Travel Republic Reviews

1.54 Rating 111 Reviews
13% of reviewers recommend Travel Republic
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
communication channels

How would you rate Travel Republic ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"I urge travelers looking for Pahos airport transfers to/from their holiday accommodation to book direct with the company providing the transport - do not use Travel Republic. Our experience was horrendous. We were a party of five holiday makers (obviously with luggage). Booked a six seater minibus with a/c to pick us up from Paphos airport and take us to our holiday villa and the return journey at the end of our stay. Inward journey superb (service provided by Blue Sky Travel Express - minibus with trailer for the luggage). As required, we re-confirmed our return booking with Blue Sky Travel Express 24 hours in advance. On the day of departure, there is a knock on the villa door and there is our driver, but with an old stretch Mercedes limousine. Fine for the passengers, but not enough room for 5 suitcases. We called Blue Sky Travel Express - they were not the least bit interested, but after the driver spoke with them they said they would call back within 10 minutes. 15 minutes passed - nothing heard, so called them again. Their response was to blame us because we had not booked the luggage!!!!! 45 minutes later (and 1 hour 40 minutes after we should have departed for the airport) another old Mercedes saloon pulls up outside the villa. Our party and luggage are divided across the two vehicles. We set off, now with time incredibly tight to get to the airport before the check in desks close. I will give our driver (the stretch limo) credit - he drove that car like it had probably not been driven for a long time AND we made it to the airport with minutes to spare but what a journey. No air con, hot, sweaty, and not helped by the hair-raising speeds on country roads and corners taken practically on two wheels (I am not exaggerating). For this I paid nearly £200.00. Complained to Travel Republic who have now come back to me with the response from Blue Sky Transfers "We provided exactly the service the customer asked". A blatant lie which fortunately we can prove with both video and photographic evidence of the two cars and the initial attempt to get us all in the stretch limo (suitcases protruding from the car boot and rear seat). Travel Republic have washed their hands of the matter (or so they think). All I asked was for a partial refund of the cost of the return journey. So I am now starting proceedings against Travel Republic for the stress and inconvenience caused to my party by Blue Sky Travel Express"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"They are difficult to get hold of and do not answer the questions asked when trying to resolve an issue. Very unhappy with travel republic. Have booked with them for years. However will never use again. I actually asked what is there complaints procedures and who do I complain to is dissatisfied with their response. They refused to answer this question abd totally ignored it."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Utter and complete waste of time. My daughter has gone to Rhodes yesterday. Arrived at her hotel, to be told she isn't booked in there. They informed her the hotel she booked was miles away and only a 1 star. Called TR, they have put her into a 4 star hotel for last night. She is now waiting for them to call her to arrange alternative accommodation. My daughter suffers from anxiety, TR wont speak to me due to GDPR, im furious with what they have done to her. She is missing her first days holiday, as she is still waiting for them to call her....."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Advertised incorrect prices so you book and they take your money, then email you telling you that they have refunded you and you now have no accommodation and offer you a £50 travel voucher. Went to rebook the room as I needed to for work and you can only redeem 20% of the voucher price against a room even though it wasn't my fault it was their error. I rebooked but the lady never told me that their was no cancellation option, I now do not need to go to London however they have refused to refund my price paid. I do not understand how a company can advertise prices and then state the 'got them wrong' and try and charge more!! If you are looking for a room then DO NOT go on here use booking.com 100% better I have never had any issue with them the only reason I used Travel Republic this time was because the false advertised prices on their rooms. Harsh lesson learn!! Disgusting company I would never use them again."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Travel Republic sold me a last minute package to Portugal for my family. Less than 3 days before we were due to fly they informed me that the flights were not actually available. This element of my payment was refunded. However, they refused to refund the accommodation element of the holiday (over £4000), and I was left to try and sort alternative travel arrangements. This entailed a six hour round trip to Luton airport!! Shocking company"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Apparently flights have gone up and so i have to pay an additional £50 or get a refund, I have no choice as airport car park and shuttle transfer all booked around this flights - I am now worried something else might go wrong. They should honour the price change!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Awful company take to long to answer complaints"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I had been looking a a particular hotel near Bristol and travel republic came up in the search engine. I typed in my dates and the price appeared to be competitive. I chose the room and bizarrely asked to pay £1.90 on my card which I did. Shortly after I was sent a confirmation email with a huge invoice, more than double the advertised rate I had selected (£242). I was horrified as I would never pay this much one nights stay in a hotel. I called travel republic immediately and was informed that it was either a computer error or advertised rate had been per person ( although the numbers didn’t suggest this) but as this wasn’t clear I would be put through to customer service who would refund my payment . I spoke to someone else who said that there was nothing I could do and that the rate I had selected was not an option on the site at all. I had a screen shot on my phone of the rate which they wouldn’t accept as the date it was taken wasn’t visible ( I took it ten minutes before the call) I was told to complain to an email address which I did and received a generic response explaining that they would respond within 28days. As my stay was 15 days away this was of no help. Two weeks after my stay I received a dissmissive badly written email ( I suspect cut and pasted) that was addressed to the wrong person confirming that they did not intend to do anything. Beware when booking with this company that the advertised rate may not be as it seems and that you may be End up paying much more than expected . Furthermore there were much much cheaper rates for the same room at the same hotel on the hotels website. Book direct and avoid this company."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"NEVER EVER use Travel republic, got late email fee days before my flight saying due to an ICT error the wrong price of my hotel happened in a 7 hour window and they casbcrlled my hotel all inclusive left with no hotel to go with my flight . For one I don't buy an IT error at all they sent me a receipt so they should honour it as it's there fault , but they wouldn't . So I will NEVER , NEVER book With this company again I ended up booking direct with the Barcelo company for accommodation which I recommend every one doing for safety , plus awaiting my refund as yet back on my MasterCard. In their poor email they said "we all make mistakes"? Poor, very poor . Never again"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Horrific experience, this company has to be closed down! I am about to file a legal action. Booked the hotel a noght before arrival, money left the account, next morning got a confirmation the booking is cancelled due to “ not passing security checks”!! Its been almost a week now that I have been trying to request tge explanation what exactly it meant, raised about 10 customer requests to explain what exactly happen and only get automatic responses whithout any answers to the specific questions. When arrived to the hotel not only did they not have my booking but even blamed me for forging the booking confirnation(!!) when I showed them the one I had from travel republic!!! HORRIBLE company, they qare lying about the rates and booking availability an then still taking money from toyr account which they must be using as liquidity for a couple of days until the moment( if you are lucky enough!) they transfer you back. I am going to file a legal action against all the damages I suffered and ruined holidays thanka to them unless they do respond to me which I do not expect now. Please stay away from them and dont get capucht by their advertiaed low rates- it is all SCAM! Better pay more on booking.com"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"We have got to our ordered holtel at… We have got to our ordered holtel "Titanic delux belek" at antalya and we was surprised that we got cancellation and the confermaition mails and papers we have , says nothing !! Nothing :( Me and my wife and my baybies. And another 3 families was told that we have no place at the hotel at antalya and there is no rooms for us as a result of our nationality as isreali people and was told by the hotel that TR was updated about this fact but they didn't update us about it At the end we found our selves waiting for a help from some one or some where to come and help us but there was no budy it was very hard and not trevial to contact the TR company (100$ calls we paid to reach this contact) At the end we requested to pay extra 1680$ to the hotel in order to stay at the hotel . you understood what i am talking about ?! We started our vacation with minus 1680$ and after 6 houers of waiting and stress and baybes crying .all tired . no showers waiting at lobby ........ All of that happend because of this Non responsible companny. And what was the deal we got from this contact ? To get 2 rooms instead of 4 . 2 familes in one room for the first night and more than half of the next day using the same room and the same wc and ...... Acaually i expected the company to contact us at the next day and to try to make sure we are geting the 4 roorms and maybe to try to show us that we have a big father that we can trust and at least to get a compensation as a result of all of this suffer, but No one contact us We got the 4 rooms but the worst 4 rooms at the hotel ( my feeling) and there was no view as we ordered and i call it wall view and i can show you at my FB if you want. Or at least look at my profile . i tried to contact back the TR but with no respond !. At the end i would like to say that the 1 week vacation that we have waited for more than long time was the bad week at our life and all because of this company . we have lost 2 days and later we was with very bad mood for additional 6 days . Now i am trying to contact the TR company but its again not trevial i have no idea what i need to do ? Is it my responsibility and mistake? Do i need to give up? But i don't want :( Acaually i will do the maximum to let every budy to know about that. And will publish it at every where Guys Please . please don't use this company and also don' vist the titanic hotels"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Disgrace...I don’t know how this company still exist....booked in good faith to be then told flights gone up oh and by the way your accommodation not confirmed...ripping people off..."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"The most disgraceful travel company I have ever used. Absolutely zero customer service. Rude, ignorant staff in their call centre. I had to prise information out of them on almost every issue I had during my holiday from start to the end. They take your money off you and then sent a few vague emails. No joining instructions, no accommodation voucher, no travel tickets! I wouldn't imagine they get a lot of repeat business if this is how they normally conduct themselves. I will never use this company ever again!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"When we arrived at Dalaman Airport, our TravelRepublic transfer driver was waiting for us. He took our luggage, helped us into the minibus and set off. On the journey, he stopped went into a shop and came back with water for us. On the return transfer, the driver (Mehmet) stopped on the way to the airport and bought everyone an ice-cream. Brilliant customer service and superb Turkish hospitality."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"booked fully inclusive...huge deposit...then to be told hours after booking that flights not available....just want full refund...they are being difficult!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"booked flights and hotel in new York to celebrate daughters graduation on 26th june at 23:00 pm - price competitive but not VERY cheap - paid 70 per cent deposit - next day at 12:08 received email to say price had gone up £800 !!! - 27 per cent !! absolute rubbish to advertise deals which are not really available - will be contacting trading standards !! DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY !!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Everything, they offer products at prices they cannot guarantee in properties where they have no idea if there is availability. I would rate them a quarter of a star, not even a whole one. A complete shambles best describes the whole process."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Travelling using Cartrawler and Ryanair was terrible"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"False advertising and incorrect information given when they change your hotel at last minute. We specifically asked if we had access to the Water Park ie if was I own to use with water in it. They confirmed it was.. But it wasn't nor was the complex even open. We made a complaint and this is their response from their provider used by Travel Republic and I quote: "We informed you that the alternative hotel has access to the Water Park and it has, the problem was that it was closed" You can make up your own mind if you think this is a reasonable response and £50 compensation considering the principal reason we chose this resort was for the water park for our daughter. Travel Republic think this is reasonable."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Travel Republic are clearly doing so well that they no longer have to think about customer service. I will never ever book with them again in my life. If you are looking for information on the holiday you have booked or contact with your bookings company or even a relaxing time away. Travel Republic are just not for you! Do yourself a favour and book elsewhere."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Travel Republic is rated 1.54 based on 111 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This