Travel Direct UK ltd Reviews

4.92 Rating 1,945 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Travel Direct UK ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.89 out of 5
Read Travel Direct UK ltd Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01312722775

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I asked for a 2 year Business visa but was only given a 6 month ‘F’ visa. I was asked to send in the original letter of invitation when I queried this but was told ‘Too small to read’, I felt my query was summarily dismissed. I originally checked the letter of invitation over the phone and told OK.
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Customer, Thank you for your comment. Any decisions about the type of the visa, the type and the terms are always at the sole discretion of the Chinese embassy. Once the embassy receives your application, one of the Chinese visa officers makes an assessment of your supporting documents and grants a visa type that they consider to be appropriate. The documents you provided at your application were for the F type visa. Kind regards, Mr. Albert General manager
Posted 2 years ago
My wife and I had to visit China at very short notice, due to her mother's terminal illness. We had just enough time to get the visas on a 'three-day' fast turnaround before flying to China. TD delayed processing our application for one day as the 'letter of invitation' from China had no hand-written signature (a new requirement we were not informed about beforehand). Since our flights were already booked, we had no choice but to pay extra for a 'two-day' processing. Added to the extortionate fees charged by the Chinese government for visa processing, this added to our expenses at a time of family grief!
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Customer, Thank you for your comment. Unfortunately, the invitation document you provided for the visa application had no inviter's signature, which is a mandatory requirement by the Chinese embassy. It clearly says on our website that the invitation has to be signed, here is the excerpt from Step 2 of our visa application step-by-step instructions; it is highlighted and is right in the middle of the page: “...a letter of invitation from your host in China (this should be a SIGNED letter from a resident in China)…” I am afraid your visa application documnets could not be submitted to the embassy on the day we received them as they were not in line with the stated mandatory requirements. Once we had the signed document from you, we lodged your applications immediately and had the visas issued in time for your flight. Regarding the prices of the visas, you rightly comment that the official Chinese visa fees are extortionate. Our processing fees make up only a small fraction of the visa fees, with the bulk of the payment going to the Chinese government. Kind regards, The Manager
Posted 2 years ago
Yeahbuto
Posted 2 years ago
the paperwork i sent ( hotels/flights etc ) were not returned with my passport that i paid £15 to have returned.... the invite letter i was informed that it must have my date of birth/sex etc on ... not required in the end ? this took a precious day out process
Posted 3 years ago
I have obtained my visa thogh you on several previous occasions over the past few years. On this occasion, despite clearly putting my date of travel, I was given a visa starting from the date of application rather than the date of travel. Since one is now obliged to pay for a 2-year visa this is very annoying since it will run out before I next wish to visit China despite the high charge, whereas if it had run from 3 May as requested I would have been able to use it again and got double the benefit from my payment. When I rang to complain I did not get a satisfactory response. What is the point in employing an intermediary if they simply say it is up to the Chinese? Why ask for the date of travel if this is ignored in the validity date of the visa? Why not make clear on the form that the visa will be valid from date of application and not of travel? Philip Watson
Posted 4 years ago
Travel Direct UK ltd is rated 4.92 based on 1,945 reviews