact us at: support@tutorfair.com. Hannah (Customer Experience)
Posted 2 years ago
I had one tuition so far, and it is good work.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Subhasish, Thanks for your review. We're glad to hear you had a great lesson- we hope you book more through Tutorfair soon! Hannah (Customer Experience)
Posted 2 years ago
I really appreciate how having a profile up brings me students with minimal effort on my part!
Posted 3 years ago
We're so glad to hear that you enjoy having a profile on Tutorfair - thank you for your review! Alex (Customer Experience Manager)
Posted 3 years ago
I really like your charity side of giving free tuition for deserving students - 5 stars. That’s why I joined. I have a problem with the fee paying students who appear on my emal as anonymous while they have the tutors’ details. This leaves me feeling vulnerable- 1 star The staff at TutorFair- friendly, helpful and cheerful- 5 stars And Bless Them
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you very much for your honest review - your feedback is greatly appreciated and has been passed back to the Tutorfair team. Thank you for supporting our charity, the Tutorfair Foundation! Alex (Customer Experience Manager)
Posted 3 years ago
Tutorfair is a wonderful company that also works as a charity this means every lesson a commission is taken and given to charity for children.
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your lovely review! Alex (Customer Experience Manager)
Posted 3 years ago
Tutor Fair is rated 4.68 based on 261 reviews