Treadfirst Reviews

4.89 Rating 122 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend Treadfirst
Visit Website

Email:
treadfirst@reviews.adtrak.co.uk

Location:
Martins Rd
Sudbury

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Treadfirst?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Sudbury - always friendly and helpful, let me drop off the car and pick it up later, seal up new tyres on my leaky old alloys a treat. my first choice for tyres. The guys in the MOT unit rock too."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Visit Website
Davidson Antiques
Unverified Reviewer
"I was visiting Diss as usual on Friday to do TWGazes auction, ran over a nail on arrival, couldn’t get the wheel off so someone suggested ATS just around the corner who were unbelievably unhelpful, verging on rude so found treadfirst who by contrast couldn’t have been more helpful, sorted the problem quickly and at a very reasonable price I might add, Staff were great, one in the eye for the big boys, just shows local is always best. Many thanks people"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Paul Mortlock
Unverified Reviewer
"Having punctured a tyre the night before, I turned up bright and early (08:10) to find that the tyre had to be replaced. They had one in stock; fitted, balanced and replaced back on the car with all parts replaced back in the boot in 25 minutes with good humour from all technicians. Recommend Sudbury branch."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I knew that by now, my front brake pads were going to be getting low - plus the discs were corroding - mentioned at my MOT a few months ago. Had them checked at the Sudbury branch and got a competitive price for there replacement. Job done by appointment to suit me. I trust Treadfirst for tyres and brakes now having had a bad experience at a nearby competitor."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent service on both recent visits to your Diss branch. Waited while the jobs were done and both were done in less time than advised. Under promised and over delivered is what you need; not the other way round and that's what I got. The cost was very reasonable for a good, thorough job done. So Thanks, Treadfirst, I'll be coming again!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"First time at the Sudbury branch on the recommendation of a family member. Dan and team did an excellent job and diagnosed and corrected a problem that another garage failed to find. I will be taking my car there in the future for all work."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Alan Barry Bridges
Verified Reviewer
"sudbury branch always look after my needs at a very reasonable price and have done for many years, good staff always looking to help"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Extremely knowledgable & friendly staff who provide an excellent trusted service (I use the branch in Safrron Walden)."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I've switched loyalty from ATS because I was impressed by the polite efficiency of Richard Emms who quoted me a fair price on 4 tyres and was clearly driven by providing excellent customer service."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Jackie Jenkins
Verified Reviewer
"Used Stowmarket branch soon after we moved here in late 2009 had tyres MOTs batteries & general maintenance over the years. Always excellent customer service, helpful staff and nice to find a 'female friendly' company. Well done, Guys"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Very helpful and friendly"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I have used Treadfirst for some years for all my vehicles. I feel they are honest and up front with information. They now MOT test class 7 in Sudbury with is really helpful for me. I have no need to go anywhere else as Daniel and his team are excellent. No complaints here. Always happy with what they have done for me. Give them a try you won't be dissopointed i am sure. Mr John Bromley"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Excellent service and advice"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Excellent service and information given."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Excellent service and information provided."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Gemma Johnson
Unverified Reviewer
"Excellent customer service"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Beverley Head
Unverified Reviewer
"Excellent service and friendly staff as always"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"i will now go somewhere else"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Marcus,

Please email enquiries@treadfirst.co.uk with your invoice details to aid an investigation into your concern.
Posted 3 months ago
"Ref Victoria Rd, Diss, Norfolk branch. Very good and willing service, which is most important, and stocks appear to be good. But money should be spent to clean and brighten-up reception area, which is dismal and displays half-hearted at best. Also no hot/cold drinks provision. General appearance is a bit grubby, parking area is unpaved hence muddy, which isn't great. Missing out compared to more up-to-date tyre fitters. Just needs attention."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi

Thank you for the four-star review. You have made some valid points within your review which we will pass onto our branch managers. They will be glad to read your constructive feedback and look into providing solutions.

Regards
Treadfirst
Posted 3 months ago
"Have just recently started using treadfirst, Sudbury, for mot/servicing. Very friendly and professional team. A breath of fresh air finding such a firm. I took my 10 year old fiesta for both mot and now a service and will continue to do so."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Pete.

We’re glad you enjoyed our services and we hope to see you again soon for your next service.
Posted 3 months ago
Treadfirst is rated 4.89 based on 122 reviews