Traffic Self Drive Reviews

4.95 Rating 134 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Traffic Self Drive

About Traffic Self Drive: About Us
Traffic Self Drive was founded over 30 years ago, with the aim of delivering the highest quality car and van hire service to customers throughout Hertfordshire. Our experience and expertise means that we have established ourselves as one of the leading independent providers of affordable car and van hire in the Hertfordshire area.

IMG_2300
We pride ourselves on offering a personal service. When you come to us, you can talk to a friendly member of staff with a wide knowledge of our vehicles and our services, ensuring that you receive the best possible deal.

Our airport service is the best of its kind, offering a combination of high quality vehicles, prompt and efficient service and a personable approach to ensure travelling to or from London Luton and Heathrow airports is as easy as possible.

If you would like to know more about us, please feel free to get in touch with us today and find out how we can make getting from A to B as simple as possible for you.

Visit Website

Phone:
01727 875047

Email:
info@trafficselfdrive.com

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Traffic Self Drive made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver
delivery methods
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
"Fantastic customer service!, quick turnarounds and very reliable new vehicles. EPOSability ltd. highly recommend Traffic Self Drive. They are our one and only hire vehicle company."
Posted 2 years ago
"What an extreme pleasure it is to be asked to review Traffic Self Drive. In every respect they exceed the service provided by the multinational car hire companies. I cannot add anything to the previous reviews of this local firm. We have never had any complaint about the car hire process. Way better than that, though, is that we have continually been amazed at the overall quality of the hire vehicle, the meet-and-greet at Heathrow, guidance in use of the car, free (to us) parking, meet-and-greet drop-off with a trolley for our luggage. We cannot think of any way in which Traffic Car Hire could improve. Stay small and stay good, guys! . We have been singing their praises to everyone we meet who is travelling to England as we can't speak highly enough of the service we received from them on the occasions we have hired one of their cars. Always superb, on time, friendly, professional, helpful and top quality cars - and not expensive, either. Our only regret is that it took ten years to find them for our car in our trips to England from Australia. We send our best wishes for their well deserved future success."
Posted 2 years ago
"We have used Traffic Self Drive twice on our trips to the UK. The level of service, quality of vehicles, price and inclusions have been excellent both times. After a previous unpleasant transaction with one of the major companies it is a pleasure to use a company that really cares about its customers"
Posted 2 years ago
"We have used Traffic Self Drive twice on our trips to the UK. The level of service, quality of vehicles, price and inclusions have been excellent both times. After a previous unpleasant transaction with one of the major companies it is a pleasure to use a company that really cares about its customers"
Posted 2 years ago
"To be met at the airport, with car a short walk away, and to be met again when I return the car to the airport is seriously important to me"
Posted 2 years ago
"Consistently at the top of their game. Traffic have always given us excellent service and delivered top value for money. Phil and Sylvia 3 Lagoon Getaways, South Africa."
Posted 2 years ago
"Great personal service. They beat the large companies hands down. We have booked with them twice and had an excellent experience both times. We ask for a small automatic and that's what we get, unlike the national firms that never have the car we ordered and try to make us pay extra for a bigger one. Our only wish is that they would open a branch in Birmingham, since we fly there in the summer (when direct flights are available from Toronto) and get big hassles from the car hire firms there. We will be booking with them again in January for sure."
Posted 2 years ago
"Amazing service from this company, really go out of their way to accomodate requests and meeting you in the terminal makes things so easy especially when travelling with children. Cannot recommend them more highly."
Posted 2 years ago
"Top notch service as always. Very accommodating to a much later arrival time. Easy to contact and quick to respond. The pick ups and drop offs are smooth and courteous. Will be booking again on my next trip."
Posted 2 years ago
"Always great service - easy - right to and from airport or airport hotel, punctual, polite, professional. We had a practically brand new car this time too Wonderful Have used them several times and will continue to do so"
Posted 2 years ago
"Excellent service, good cars, friendly staff"
Posted 2 years ago
"We have used these guy's for 4 visits to UK and cant fault the service or the cars, just perfect almost new or new cars always delivered at agreed place and time will definitely use again. Thanks guy's"
Posted 2 years ago
"This was the first time I have used Traffic Self drive but what a great company that provided a service that makes the larger companies look like amateurs. Now back in New Zealand after a busy but enjoyable trip to the UK, which was made all that much better by the great service provided by Traffic Self Drive. The car was first class as was their service and ability to modify and extend the car hire period with no issues and at short notice, to suit changes in my trip itinerary. Traffic Self Drive is now my preferred car hire company and I will certainly come back to them when next looking to hire a car in the UK. A great company offering a great service at a very competitive price."
Posted 2 years ago
"I have used Traffic Self Drive twice a year for many years on my visits from Sydney. The service has always been excellent, at a good price and with minimum fuss. The car has always been ready for collection and there is always someone there to collect the car at the airport. There has never been any question of being charged for damage I didn't cause, as is often the case with other companies. I can highly recommend this company without reservation."
Posted 2 years ago
"I have used Traffic various times over the last few years and I have had a variety of vans of all shapes and sizes. They are always a pleasure to deal with and the vehicles have always been great. Highly recommend."
Posted 2 years ago
"We have used Traffic Self Drive on a number of occasions and found them to be professional & courteous. Having flown half way around the world and with a young child, it is gratifying to arrive to find a representative waiting for us and to direct us through the hire process with ease and helpfulness, and the same support on returning the hired car to them. We are looking to book with them again very soon and look forward to a continued relationship of their service and commitment to our needs."
Posted 2 years ago
"We have used Traffic Self Drive twice now and both times we have received excellent service. The pick-up at the airport is a real plus after a long journey especially when travelling with small children. Definitely recommend to family and friends."
Posted 2 years ago
"Really great service. Pick up straight from Heathrow terminal, rep was waiting for us. Only had to walk to car park and we were at the car. Same on the return: rep to collect the car was waiting at the airport, even though I was half an hour early. So much easier than fiddling about with courtesy buses and reasonable price too"
Posted 2 years ago
"I have been using Traffic for about four years and am very appreciative of their service. The staff are friendly, efficient and helpful and make the whole process seem easy. The meet and greet and drop off at the airport save so much time and effort. Changing arrival date, departure date and even vehicle are not a problem. Thank you to all the team at Traffic St Albans."
Posted 2 years ago
"We arrived at T5 late at night with a toddler and had to drive an hour to our destination. The last thing we needed was to have to get a bus to collect a car from somewhere outside of the terminal. Traffic Self Drive were great! We were met outside arrivals, they paid for our parking ticket, helped us to our car and very professionally talked us through the workings of the car. We were given a car seat free of charge and the service was excellent. First time we have used then and have just booked them again. So worth the money!"
Posted 2 years ago
Traffic Self Drive is rated 4.95 based on 134 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support