Triodos Bank UK Reviews

4.45 Rating 66 Reviews
86% of reviewers recommend Triodos Bank UK

About Triodos Bank UK: Banking for people and the planet. Triodos is the world’s leading sustainable bank, making money work for positive social, environmental and cultural change.

Visit Website

Phone:
0330 355 0355

Email:
contact@triodos.co.uk

Location:
Triodos Bank
Deanery Road

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Triodos Bank UK made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"One major problem encountered - which received a pretty dismissive response from the Customer Services team - although to be fair its more of a strategic issue than a day - day operational problem. I attempted to pay a large cash sum from a pension into my Triodos current account. The pensions company (a large UK insurance firm) was unable to make the payment as Triodos are not on their list of approved banks for anti money laundering purposes. Fortunately I was able to make the payment into a current account I have with one of the big four banks. The point - which I attempted to make to Triodos customer services - is that while Triodos might consider itself a 'real' bank there are significant and major issues which they need to address before they are able to offer a full banking service. Clearly Triodos is not yet seen as an established member of the UK financial services sector. That said the day - day operation of the Triodos current account seems to be working well so far though limitations such as no overdraft, lack of branches, difficulty of paying in cash etc. may cause difficulties for some customers. There is also a lack of integration within their internet banking system which means that as an existing customer a full application form has to be completed in order to apply for e.g. a savings account. Triodos also (strangely nowadays) uses snail mail a lot for communication. Again this is an indication of the lack of integration within Internet Banking. At this stage I would say use Triodos for its ethical views (which can at times be somewhat extreme,one sided and lack nuance) and the ways it tries to manage money for social good. But for serious banking stick with one of the major players"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Visit Website
"Tridos phoned me & left a message. I phoned back, got through quickly & spoke to a person who was helpful & wasn't just reading the exact words from a computer screen - was human!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Great Customer Serivce"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Ethical Company which is marvellous but an unappealing website that is quite out dated in terms of the GUI. The 3 stars reflect that but not the core values which I give a 5."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Thanks for your review - we are currently working on a new website for the bank for launch later this year. Thanks for the 5 stars for our values.
Posted 10 months ago
"Disappointed with service, no longer send out annual statements which are need to complete a tax return. Old accounts closed cant be accessed online, and they didn't bother send out a final statement when the bond came to end of term. I would be happy to support ethical banking and accept a lower interest rate but would expect a good customer service"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
We're sorry to hear we haven’t provided the service both you and we would expect. Please can you email contact@triodos.co.uk with your details and we can look into this further for you. Thank you, Triodos.
Posted 11 months ago
"Recently swapped. Seamless transition, helpful phone line, clear conscience."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"One word. ETHICAL."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"So fair, transparent and sustainable! Not lost the personal touch either. Magic!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Transferring my current account was very efficient, pretty much seamless. The account runs very smoothly and the information provided in the app is good. Of course I’m delighted that my money is being used for ethical purposes, but I must admit I thought the service might be a bit clunky. It absolutely isn’t: quite the opposite in fact, there’s everything I’d expect from a 21st-century bank."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Knowing that my funds are being put to good, responsible, decent use."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Triodos is the one bank I feel I can trust, both with my money and how it uses it. The bank’s values are ones I believe in – using money for the good of the environment and society – and I feel secure knowing that my savings will not be used for environmentally destructive or exploitative investments. The new current account has proved perfect for my needs, communications are excellent, and the staff go the extra mile to be helpful."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Very secure straightforward system for accessing accounts. Option to send and receive secure messages very useful. Clear and easy to read current account statement."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Extremely efficient and knowledgeable call handling."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"One of the great things about Triodos is that I always have such a positive experience when I call, and therefore I'm encouraged to call again rather than use guesswork and get things wrong. It's a win win! This is such a contrast to other banks that really don't seem to want to speak with you."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Good ethics and personal care. Accessible."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Their staff are friendly and are clearly dedicated to customer service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Poor response to an enquiry"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Pure and simple - It's ethical! They communicate well and have my interests at heart. I have an incredible sense of purpose and passion and being an ambassador for this bank feels amazing. You know exactly where each penny goes and you'll find it's always for the benefit of our organic communities, indeed for the wellbeing of our entire planet. It's a pleasure and delight to be on board using their bsuienss accounts, current account and wonderful savings."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Excelente customer services team. I recently had a telephone query that was dealt efficiently and promptly. I did not have to wait for ages and was not put on hold for long like other banks do. Thank you and keep up the good work!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Their phone service at least lets you know where in the queue you are. So far it's take quite a long time to get the account and card on-line. Their security is tight, but things have been very slow re. getting up and running. Plus the on-line site is very busy and not that simple to navigate. Will report back once I have used the account for a month or so, but so far, "acceptable" is a good description of the service."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Triodos Bank UK is rated 4.45 based on 66 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support