Triodos Bank UK Reviews

4.48 Rating 63 Reviews
87% of reviewers recommend Triodos Bank UK

About Triodos Bank UK: Banking for people and the planet. Triodos is the world’s leading sustainable bank, making money work for positive social, environmental and cultural change.

Visit Website

Phone:
0330 355 0355

Email:
contact@triodos.co.uk

Location:
Triodos Bank
Deanery Road

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Triodos Bank UK ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Ethical Company which is marvellous but an unappealing website that is quite out dated in terms of the GUI. The 3 stars reflect that but not the core values which I give a 5."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thanks for your review - we are currently working on a new website for the bank for launch later this year. Thanks for the 5 stars for our values.
Posted 5 months ago
Visit Website
"Disappointed with service, no longer send out annual statements which are need to complete a tax return. Old accounts closed cant be accessed online, and they didn't bother send out a final statement when the bond came to end of term. I would be happy to support ethical banking and accept a lower interest rate but would expect a good customer service"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
We're sorry to hear we haven’t provided the service both you and we would expect. Please can you email contact@triodos.co.uk with your details and we can look into this further for you. Thank you, Triodos.
Posted 5 months ago
"Recently swapped. Seamless transition, helpful phone line, clear conscience."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"One word. ETHICAL."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"So fair, transparent and sustainable! Not lost the personal touch either. Magic!"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Transferring my current account was very efficient, pretty much seamless. The account runs very smoothly and the information provided in the app is good. Of course I’m delighted that my money is being used for ethical purposes, but I must admit I thought the service might be a bit clunky. It absolutely isn’t: quite the opposite in fact, there’s everything I’d expect from a 21st-century bank."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Knowing that my funds are being put to good, responsible, decent use."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Triodos is the one bank I feel I can trust, both with my money and how it uses it. The bank’s values are ones I believe in – using money for the good of the environment and society – and I feel secure knowing that my savings will not be used for environmentally destructive or exploitative investments. The new current account has proved perfect for my needs, communications are excellent, and the staff go the extra mile to be helpful."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Very secure straightforward system for accessing accounts. Option to send and receive secure messages very useful. Clear and easy to read current account statement."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Extremely efficient and knowledgeable call handling."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"One of the great things about Triodos is that I always have such a positive experience when I call, and therefore I'm encouraged to call again rather than use guesswork and get things wrong. It's a win win! This is such a contrast to other banks that really don't seem to want to speak with you."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Good ethics and personal care. Accessible."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Their staff are friendly and are clearly dedicated to customer service."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Poor response to an enquiry"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Pure and simple - It's ethical! They communicate well and have my interests at heart. I have an incredible sense of purpose and passion and being an ambassador for this bank feels amazing. You know exactly where each penny goes and you'll find it's always for the benefit of our organic communities, indeed for the wellbeing of our entire planet. It's a pleasure and delight to be on board using their bsuienss accounts, current account and wonderful savings."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Excelente customer services team. I recently had a telephone query that was dealt efficiently and promptly. I did not have to wait for ages and was not put on hold for long like other banks do. Thank you and keep up the good work!"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Their phone service at least lets you know where in the queue you are. So far it's take quite a long time to get the account and card on-line. Their security is tight, but things have been very slow re. getting up and running. Plus the on-line site is very busy and not that simple to navigate. Will report back once I have used the account for a month or so, but so far, "acceptable" is a good description of the service."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Triodos Bank UK are challenging our everyday banking... I have long been a saver with them so at least some of my monly can be used to build me a nest and support positive change in our world but now that they have launched their UK Current Account, WOW I can really align mich more of my finances with my ideals for banking. How many other banks directly contact you and tell you how they are using your money? How many other banks invite you to provide direct feedback as they continue to evolve by email and telephone personally? How many other banks offer you a debit card made of renewable resourcesources? Triodos are challenging what we all know as High Street Banking, giving you the chance to stand up and show the industry you do care for the business model behind your banking.... so do you?? If so, check out https://www.triodos.co.uk/en/personal/ and let your new banking journey begin..."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Unfortunately I had to close my savings account in a hurry, with an urgent need for funds. The person I spoke to was polite, friendly and very efficient. The money arrived in good time, obviously the rest of the team was as good as she was."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"A telephone 'help' session which seemed designed to create obstacles rather than seek solutions. Also, they can't even get my name right - even though I have invested with them for years."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Mr. Singleton,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review and we are sorry to hear that you have had this experience. Please will you contact us on 0330 355 0355 or by letter with details of your interaction(s), so that we can address these issues, as we wish to provide you with the highest level of customer service.

Thank you,

Triodos.
Posted 1 year ago
Triodos Bank UK is rated 4.48 based on 63 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This