Travel Direct UK ltd Reviews

4.92 Rating 1,945 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Travel Direct UK ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.89 out of 5
Read Travel Direct UK ltd Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01312722775

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
e
Posted 2 years ago
No receipt of payment received. Otherwise good service
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Customer, Thank you for your feedback, When the payment is made online, every customers receives an automated receipt by email. In your case, because you paid by a bank transfer, no receipt was generated. We routinely send out VAT invoices and full VAT receipts to businesses and individuals when we are asked for one. We do say on our website that anyone who requires a full receipt can contact us and request one. I have arranged for a receipt to be emailed to you now. Please feel free to email me at admin@travel-direct.com if you have any other queries. Kind regards, Mr. Albert General Manager
Posted 2 years ago
Arrived on time however I did have to chase them for confirmation of arrival and delivery. Communication could be improved.
Posted 2 years ago
It took more or lesss the estimated time but we had several problems: 1- it had to pay for double entrance when actually I request and needed just the one. 2- in theory the passport was sent back to me but I didn't received it, I had to call them to check, apparently there was a glich with the system and it wasn't sent. The did the same day of the call.
Posted 2 years ago
Items are OK, not great. Major issue is that delivery failed pitifully forcing me to re-consider purchase.
Posted 2 years ago
Hmmm No invoice which makes it hard to reclaim costs.
Posted 3 years ago
Fast return but cheeky extra £15 charge for postage (which wasn't mentioned in the instructions ie include stamps!) of an already expensive fee. Would have thought this more than covered the return postage. No time to do anything other than pay. Sneaky0
Posted 3 years ago
Paid for a 2 days service, the variable is always the postage to and from UK Direct.
Posted 3 years ago
Reasonably helpful staff but we were frustrated by so much beurocracy.
Posted 3 years ago
Agent responsive and easy to deal with
Posted 3 years ago
could have given me a phone call to say passport was on its way back to me .
Posted 5 years ago
Travel Direct UK ltd is rated 4.92 based on 1,945 reviews