Trainfares.co.uk Reviews

1.19 Rating 46 Reviews
0% of reviewers recommend Trainfares.co.uk

How would you rate Trainfares.co.uk ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"There is a number to call but when you call it from the US, you get a message that says it does not accept calls from this area. AND there is no email address that you can contact. My flight was cancelled and I had to cancel and reschedule all my bookings for the next 2 days. I paid a lot of money for a first class Scot Rail ticket but when you call them, they say: sorry, you booked through a 3rd party and we cannot help you: onder if I will ever see the money."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Visit Website
"I think train fairs are such a rip off. It so expensive to go on a train these days."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I find this website very difficult to use, I have typed in my preferred trip 3 times and am unable to get any prices. I will not be trying again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Chris Lawson
Verified Reviewer
"Its sad to say that i fully agree with all of the other reviews, no search button, not easy to find train information, unless it is a listed deal you want."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"site wont let you search for times & prices screen to small and no serch button"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"could not find how to get prices."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"One crap, useless website!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Colin Chapman
Unverified Reviewer
"i have entered train times required and destination and i just go round in circles ,i give up. the site needs looking at"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"exactly how does this work? I have entered my details 4 times and can go no further your program just goes round in circles and clears the input screen so i have to start again. This is getting very frustrating"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Tracey Hollingdale
Unverified Reviewer
"I am a regular user of the internet to book travel, however after 30 minutes of trying to book a train ticket to cardiff from london I am giving up!!! put all the information in, but nowhere to continue to get prices??? very strange website..not at all user friendly!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"could not get any quotes for a journey from miton keynes to glasgow on your site"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"I tried to get a train journey leaving Perth on14th,15th 16th or 17th Feb and leaving after 10am, and travelling to Haddenham & Thame Parkway with up to 2 change of trains and at a price cheaper than an air fare for roughly the same journey, and Trainfairs were absolutely useless and could suggert nothing. Anne King"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Stuart Bowker
Unverified Reviewer
"Unable to ask anybody any questions+, reportedly you can buy cheap tickets but HOW"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"26 11 2014 No access to fares information once details of required journey boxes completed. Where is the submit/continue button? No info as to what maybe wrong, e g software problem etc"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"TRIED TO BOOK NO RESPONCE"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
David Kiernan
Unverified Reviewer
"Am trying to purchase return tickets from Polegate to Yeovil Junction out on the 3rd. November on a train leaving anytime between 10.00 hrs and 12.00 hrs. and returning on the 8th. after 14.00 hrs. I have a senior citizens railcard. When entering the relevant information into the boxes as shown on your website nothing happens. There does not appear to be anyway to progress to the fare and means of paying"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
CHRISTINE JONES
Unverified Reviewer
"put my times of trains in and nothing is happening,it wont move on to next page to give me times and prices."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"What a completely useless site. Enter details of intended journey, and no way to get a quote. Waste of time."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"There is no obvious place on the site to confirm details of your journey. I have entered dep Milton Keynes to Carlisle leaving after 8 am get same day after 5 pm, can not get price or details"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"I filled in all my details to try and buy a ticket to Liverpool and return next day. When I completed the details there was no button to sumit the request. Where is it? This is really frustrating."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Trainfares.co.uk is rated 1.19 based on 46 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This