Truprint Reviews

2.31 Rating 13 Reviews
31% of reviewers recommend Truprint
Visit Website

Phone:
01626 322007

Email:
digital.service@truprint.co.uk

Location:
Brunel Road, Newton Abbot

Categories:
Photo
Photo

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Truprint ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Anonymous
"Great offers and secure ecure place to store treasured memories"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I have used Truprint for years for all sorts of things and always found them to be excellent. However, the new style calendars are absolutely appalling for the price. They are poor quality, cheaply made, falling apart and there is no longer any room to write anything on them. Extremely disappointing."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Truprint has gone down in my estimation. Selling premier calendars that aren't premier but standard I am disappointed with my purchase. I feel misled. Also your website is not professional as it used to be. Slow. And saved dates completely muddled and wrong."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Anonymous
"Lovely photos. Excellent price with discount code."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Kirstin Sheridan
"My canvas was beautiful"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Utterly appalling! Truprint loves to screw their customers! I dealt with Nathan at the customer services "hell desk". They have a tiny little triangle on the website, which if you notice it, and focus your cursor on it, and click on it - you'll find out the resolution is too small for the size you're trying to print. Sneaky b*stards."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Unhappy Snapper
Verified Reviewer
"Have used them for years but they have become greedy and non helpful. I ordered £20 worth of photos to make up some multi picture frames and they came smaller than the stated sizes. They therefore don't fit standard frames. I phoned them explaining this and was told to send proof via email. When I did they said it is acceptable for the photos to be 5mm smaller than specified size, I should have read the small print. They had no intention of replacing them so I've binned the lot and ordered elsewhere! AVOID!!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Shoba
"I ordered a mug for fathers day. it arrived on time in perfect condition. and the deal was excellent and apt for the occasion. will definitely buy from www.truprint.com again."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"I placed an order through Wowcher for a 100 page photobook in March 2017. Everything went smoothly and I received the photobook promptly. However, I have since discovered that there is no facility to remove purchased photobooks with all the images from truprint. I do understand that for some people they want to have the images left on truprints databases for subsequent orders however, there needs to be the option to delete for others who choose not to have pictures on the companies records ad infinitum. This information is not clearly stated when purchasing or when using the truprint website to create the project/photobook. I will not be using this company again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Carole Clare
Verified Reviewer
"Where do I start! Iove doing photo books and try different companies testing them out looking for the best ones to use on a regular basis and thought I would give trueprint a try. Initially I was impressed with the choice of backgrounds,embellishments and borders etc that others don't have but then it kept freezing, dropping out all the time, being as if in slow motion and then the dreaded delay. You move a picture then a few seconds later it moves! By this time I had contacted customer services and told them what was happening and was surprised at the lack of professionalism. Usually if there has been a problem the IT team get back to you with explanation and plan of action but not here. I managed to complete it (after tears of frustration and regular contact through customer services). This was the second photo book I had done in close succession at around £50 each and the second one I had scanned and downloaded into the book old family photos dating back to 1920's all this took time and effort compiling,on top of it crashing all the time. I then reviewed the book checking all was in place and I was happy and with relief sent it off. It arrived BUT with a main photo 3/4 off the page! I took a photo of the page and attached to an email. They said problem with their printing machine and they would send out another book but check it was in place. I did and it was. I get the 2nd book.......same picture exactly 3/4 off the page AGAIN!!!!!!! I emailed again and told them that the second book same photo was off the page exactly the same as the first and that I was not happy with the out come and felt I should be given a full refund . They replied, you have to send both books back before we will refund! I said I'm not sending back after all the hard work and stress pluse the old photos are in it and I can't go through all that again AND it was their fault NOT mine. Twice the books had gone through quality control and error missed. They still insisted on return of books so I said no but I won't be using Truprint again I will take my business else where. I wanted to let you guys know so you don't go through the hell I went through and non existent customer care. Please, go else where there are other very good ones, but I would steer clear of true print."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"My parcel hasn't turned up for weeks, they don't know where it is and will do literally nothing to fix the situation. When I chased them I was told to go to the local sorting office because apparently sometimes they don't leave cards to notify that they have tried to deliver a parcel. I have lived in my house for years and never has that happened but went to the sorting office anyway. No record of any parcel coming for my address during the timeframes. Truprint could not care less. Won't reimburse, won't make the order and send again. 0 solutions, 0 effort. Apparently I am welcome to wait 28 days for the parcel to be returned to them (why would that happen? the address I provided them was the right one) and if it does then they will send it to me again. Disgraceful attitude to customers. Apparently if I wanted better service I should have paid for a tracked delivery. Perhaps if someone had told me they didn't care less about the delivery I may have done!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Very bad customer service, I'd paid for 300 photos and only received 100. AVOID VERY UNPROFESSIONAL. Vey patronising staff. AVOID AVOID AVOID."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Very poor. Use another company! Have tried to use the app number of times and never works and is very slow! Won't be using them again! Save yourself some time and go elsewhere."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Truprint is rated 2.31 based on 13 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This