Traffic Self Drive Reviews

4.95 Rating 134 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Traffic Self Drive

About Traffic Self Drive: About Us
Traffic Self Drive was founded over 30 years ago, with the aim of delivering the highest quality car and van hire service to customers throughout Hertfordshire. Our experience and expertise means that we have established ourselves as one of the leading independent providers of affordable car and van hire in the Hertfordshire area.

IMG_2300
We pride ourselves on offering a personal service. When you come to us, you can talk to a friendly member of staff with a wide knowledge of our vehicles and our services, ensuring that you receive the best possible deal.

Our airport service is the best of its kind, offering a combination of high quality vehicles, prompt and efficient service and a personable approach to ensure travelling to or from London Luton and Heathrow airports is as easy as possible.

If you would like to know more about us, please feel free to get in touch with us today and find out how we can make getting from A to B as simple as possible for you.

Visit Website

Phone:
01727 875047

Email:
info@trafficselfdrive.com

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Traffic Self Drive made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
"Thank you for your service. It was very professional. Looking forward to using them again in future."
Posted 3 years ago
"Great service. Been using them for years now and wouldn't go to anyone else"
Posted 3 years ago
"The customer service was first class and the van was cheap."
Posted 3 years ago
"I've been using Traffic Self Drive for over 3 years now. They always deliver the car to my doorstep the same day I book (always in a panic!), and collect when I'm done. From booking, to delivery, to return, the process is absolutely seamless with super friendly staff. Excellent service at a competitive price means that I really wouldn't want to go elsewhere!"
Posted 3 years ago
"A decade of personal service and good little cars means I never would consider another provider. Small personal services provide the icing on the cake!"
Posted 3 years ago
"My feeling is that Traffic Self Drive is the only car hire company I would use when we visit the UK. We have been using your services for about 10 years now and the service has always been so easy and professional, from the booking to being met at the airport, plus the ease of returning the car after. All those we have dealt with at collection time, Paul, Marc and Derrick, have been a credit to your organisation and we are happy to recommend your company to anyone we know who is visiting the UK. We will certainly do that on our next visit."
Posted 3 years ago
"If you need to rent a car, these guys are quite simply the best - by far. Forget Avis, Budget and the others, you don't need them. With Traffic Self Drive you will be out of arrivals and sitting in your rental car in about 5 minutes - they will meet you, take you to your car, they pay the parking charge, get you to sign the paperwork and you drive off!! And to return the car they will have a staff member waiting for you at the drop-off zone at the terminal. It really is that simple. And cost-wise, I have always found them very reasonable. I have used them for the last ten years and never had one problem, I would never consider using anyone else."
Posted 3 years ago
"My wife and I have used Traffic on a number of occasions now and it has always proved to be a seamless process during booking, picking up the vehicle and then it's eventual return. Staff are cooperative and friendly and no last minute alterations or changes to our schedule have ever been a problem. The price is reasonable and with the high level of service we have now become accustomed to we will not be going elsewhere for our car hire requirements in the future. We like the new website as well which is easy to navigate. Phil and Sylvia Blore - 3 Lagoon Getaways PLC"
Posted 3 years ago
"The service is friendly and efficient. The best part for us (frequent travelers by air) is the meeting and greeting at Heathrow and leaving the car when you fly out of the UK with your driver. No hassle of getting in a bus to the offices of Avis etc, waiting in line and transferring luggage to bus/off bus/ into car etc. Great service. Well done!"
Posted 3 years ago
"I make regular trips from HK to London and having been recommended Traffic Self Drive more than 3 years ago, would never think of hiring a car through anyone else again. I love the personal service: seeing a familiar face to meet me in the arrival hall and again at drop off with trolley ready. The cars are new and updated regularly and pricing is competitive. I highly recommend Traffic Self Drive especially Paul and Mark. Thank you for making my life so much easier."
Posted 3 years ago
"I have used this service 3 times over the last couple of years from Heathrow, travelling in and out of UK from NZ. It has worked perfectly every time. Company rep waiting for you on arrival and there when you return, absolutely as arranged. Great cars, good rates, I have recommended this service to everybody."
Posted 3 years ago
"Since we first discovered Traffic Self Drive we have not used anybody else for UK car hire. The entire team is friendly and helpful, the cars are reliable and the rates are reasonable. Their airport pick up and drop off arrangements are quick and painless, which is just what you need after a long-haul flight. We have recommended them to friends and family, who have all become regular customers, and none of us has ever had cause to complain. Brilliant!"
Posted 3 years ago
"I have used Traffic on several occasions when visiting the UK, as well as Hertz a couple of times. However, Traffic in my opinion is far superior in terms of the cars they offer, the personal service (which is lost when dealing with global giants) and they will meet you at the airport after exiting customs. All in all a far superior service and just like the old days, with no hidden extras or trying to sell add-on services at the counter (unlike Hertz, Sixt, Avis et al...!!) Would highly recommend!"
Posted 3 years ago
"Excellent personal service and very helpful staff. I needed to hire a car using an Asian driving licence as my UK photocard was out of date: I approached all the big firms: Hertz did not reply, Avis wanted an International Driving Permit even though my foreign photocard contained an English translation, and Eurocar eventually said the same. These folks? No problem. So I booked online and was delighted to have the car delivered to Heathrow for no extra charge - the customer service rep was waiting at the gate as I came through despite being delayed over an hour. He started filling out the forms while I grabbed a coffee then led me to the car. Almost new and in perfect condition, with a sat nav thrown in for free. Lovely fellah even let me call my brother to tell him I'd arrived using his mobile as my phone was not working! Within minutes I was away and, when it came time to return, I forgot to check the docs he had given me, with instructions on where to leave the car, and being rather stressed I ended up in the wrong carpark. I phoned them to let them know I was a couple of hours early and that I could move the car if they let me know where to put it, but they just said no, leave the car where it was with the keys and the carpark card, and just go and relax! End of. Well, I have hired plenty of cars, almost all from the big firms, but have never had such exceptional and efficient service, usually with a load of time wasted in line then admin etc - not something I relish after a 12 hour flight. Worth a premium in my opinion. Well deserved 5 stars - thank you all!"
Posted 3 years ago
"Company arranges to meet customer on arrival at airport. Always there on time . Car in perfect and clean condition. Drop off is equally simple at airport departure. A great service by helpful smiling and caring staff. Happy to recommend."
Posted 3 years ago
"Company arranges to meet customer on arrival at airport. Always there on time . Car in perfect and clean condition. Dropff is equally simple at airport departure.A great service by helpful smiling and caring staff. Happy to recommend. Jeffrey Baker"
Posted 3 years ago
"Paul and his team are terrific. I have been hiring cars from them for over 6 years and they have always delivered (literally!) Easy to do business with, accomodating and always professional, I am happy to recommend them. K. Lyon, Singapore"
Posted 3 years ago
"I can't recommend Traffic Selfdrive highly enough. We have used them several times and they are extremely reliable (important when you arrive early morning with young kids after a 13 hour flight!), great value and their customer service is excellent. The pick up and drop off couldn't be easier and we would never book with anyone else now."
Posted 3 years ago
"I have been using these guys for many years, they always have my chosen car available even at late notice and the service is 2nd to none. They meet you in arrivals and your away in your car in minutes, it has to be the quickest hire anywhere. I will continue to use them every time I visit the UK and have recommended to many friends."
Posted 3 years ago
"So cool, we were met at the airport, car was right there ready to go, no queues, no offhand rental car receptionists, really good price, no huge excess and no deposit. Don't use those ripoff rental car companies, Traffic Self Drive is the go!!"
Posted 3 years ago
Traffic Self Drive is rated 4.95 based on 134 reviews