Trux Storage & Removals Reviews

4.95 Rating 110 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Trux Storage & Removals
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
on-time delivery
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read Trux Storage & Removals Reviews

Write Your review

Tell us how Trux Storage & Removals made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Fantastic service from beginning to end, Edward and Mike worked so hard to get us packed up and away to our new home. Will definitely hire them again. Thanks Guys. Wayne & Sue.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I am very happy to work with you. It was a great house removal journey. I would highly recommend the trux team.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you so much to Francis and Alex last week for all their hard work. Packing service was efficient and meant the move was swift the following morning, They couldn’t have been more helpful and courteous. It was a warm day with lots of journeys up and down the stairs to my elderly Fathers new Assisted Living accommodation on the second floor but nothing was too much trouble. Communications with Ed were always dealt with promptly and professionally, as timescales and dates kept changing! We would definitely recommend Trux.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Fantastic service very helpful & friendly. Both days run smoothly.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you to the whole team for an exceptional service - they went above and beyond to make the day run smoothly, and their professionalism and experience were obvious in those situations where additional challenges were presented by the fact that this was an old cottage...nothing was too much trouble and the atmosphere all day was friendly and upbeat. I would recommend the company unreservedly.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Absolutely brilliant!!! Really took all the stress out of moving! A friendly, tidy and efficient team. Worth every single penny. I have recommended them on numerous occasions since and I only moved last month!!! Thanks soo much guys!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Our initial enquiry was at quite short notice and Ed and team were very helpful in responding promptly and accommodating our move date. Service on the day was equally helpful, and carried out carefully and cheerfully, thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Ben, Ed and their wonderful team took all the hassle out of our move. Nothing was too much trouble and the whole process was handled in a very professional manner. Attention to detail was second to none. Thanks to all of you.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Ed and his team gave a 5 star service on price delivery and made the whole day very relaxed. Highly recommend Trux storage and removals
1 Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Ed and the team did a great job from the pre-move survey (waiting for me when I was late), the quotation admin and most importantly on the day itself with a great job packing, loading, stopping off to collect some extra stuff from Big Yellow and finally unloading. Please give them an opportunity to quote for your business
1 Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Fantastic service giving us confidence at every stage. Packing and removal carried out in a calm, professional manner. Can give nothing short of a glowing reference for the company from initial quote through to completion day. Highly recommended.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Finally something that went right first time with our house move. Trux were able to move us out at very short notice, giving us a reasonable quote from our photos & description, when we realised we had to leave our old place a few days after we'd returned from a long haul trip. They kept our stuff safe and snug, while we waited the indefinite time for the purchase of our new house to go through, and then when the happy day came delivered all our stuff dutifully at the new house. They were quick, efficient, professional and very personable - it is weird having strangers handling all your things but the Trux team didn't give us any cause for concern, in fact the reverse - they knew exactly what they doing and we were very glad we hired them.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Fantastic service from Trux! The service was so organised from first point of contact until collecting the boxes after we settled in. From the moment they arrived to start packing it was calm and under control. Each member of the team was professional but also friendly and made the moving experience much less stressful. It was money well spent, thank you.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Excellent service for removal of all our belongings to storage, then delivery to our new house. All staff were polite, curtious, and friendly. A first class service from a professional company at a very good price. Would recommend Trux to anyone!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
What a great team at Trux. From the moment we called the guys up the were professional and helpful. They were the only company out of three who did a proper site survey. The quote was reasonable, and the additional extras were fairly priced - such as the waiting time. On the two days that Trux helped us move, the whole team where brilliant. They took care with all our belongings, were friendly and polite. Super smooth and efficient. And should great patiences when we had to wait 2 hours for the keys to be delivered.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Ed and his team did a v professional and courteous moving service for us. We had to move within 4 days of exchanging contracts and Trux completed the move on the dates and time scales we were faced with. I would recommend the full packing service as it makes the move smooth and worry free. No breakages or damage. We have no hesitation in recommending Trux
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I cannot speak highly enough of Trux removal company. From delivery of boxes and bubble wrap etc to the actual move day they were first class. The three man removal team made the day completely relaxed and stress free, and they were so courteous and professional. Nothing was too much trouble for them. I would thoroughly recommend Trux!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I was extremely happy with the service provided by TRUX. The loading went smoothly on the day prior to moving as suggested by Ed as they were busy on move day itself. The final items were collected the next morning and the furniture dismantling and rebuild service proved to be invaluable. Access to the new home was delayed until 3.30 which meant the staff worked extremely hard right through until 7pm without a complaint. I can thoroughly recommend the TRUX staff and would use the company again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
A family run business. Nothing was too much trouble, and very reliable. Our house move went very smoothly, a very professional service. Would recommend this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ed and the team did a fantastic job. This was a 3 day move from Hertfordshire to Cumbria, so no mean feat packing up after 35 years in the same house! As part of the quote provided by Ed, we opted for the full packing service which for the relatively minimal additional cost proved to be well worth the expense. Every possible care was taken with all of our possessions, especially a number of quite valuable ceramic pieces. No breakages identified...! So a day and half to pack and move out followed by a long drive up the M6 to our new home where notwithstanding some challenging access issues, the team managed to unload everything in around 4 hours. No mean achievement having started from home at around 4.00 am. A great job all round which removed a lot of the stress associated with moving home. We would have no hesitation in recommending Trux to anyone seeking to move house. A great job, well executed, by a cheerful and helpful team for whom nothing was too much trouble. Sincere thanks to all.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Trux Storage & Removals is rated 4.95 based on 110 reviews