Treadfirst Tyres & Exhaust Reviews

4.85 Rating 175 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Treadfirst Tyres & Exhaust
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat
Read Treadfirst Tyres & Exhaust Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01787 258 606

Email:

enquiries@treadfirst.co.uk

Location:

TreadfirstMartins RdSudbury

Write Your review

Tell us how Treadfirst Tyres & Exhaust made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I visited the Diss branch to have a slow puncture repaired. I was thankfully advised that my two rear tyres were illegal a fact of which I was completely unaware. I found the service to be exceptional from the advice given and to the ultra friendly and helpful staff. Thank you for your advice and for the bonus of closing the reception door! I can but only highly recommend!
Posted 1 month ago
Unbelievable service; early on a very cold and busy Monday morning .
The men were incredibly busy and as I had no booking, I
waited in my car and saw the speed and camaraderie between them, as cars were driven in and out. They managed to slot me in quite quickly and with faultless courtesy.
Oh that the public sector would mimic the work ethos of these men!!
Posted 1 month ago
We phoned up twice and asked for a specific person who worked there (his name is Richard), the man on the phone was very rude and unwilling to help us until a few weeks time. Richard would always see to us and give us top quality customer service, due to the rudeness of the phone respondent we are unlikely to come back and use their services
Posted 3 months ago
Hi, Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused, could you provide us with more details so that we can look into this further by emailing: enquiries@treadfirst.co.uk - Thank You
Posted 3 months ago
Visited Diss branch today and Richard was very helpful, checking my tyres and fitting two new ones as required. Quick service and help regarding the choice of tyres available. Would definitely recommend Treadfirst.
Posted 4 months ago
Diss Branch
Excellent service today from Richard & the team at Diss, when I needed a new tyre urgently. Fitted me in straightaway and soon had problem fixed with one new valve and one new tyre, all at a very competitive price!
Posted 4 months ago
Phoned branch, expecting to have to wait a few days for an appointment to get 2 tyres on my Suzuki van. To my great surprise I was invited to attend forthwith. On site for less than 40 minutes, tyres fitted, tracking aligned & other minor adjustment all done. Great job, couldn't have asked for better service.
Posted 5 months ago
Treadfirst in Diss are always very helpful. They offer a prompt service at a good price. The staff are helpful & knowledgeable. I shall be back again when needed. Thank you.
Posted 6 months ago
Diss Branch:
Looked after very well by Richard and the team as always. Knowledgeable, professional, good value and excellent customer service.
I'm a longstanding very satisfied and happy customer.
Posted 7 months ago
Have been to Diss many times over a lot of years. Always found them helpful and prices reasonable. Thoroughly recommended.
Posted 7 months ago
so after goin into another tyre place in Sudbury and not liking a 45 min wait. my wife needed the car as she is a nhs nurse i came to t/first. straight in,two new tyres in 20 mins.great service and staff. one satisfied customer.
Posted 7 months ago
Fantastic result from the Diss branch this morning.
After being assisted home by recovery service in the middle of the night after inadvertently losing a tyre (don't ask!) on my way home, they fitted a new tyre at my home within half an hour. I'm a health care worker and was returning to same care home some considerable miles away today so needed a speedy solution.
Top marks! Thank you.
Posted 9 months ago
Unable to leave the house for 12 weeks but car needed MOT. Reece from Stowmarket depot was a real star. He took care of everything. Collected, tested and returned car in just a few hours. Brilliant service as always!
Posted 9 months ago
Found the fault in minutes, offered
Solution. Gave me a good quote and got me in the next day. One hour later I was back on the road. Excellent service. This garage is the only place I go. Many thanks
Posted 11 months ago
Brilliant quick service. Sorted my dodgy tyre out and it didn't cost the earth. Thanks guys
Posted 11 months ago
After stupidly driving through a rather large puddle/flood and being informed by the AA that the engine was probably ruined I found myself looking at a probable write off and being without a car. After I had the car recovered to Treadfirst Saffron Walden, I returned to retrieve some items from the car and found to my absolute amazement that they had fixed the problem by clearing out the floodwater from the engine and all of this was over the Christmas period!
After thinking that I was going to get a meagre payout from my insurance and facing the prospect of being without transport, these guys at Saffron Walden made my Christmas by their dedication and willingness to help me out.
Top marks to everyone there!
Posted 1 year ago
Fast and efficient service, tyres required in stock and able to do alignment at the same time, friendly office staff, will definitely use again.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you to the team at Diss, after the company that I have used for over 20 years, could not fit me in for 5 days, the centre in Diss, said if I was prepared to wait they would resolve my problem asap. They were helpful , upfront and showed me that not only had I got a puncture, but the two front tyres were unevenly worn and the tread was below the legal limit. The vehicle had its mot on the 1st of November, and now it was only the 11th of November and had passed with faulty tyres. I will always use treadfirst, First in future, for all my vehicles. Thank you, for keeping my family safe
Posted 1 year ago
I wish i could give more stars! They were absolutely brilliant. I was so upset after having gone to ATS with a flat tyre. ( only because it was near) I was in a hire van that was loaded with furniture. ATS were rude, not helpful and thought it funny. I was directed to Treadfirst in Saffron Walden and I’m so glad I was. At no point did they try and up sell. I told them I had a spare tyre as I’d probably ruined the one I had on and they said not to worry they would see what they could do after I explained I was driving back up North. They managed to repair it, and I was shocked how cheap it was; I was expecting it to cost much more.
Thank you so much for the friendly, fast service. Lifesavers!
Highly recommended
Liz
Posted 1 year ago
The best. Impeccable customer service - pleasant, friendly, warm and very, very helpful...always (special 'shout out' for Dan!) - and workshop teams who know their stuff and do a first-class job. 'Trust' is at the heart of the relationship you have with the people who look after your cars, and Treadfirst understand that. It's hard to earn and very easily lost. Highly recommended.
Posted 1 year ago
Went to Treadfirst Saffron Walden because of a flat tyre. Very knowledgeable lady ( sorry I'm rubbish at remembering names!) gave me some great help and advice. At no time did I feel I was being sold to. Tyres were ordered and arrived by lunchtime. Tracking sorted and a reasonable price paid. This has taught me not to just wait until the MOT to check the tread on your tyres! Mine were in a terrible state and Treadfrist will check them out anytime free of charge. Brilliant customer service and worthy of a five star review!
Posted 1 year ago
Treadfirst Tyres & Exhaust is rated 4.85 based on 175 reviews