Tropical Supplies North East Ltd Reviews

4.85 Rating 298 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Tropical Supplies North East Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone
Read Tropical Supplies North East Ltd  Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01429821232

Email:

tropicalsuppliesneltd@gmail.com

Location:

ROCK FARM

Write Your review

Tell us how Tropical Supplies North East Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
I think all the fish iv bought from here have died, my water always tests spot on and fish from other shops are happy and thriving. The latest purchase from this shop gave my tank whitespot and after speaking to the owner i purchased some 'amazing new treatment' which was just a waste of £20, killed my anemone and in fact made the fish appear worse off. Think i shall avoid this shop from now on.
Posted 11 months ago
Great Store friendly staff Defo Worth a vist! Amazing selection of fish!!!!
Posted 6 months ago
The customer service was sub average, the Moscow guppies look nothing like the picture on their website(I literally looked up Moscow guppies and scrolled for 10 seconds before I found the picture they're using on Pinterest). Most of the female guppies in their tanks look like they have parasites. On the positive side, the Dumbo mosaic guppies were nice and looked somewhat similar to the photo. The shop layout was nice and their was plenty of variety. Won't come again but it wasn't the worst shop.
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you for your feedback, most images we use on our website are stock images as it would take us hours and hours to update the website trying to get the perfect photo. Yes most of the female guppys are in fact unwell due to not travelling well to the shop after a 6000 mile journey, there is a notice on all of the female guppy tanks stating they're unwell and not for sale :)

We should be finished our upgrades in the next couple months so do have a call back when you can :)

Kind Regards

D.Gregory
Managing Director
Posted 7 months ago
Shocking customer service shocking fish quality
Posted 8 months ago
Hi emma, after speaking on the phone this morning. at the time of the sale you where happy to take the fish away after viewing them and then never contacted us since and leave a 1 star review almost 3 weeks later ?

We would never let fish leave this store in a poor condition, if there was a problem we are more then happy to deal with any issue.

I find this review invalid as the fish where amazing when bagged as i personally bagged them up and you where happy to leave with the fish you got and never contacted us since.

Thank you :)
Posted 8 months ago
You offer a great service for people
Posted 9 months ago
Nice easy transaction, lovely lads as always! Great shop always top quality products.
Posted 9 months ago
Ordered fish online for collection during lockdown. Collected next day and I’m more than happy with the great fish supplied. Many thanks.
Posted 10 months ago
Betta arrived looking healthy and is doing well really happy with him. However the plants I have received are decaying and not in a good state really. The live brine shrimp unfortunately over 60% were dead, I appreciate this can happen but it’s frustrating. I was really happy with the next day delivery as you were so busy but the plants have really let this first order down. With a £40 min order plus £15 delivery I am reluctant to order again. Hope you appreciate my honest feedback.
Posted 10 months ago
Hi, Thank you for your valued review! i do apologise about the brine shrimp and plants i do believe they where in perfect condition when removed from the tank, and believe the brine shrimp might have died in transport, i have refunded you for the live foods and a 50% refund on the live plants, Thank you tsneuk team
Posted 10 months ago
Over the moon walked in! No one in the store at all! Managed to walk out with a 425 litre tank under my arm! Couldn’t get a better service than that!😁🦀
Posted 11 months ago
12 hours of fish arriving 5 had died very disappointed
Posted 1 year ago
Hi kevin,

Thanks for your review. your fish where delivered tuesday morning after being shipped monday evening. Why did you not contact us about the loss of the fish as we offer 48 hour doa guarantee with proof of death ?

No fish leaves the shop to be shipped if it hasnt been in the shop for a minimum of 4 weeks. but unfortunately these things happen.

Kind regards,

Daniel
Managing director
Posted 1 year ago
I recently bought some live shrimp, I was given 16 instead of 20 and they all subsequently died within 24 hours therefore I only managed to feed around 6 of them.

Also when in the shop, I was interested in purchasing a marine setup with a recent inheritance payment. When enquiring around the price, I was told "alot" in quite a patronising way therefore it put me off the sale. I still don't know the price.

Also, gravel and other scaping supplies are a little on the expensive side compared to other outlets - as an example, white sand is £20 per 10kg but only £16 in a Blaydon outlet (both from JK Aquatics).
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, which sand was this ? As out white sand is £15 for 10kg and white silica sand is £10 for 10kg, silver sand for 10kg is £12. Live river shrimp are to be fed imediaelty once taken from the store as they wont survive in a bag without oxygen 😊 we do aplogise for the short fall and will give you a free bag on the house on your next visit. As for the marine tank im sure the member of staff was just fooling around and didnt mean anything bad from this as we pride ourselves on customer service. Thank you for your feeback 😊
Posted 1 year ago
Tropical Supplies North East Ltd is rated 4.85 based on 298 reviews