New Gray Ltd t/a tReds Reviews

4.33 Rating 256 Reviews
82 %
of reviewers recommend New Gray Ltd t/a tReds
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Courier
on-time delivery
Greater than 87%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Read New Gray Ltd t/a tReds Reviews

About New Gray Ltd t/a tReds:

Buy Fashion Footwear from tReds - online suppliers of trainers, boots & shoes from famous brands including Converse, Vans, UGG, Dr Martens, Skechers, Fly London and many more

Visit Website

Phone:

0800 635 0021

Email:

sales@treds.co.uk

Location:

48 Lynch Lane

Write Your review

Tell us how New Gray Ltd t/a tReds made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Bought shoes. Found they were faulty. Tried to return them to the store, to find the store was closing for good that day. and the assistant refused to help at all, just stating i should have bought them in the day before. Like i knew the store was closing. Why should i be the one handling the quality control on your products? why am i expected to now pay to return them for your judgement to be made, when i had already travelled into Canterbury city centre, paid to park in the city centre, and then get palmed off by your staff member who was more bothered in wasting the shops last day, gassing to her mate. 1 Star is a star too many for this transaction!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
I am sorry to hear of this issue. Please can you send some photos of the issue along with and a brief description of the issue to sales@treds.co.uk so that we can look into this for you?

Kind Regards tReds
Posted 6 hours ago
I purchased a pair off sketchers boots which leaked the first time I wore them. I tried to return them to the Weymouth store, but they would not change them. They said there was nothing wrong with the boots, they were saying I was a liar but I know I had a wet foot. So I have a pair of boots I cannot wear in the wet.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
I originally ordered some ugg slippers and they were delivered to my home in 4 days. Unfortunately I needed a different size so I returned them in store in Canterbury. The sales person was very efficient in processing my return and re-ordering the new size to be delivered to my home. Over a week later I chased up the order and was told it was still being processed. Another 4 days later I called back to be told that the order had been sent via post office but the person had sent it untracked so it could not be traced and therefore I could not get an update, however they would attempt to trace it and call me back within the hour. The next day, after not receiving a call back, I called again and was told due to a particular store's closure, which the Canterbury store were unaware of, I would not be able to receive my order and I would have to go back into store to receive a refund. I do not live close enough to Canterbury to pop into store so I called head office. Head office did not attempt to replace the product but immediately offered a refund via paypal as the only alternative, which I cross my fingers that I receive - awful experience. I would have preferred the product I bought but they didn't even try.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I ordered and payed for a pair of shoes for my brothers wedding. I then received an email to say they were out of stock and I would be refunded. 5 days later I still don’t have my money back so can not afford to get any more shoes 😤
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I ordered a pair of shoes and was sent the wrong colour (white instead of brown). After speaking to customer services they advised me to visit my local store and they would be able to help me. All the store could do was a refund. I wanted the original pair I ordered not a refund, this was a time wasting exercise as I had to pay for parking in town which I do not visit often. I called customer services again and I was asked to send the shoes back (at my expense), I advised I would not be paying to send them back they would have to send me a packing label. Which arrived by email the next day. Whilst I was waiting for the label I emailed customer services to ask them to order me a different pair of shoes (as the original pair I ordered were now out of stock). When I received the new shoes I was shocked to find I had been charged again for postage, I had not received a confirmation of refund (as the new pair were cheaper than old pair). I had to contact customer services again to obtain the refund and then again to obtain the postage refund. Very poor show on their part. This could have been sorted with my original phone call.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I have ordered from 24.3.2019 a shoes and i still waiting I think they don't have the shoes and they don't send my money back
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hello, can I take an order number so I can look into this for you please.
Posted 7 months ago
Complete waste of time trying to order through them, they lie about things being in stock and only let you know on the day of delivery!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hello , unfortunately when we are in sale we have a high volume of orders come through which can cause issues on our stock online if the items are sold in store, stores are carrying out regular stock takes to avoid this happening. Apologies for any inconvenience.
Posted 7 months ago
I am an upset customer whilst in store yesterday 16th I bought a pair of shoes that were on sale got them home they did not fit went to take them back today 17th and was told that the returns policy was explained it was not explained to me when I brought the shoes so I was not offered a refund I do not live anywhere near a TReds the store Wasn’t very helpful and assume that I’ve been read the policy but I hadn’t when buying the shoes in the sale assistant behind the checkout was more of obsessed with changing the name on the sale and making sure it was under her name on getting the sale so nothing was explained to me all I’ve been given as a gift card that I cannot use as I do not live near a store what a waste of time and money really disappointed Whilst in store I was treated with disrespect claiming that I was served by the manager so I would’ve had explained many other colleagues interrupted whilst I was being dealt with I will not be returning to the store and feel like I’ve been given a gift card just as a shrug of the shoulders if I knew that I could not return is due to a sale item I would not have travelled over to a mile to return them wasting my journey wasting my time to be disrespected as a customer I will be reporting this further if not don’t delt with. And have been given a gift card i cant even use online what a joke
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hello, sorry to hear this. Items purchased in sale are gift card/ exchange only. This is shown on posters around the stores and near the tills so customers can see this before the purchase is made. Gift cards are valid for 2 years and can be used in store or we can process them over the phone for you.
Posted 8 months ago
Poor service. Sent wrong size plus they wouldn't refund postage yet their postage is free on eBay..... AVOID.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hello, sorry to hear you received the wrong size, we are happy to send over a pre paid label and arrange for the correct product to be sent out when issues like this occur.
Posted 8 months ago
Hello, sorry to hear this has happened. Please can you send over your order details to sales@treds.co.uk so we can look into this further for you.
Posted 8 months ago
Really helpful staff, unfortunately the product I purchased, Divas Boots have completely broken in under 1 month from purchase. Soles are falling apart, the stretch/ elasticated sides are freyed and broken. Also the left shoes seam is different to the right, it doesn't match the shape of the right. The leather is flaking away, and considering they have only been worn in dry weather, and only been worn very few times, just shows how bad quality they are.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hello, sorry to hear this has happened, please can you email us your order number so we can look into this further for you.
Posted 8 months ago
Ordered a pair of boots, to then be told 3 days later that they are out of stock (supposed to be day of arrival), now have to wait another 3 days to have the money so I can order elsewhere! If you really want the shoes, don’t buy from here, the stock control obviously is awful!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hello, sorry to hear this happened , at the time orders are placed it was showing as a last pair in one of our stores however they could not locate this pair when it came to picking your item. We aim to keep issues like this to a minimum so i do apologise for the inconvenience caused. We carry out regular stock stakes to keep issues like this to a minimum.
Posted 8 months ago
Brought a pair trainers and after 4 weeks had little hole in maerial taken them back to shop and they said they got to send them for evaluation because there faulty biggest load of rubbish I ever heard all this to get a refund
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hello Lucia,

Thank you for getting in touch. I am sorry to hear of this issue.

We do offer up to 1 year from the date of purchase for a faulty evaluation on items which can either be conducted in one of our tReds stores or you can return the item to us in the post and our evaluations team. Our evaluations team will then be in touch with a result. For items that are found to have a manufacturing fault, we are able to offer a refund or an exchange, however, for items that have issues caused by wear and tear or fitting issues, the item will be returned to the customer and a refund or exchange will not be offered, unfortunately.

Kind Regards
Posted 11 months ago
Returned a pair of trainers months ago and still not received replacement pair. Extremely poor and expensive return service. Will never use again
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hello,

We are very sorry to hear about this issue. Please, can you contact us with your order number so that we can look into this further for you?

Kind Regards,
tReds
Posted 11 months ago
Postage and returns are very expensive. Was hoping not to have to return but the slippers I bought were massive and not at all true to size. I’m disappointed with the customer service, all I want is to change a size 7 for a 6 but it’s going to cost a small fortune as 2 lots of postage and a return is over £10!!! Extortionate!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hello Claire,

We are sorry to hear of this issue.

We do offer a 99p pre-paid Collect+ returns label which is an optional add-on for your order at the checkout stage. This Collect+ label will allow you to return any of the items on your order for a refund or an exchange through the post at no extra cost. If you choose not to pre-buy a label you will need to visit www.collectplus.co.uk/treds to buy a label for £4.60 alternatively it will be at your own cost to return items.

Kind Regards
Posted 11 months ago
So the stores are offering you 20% off their items but then tell you that you can only exchange and not refund ... however I was told today that I can pay full price and have the option to get a refund if needed .. Shocking customer service and not a way to gain customers !! Will order from somewhere else online who will allow returns if needed !! 🙄🙄🙄
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello, Thank you for your review. Unfortunately, this is our policy. If the item is full price and unused we will be happy to offer a refund or an exchange within 14 days of purchase. We do not offer refunds on sale items; unless they have a manufacturing defect. For the return of unused sale items, we offer either an exchange or a gift card within 1 year (365 days) of purchase. As tReds does not offer a fitting service, please ensure that your shoes are a suitable fit before purchase or use.

Kind Regards
tReds
Posted 1 year ago
Appalling experience, item delivered was clearly secondhand and not as described, when I complained and sent full photographic evidence they denied all responsibility, had to go to PayPal for a refund.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello,

Thank you for getting in touch and we are sorry to hear that you have experienced an issue with your order. I have checked your order details and I can see that we have since refunded your order in full as well as your returns postage costs. All items are to be thoroughly checked when packing orders, so any imperfections with items should be spotted before the item is dispatched. We apologise for the inconvenience caused by the issue with your order. Please do not hesitate to get in touch if you require any further assistance and we will be happy to help.

Kind Regards,
tReds
Posted 1 year ago
Have received email to review order but have not received my order???
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Bobbie.

Thank you for getting in touch and we are sorry to hear of this issue. I can see that we have been trying to contact you via email, however, because we had not received a response, a full refund was issued on the 29th November. Please can we check whether our emails have been going into you spam/junk folder by mistake?

Kind Regards,
tReds
Posted 1 year ago
Cancelled my order when it was on sale due to "being out of stock" however the item was never taken down from the website and is still available to purchase at full price. One can only assume the order was cancelled because of the sale.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Well I ordered the shoes over a week ago. Money left my account and I even got an order confirmation email. I had been waiting for 6 days before I found out that the money had gone back into my account as a refund. Yet I had neither cancelled my order nor had I received the shoes and returned them. tReds just cancelled my order without telling me
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Rowan,

We are very sorry to hear that you have experienced this issue. I have checked your order details and I can see that we have sent a couple of emails to you in regards to your order. Please can we check whether our emails have gone into your spam/junk folder by mistake? If you're still interested in purchasing the shoes then please email us at sales@treds.co.uk and our customer service team will be happy to assist with your order.

Kind Regards,
tReds
Posted 1 year ago
Link to Royal Mail tracker not opening, not received goods yet , no e mail to say anything is on its way. May be because you’re using snail mail Royal Mail. Managed to track parcel via opening Royal Mail tracker app and manually using number, parcel has been in Romford since Wednesday no movement I want my slippers.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Denyse, Thank you for getting in touch and we are very sorry to hear of this. Our couriers may be experiencing some light delays this week due to a busy Black Friday and Cyber Monday weekend. I have checked the tracking details for your parcel which shows that it is out for delivery today. I can also see that we have sent a couple of emails to you and we would like to apologise if these have gone into your spam/junk folder by mistake. We hope this information helps, however, please do not hesitate to get in touch if you require any further assistance. Kind Regards, tReds
Posted 1 year ago
New Gray Ltd t/a tReds is rated 4.33 based on 256 reviews