Treadfirst Tyres & Exhaust Reviews

4.87 Rating 136 Reviews
97% of reviewers recommend Treadfirst Tyres & Exhaust
Visit Website

Email:
treadfirst@reviews.adtrak.co.uk

Location:
Treadfirst
Martins Rd
Sudbury


Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Treadfirst Tyres & Exhaust made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone
communication channels
"I had a puncture on my BMW i3. It has no spare tyre and doesn't have run flat tyres. I didn't know what to do and I had read that using the emergency inflation kit might render the tyre irreparable. I telephoned the Diss branch. Spoke to Richard. He provided the necessary guidance. I pumped the tyre back up and drove to them straight away. I made it without the tyre deflating completely and shortly thereafter I was on my way home with a repaired tyre, cost £18.50. Nice people, honest advice."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Visit Website
"Customer service and attitude were first class. Car failed MOT, completely flexible on re-test."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Very happy with the job well done in diss thank you to Simon who done my wheels very great at his job made me feel welcome and explain everything wot was wrong if anything goes wrong again I will be going there and asking for Simon very polite 5 stars to him 😊"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Tim
"Absolutely brilliant service. Needed a tyre checked and Lewis and Tom at the branch were superb. We have recently started using Treadfirst and will not go anywhere else now. The care and after sales is second to none and the prices totally competitive, head and shoulders above other Suffolk tyre specialists!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Asked for a quote for 4new tyres. Quote was very good fitted them strait away. Excellent service."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Exhaust went on my RX8 after reading the reviews Treadfirst was my fist port of call. What excellent service, they called me to explain the parts they needed to order and how much it would cost .On picking up my car they made me aware of an issue I need to sort asap and suggested a garage that could help me ."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Very happy with the service.???? Thank you.????"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Took car in to replace rear brake pads. Said discs needed replacing and did these as well. Didn't reconnect the handbrake. Dangerously poor work."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Simon,

So sorry about this. We did replace the rear brakes on your car, and the handbrake was connected when you returned it back to us the following morning, but it hadn't been adjusted before leaving the garage - that's why it wasn't working properly.

This is obviously an error on our part and we should have checked this before returning the car back to you, but our team was happy to rectify the mistake for you and we hope you accept our sincere apologies.

Treadfirst
Posted 3 months ago
"I come to visit my daughter often, and was advised by her to use treadfirst in Diss. Absolutely amazing they go the extra mile for you, so helpful friendly great advice and do a top job value for money. New brake pads and gaiter fitted ready for Mot huge thank you to Richard and the lads 👍"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Great service, friendly staff and all for a good price."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Very fair fully fitted price on Uniroyal Rainsport3 Tyres for my Jaguar XK8. They also sorted out some MOT work very quickly and were honest enough to state that a part didn't need replacing as there was no wear. It just needed tightening and balancing. Other garages out there may well have carried out a full replacement to make more money. They also passed on some very good advisory info. I can highly recommend the services of TreadFirst. Have used them quite a few times now and haven't been disappointed once with these guys."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Excellent quick service. Will definitely go there again when in Saffron Walden."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"The Sudbury branch are simply fantastic. Dan is always very helpful and does his best for you. I live in a village so it is hard for me to get there to pick up my car, but they are so helpful and come and pick me up. I never review anything so that fact that I have done this shows how much I value them and the exceptional customer service they offer. Thank you once again."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Sudbury treadfirst - Very good no nonsense and quick service, both tyres and service depts well done"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Sudbury - always friendly and helpful, let me drop off the car and pick it up later, seal up new tyres on my leaky old alloys a treat. my first choice for tyres. The guys in the MOT unit rock too."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"I was visiting Diss as usual on Friday to do TWGazes auction, ran over a nail on arrival, couldn’t get the wheel off so someone suggested ATS just around the corner who were unbelievably unhelpful, verging on rude so found treadfirst who by contrast couldn’t have been more helpful, sorted the problem quickly and at a very reasonable price I might add, Staff were great, one in the eye for the big boys, just shows local is always best. Many thanks people"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Having punctured a tyre the night before, I turned up bright and early (08:10) to find that the tyre had to be replaced. They had one in stock; fitted, balanced and replaced back on the car with all parts replaced back in the boot in 25 minutes with good humour from all technicians. Recommend Sudbury branch."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"I knew that by now, my front brake pads were going to be getting low - plus the discs were corroding - mentioned at my MOT a few months ago. Had them checked at the Sudbury branch and got a competitive price for there replacement. Job done by appointment to suit me. I trust Treadfirst for tyres and brakes now having had a bad experience at a nearby competitor."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Excellent service on both recent visits to your Diss branch. Waited while the jobs were done and both were done in less time than advised. Under promised and over delivered is what you need; not the other way round and that's what I got. The cost was very reasonable for a good, thorough job done. So Thanks, Treadfirst, I'll be coming again!"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"First time at the Sudbury branch on the recommendation of a family member. Dan and team did an excellent job and diagnosed and corrected a problem that another garage failed to find. I will be taking my car there in the future for all work."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Treadfirst Tyres & Exhaust is rated 4.87 based on 136 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support