Tropical Supplies North East Ltd Reviews

4.85 Rating 298 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Tropical Supplies North East Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone
Read Tropical Supplies North East Ltd  Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01429821232

Email:

tropicalsuppliesneltd@gmail.com

Location:

ROCK FARM

Write Your review

Tell us how Tropical Supplies North East Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
After seeing the store on Facebook recently after not visiting for a long while after being put off by attitudes of staff, I’d of expected more, but same old same old, nothing different stock wise to any other store same old guppy’s and neons, but the store looks decent, the owner I found to be the same very arrogant not a pleasant chap at all unlike Carl who I’ve met before who can’t do enough for you, I’m all for second chances but unfortunately won’t be back.
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Terry, Thanks for visiting.

I apologise if i came across that way but i cant recall ever being arrogant to anyone in the store, unless im arrogant because im a young business man im unsure ? So to this review I'm absolutely miffed.

Just a reminder as a business owner working 16 hour days 7 days a week with no holidays and stress of running a business in these tough times is tough for anyone so please take that into account.

Kind Regards

Daniel Gregory
Posted 4 months ago
All fish apart from the Gourami are very very small, the Cory especially is barley visible, one tiny Phantom Tetra died after a matter of hours.
Posted 6 months ago
Hey bud I’ve dropped you a text message. We will get it sorted for you 😎
Posted 6 months ago
12 hours of fish arriving 5 had died very disappointed
Posted 1 year ago
Hi kevin,

Thanks for your review. your fish where delivered tuesday morning after being shipped monday evening. Why did you not contact us about the loss of the fish as we offer 48 hour doa guarantee with proof of death ?

No fish leaves the shop to be shipped if it hasnt been in the shop for a minimum of 4 weeks. but unfortunately these things happen.

Kind regards,

Daniel
Managing director
Posted 1 year ago
I recently bought some live shrimp, I was given 16 instead of 20 and they all subsequently died within 24 hours therefore I only managed to feed around 6 of them.

Also when in the shop, I was interested in purchasing a marine setup with a recent inheritance payment. When enquiring around the price, I was told "alot" in quite a patronising way therefore it put me off the sale. I still don't know the price.

Also, gravel and other scaping supplies are a little on the expensive side compared to other outlets - as an example, white sand is £20 per 10kg but only £16 in a Blaydon outlet (both from JK Aquatics).
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, which sand was this ? As out white sand is £15 for 10kg and white silica sand is £10 for 10kg, silver sand for 10kg is £12. Live river shrimp are to be fed imediaelty once taken from the store as they wont survive in a bag without oxygen 😊 we do aplogise for the short fall and will give you a free bag on the house on your next visit. As for the marine tank im sure the member of staff was just fooling around and didnt mean anything bad from this as we pride ourselves on customer service. Thank you for your feeback 😊
Posted 1 year ago
2 fish die after 2 weeks
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Audrey, i have just checked and there is no orders on the system associated with your email address.

however sometimes these things can happen unfortunately.

kind regards,

tsneuk team
Posted 1 year ago
Tropical Supplies North East Ltd is rated 4.85 based on 298 reviews