Tropical Supplies North East Ltd Reviews

4.84 Rating 325 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Tropical Supplies North East Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone
Read Tropical Supplies North East Ltd  Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01429821232

Email:

tropicalsuppliesneltd@gmail.com

Location:

ROCK FARM

Write Your review

Tell us how Tropical Supplies North East Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Tropical Supplies North East Ltd  5 star review on 17th April 2021
Rob Kerr
Tropical Supplies North East Ltd  5 star review on 17th April 2021
Rob Kerr
Tropical Supplies North East Ltd  5 star review on 17th April 2021
Rob Kerr
Tropical Supplies North East Ltd  5 star review on 17th April 2021
Rob Kerr
Tropical Supplies North East Ltd  5 star review on 28th March 2021
Paul Sinton
Tropical Supplies North East Ltd  5 star review on 25th February 2021
Marise Douglass
Tropical Supplies North East Ltd  5 star review on 21st February 2021
Ginette Jackson
11
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very good service from order to delivery would order again. Five stars!
Posted 2 days ago
Web site says 2 items I want in stock on arrival your team had no idea if they were in stock and blamed someone else who wasent on shift for messing up either update your Web site or close it pointless if not upto date maybe I should have called first but most good company's rely on a web site it is 2021 nice store but wont be making a trip there again
Posted 3 days ago
Hi Blue, We do try our best to keep the website up to date but alas some stuff can slip through the net when we have 2800 products and only 1 person (me) manging the website. :) Could you fill me in with some more info about this please. Give dan a call on 01429821232. Thank you. :)
Posted 3 days ago
Great service as always stunning fish very helpful staff
Posted 4 days ago
Excellent service as always - thank you
Posted 4 days ago
A fantastic shop Dan and the lads keep their tanks in tip top condition with a good supply of livestock and supplies , bought all my livestock from them all healthy and thriving still in the early stage of the cycling process of my tank but planning to add corals which I will be buying from them . Anyone starting off or any veteran hobbyist you must pay them a visit .
Tropical Supplies North East Ltd  5 star review on 17th April 2021 Tropical Supplies North East Ltd  5 star review on 17th April 2021 Tropical Supplies North East Ltd  5 star review on 17th April 2021 Tropical Supplies North East Ltd  5 star review on 17th April 2021
Posted 5 days ago
Very profesional to deal with , got refund on my shipping , as they sort a better offer for me cant thsnk them enough , will be using them for future upkeap and acssesories for my tank
Posted 1 week ago
I asked you glad about ph as I keep discus ? He said didn’t matter wot it is just Acclimatise them be fine I said wots ph in the pear rams tan he said I don’t know about 7 or 8 ? He stated arguing with me and another lad said you’ve got acclimatising mate I said I know that I’ve catfish for a long time but wondered if these would go on with discus hey said just acclimatise them when I got home I check the pH it was off the scale so I decided not to put it in my discus tank and put it in my tropical tank they’re fine
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Gary, the guy that served you was correct. even if the ph was 8 and your was 7 a acclimation over a hour via drip acclimation would have been just fine. we often get delivery's from all over the world the ph drops in the bags from around 7.5-8 to around 5. a quick drip acclimation and pulls them back up. I do apologise if you felt he was arguing. i dont think that was the case as i was in my office upstairs at the time of you entering the shop and i heard of no arguments. Thank you for popping in anyway bud. Hopefully see you again soon :)
Posted 3 days ago
Very helpful and great advice in here definitely recommend and will certainly be back cheers
Posted 1 week ago
Great service as usual, good advice and good price
Posted 1 week ago
The one stop shop for all your aquatics needs, if you can't find it here, it is not worth looking for! Friendly as always and very helpful........even Dave the Robotic hoover likes to pop out and say hello!
Posted 2 weeks ago
First time I had placed an order and was very pleased with the process. I found it easy to place an order and it was delivered quickly.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great service, staff are always very helpful each time I have asked questions on social media. Keep up the good work! Great LFS for the North East!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great service from ordering on website to delivery. The fish are very good quality and you can see they take care of them. Top marks 🐟🐠😀✅
Tropical Supplies North East Ltd  5 star review on 28th March 2021
Posted 3 weeks ago
Click and collect was super easy to use and staff very polite, really happy with the fish I purchased - also purchased a heater for my grow tank which is very good quality - Thank you
Posted 4 weeks ago
Always good quality stock definitely recommend very professional and friendly service
Posted 1 month ago
Great range of fish and supplies but the best thing about this place is the staff. Extremely friendly and knowledgeable.
Posted 1 month ago
Brilliant Service
Posted 1 month ago
A great fish shop everything you need and the staff are really helpful and they know everything you need to know about tropical and marine fish always a great choice of fish
Posted 1 month ago
Due to work commitments, I could not get to the store so Dan delayed his deliveries so that I could get mine after I finished work. Great service, great fish.
Posted 1 month ago
Totally incredible these guys. Always there for you and good crack too
Posted 1 month ago
Tropical Supplies North East Ltd is rated 4.84 based on 325 reviews