Tropical Supplies North East Ltd Reviews

4.74 Rating 27 Reviews
93% of reviewers recommend Tropical Supplies North East Ltd
Visit Website

Phone:
01429821232

Email:
tropicalsuppliesneltd@gmail.com

Location:
ROCK FARM

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Tropical Supplies North East Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
communication channels
Live Chat
"A great supplier with really good standards and stock one of the best in the north east. The lads who work there are helpful and knowledgeable and don’t make you feel embarrassed to ask their opinion. Worth a visit"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"One of the best in the north east for quality fish and products and customer service to match. Highly recommended A*****"
Posted 1 month ago
"Brilliant, wide range of stock, friendly staff, top quality."
Posted 1 month ago
"We recently bought some sponge filters and air pumps. We are very happy with the products and the staff are very knowledgable about all aquatics. This is our go to shop for anything aquatics. Regards Faye Fayes aquatics"
Posted 1 month ago
"The Best in the North East."
Posted 1 month ago
"Friendly and helpful staff. For someone who had no idea on keeping fish they were a great help. They don't try and sell you things that you don't need plus won't sell you things that aren't fit for your tank... Tell them what you already have and they can tell you what you can add!! I will be back when my fish have settled in to see what else I can have."
Posted 1 month ago
"Great shop and great staff! ive watched them go from strength to strength other the years! nothing is ever a problem! keep up the good work ill be a customer for life!"
Posted 1 month ago
"Recently purchased a Red Sea Reefer 250 and all the equipment from the shop, the lads in the store pointed me in the right direction of everything I needed and explained why the product was the right one for me, install day Daniel came to my house and spent around 3 hours doing the install to which I absolutely am over the moon about, also to add I must have asked about 1000 questions (no joke) and they’ve answered every single one!!! Cracking set of lads and an amazing shop the choices of everything he has in stock is a credit to how well the business is doing, good job lads keep it up"
Posted 1 month ago
"Top guys top fish top shop well worth a trip."
Posted 1 month ago
"one of the best places in the north east to actually buy excellent quality fish at a great price not just common fish but rarer ones as well could spend all day looking around"
Posted 1 month ago
"Professional polite and well stocked"
Posted 1 month ago
"Spot on every time I’ve been, if they don’t have it they’ll get it. Prices are reasonable as well."
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent service, great stock and good advice. Reasonable prices, definitely worth a visit"
Posted 1 month ago
"Great place for aquarium gear and live fish. Knowledgeable staff and very helpful."
Posted 1 month ago
"Outstanding fish and tanks,Also excellent staff and a nice clean shop"
Posted 1 month ago
"Great shop, bought new silver shark and an angel fish great service great staff"
Posted 1 month ago
"I purchased a juvinile emperor angelfish from these guys my first ever time down, amazing shop so much variety and fair and reasonable prices on fish especially the marine range."
Posted 1 month ago
"This is a great shop. The staff are friendly and very helpful keep up the good work."
Posted 1 month ago
"I recently bought some live shrimp, I was given 16 instead of 20 and they all subsequently died within 24 hours therefore I only managed to feed around 6 of them. Also when in the shop, I was interested in purchasing a marine setup with a recent inheritance payment. When enquiring around the price, I was told "alot" in quite a patronising way therefore it put me off the sale. I still don't know the price. Also, gravel and other scaping supplies are a little on the expensive side compared to other outlets - as an example, white sand is £20 per 10kg but only £16 in a Blaydon outlet (both from JK Aquatics)."
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, which sand was this ? As out white sand is £15 for 10kg and white silica sand is £10 for 10kg, silver sand for 10kg is £12. Live river shrimp are to be fed imediaelty once taken from the store as they wont survive in a bag without oxygen 😊 we do aplogise for the short fall and will give you a free bag on the house on your next visit. As for the marine tank im sure the member of staff was just fooling around and didnt mean anything bad from this as we pride ourselves on customer service. Thank you for your feeback 😊
Posted 1 month ago
"Large selection of fish. Knowledgeable and helpful staff 😊"
Posted 1 month ago
Tropical Supplies North East Ltd is rated 4.74 based on 27 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support

Create Free Account Now

Fill the details below & get instant access