Traffic Self Drive Reviews

4.95 Rating 134 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Traffic Self Drive

About Traffic Self Drive: About Us
Traffic Self Drive was founded over 30 years ago, with the aim of delivering the highest quality car and van hire service to customers throughout Hertfordshire. Our experience and expertise means that we have established ourselves as one of the leading independent providers of affordable car and van hire in the Hertfordshire area.

IMG_2300
We pride ourselves on offering a personal service. When you come to us, you can talk to a friendly member of staff with a wide knowledge of our vehicles and our services, ensuring that you receive the best possible deal.

Our airport service is the best of its kind, offering a combination of high quality vehicles, prompt and efficient service and a personable approach to ensure travelling to or from London Luton and Heathrow airports is as easy as possible.

If you would like to know more about us, please feel free to get in touch with us today and find out how we can make getting from A to B as simple as possible for you.

Visit Website

Phone:
01727 875047

Email:
info@trafficselfdrive.com

Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how Traffic Self Drive made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
"I've been using Traffic Self Drive for a number of years and highly recommend them. They are a pleasure to deal with."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Really good personal service, fast, efficient and friendly :) Car was excellent. Whole experience was super straightforward and positive. Thanks!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Traffic Self Drive made it really easy to hire a car from them. Also as an added bonus they were able to drop off and pickup the car which makes it super convenient. I have now also hired another car from them and would certainly recommend them."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"very nice, quick with getting it done even in last minute, the car was like new very clean, fresh in and out, staff lovely and very helpful, thank you TrafficSelf drive definitely will use you again. excellent"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Great pickup and drop off service at Heathrow. Very flexible wrt changes. Have used them over 10 times so far."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Well-organised and friendly service with excellent cars. Highly recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Fantastic experience using Traffic Self Drive for the first time. With polite and helpful staff we were driving away within 5 minutes of coming through customs even with 3 young children with us. I Would not hesitate to recommend the service and will be for sure using them again myself."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Helpful, friendly service from booking right through to pickup and drop off. Best car hire we have ever had. We refuse to use anyone else."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Personal service and competitive price. Way better than the soulless, uncaring overpriced bigger players. Second time I've used traffic self drive and very happy. Thank you!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Superb service! Never failed to deliver and indeed, always deliver exceed expectation!!! Always go back to traffic for car rental in the UK....no others!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"We have been using traffic for many years and the cars are great, the car pick up and drop off service is great as well. Fully recommend them"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I have been hiring vans and people carriers from Traffic Self Drive once a year to take equipment and materials to an annual conference for many years now and the experience has always been hassle free and a pleasant experience! The company has always been able to meet our needs, even at very short notice and nothing is ever too much trouble! I have never had a problem with the vehicles which have always been very new and reliable! On top of that the company's prices are to say the least extremely competitive! I have no hesitation in thoroughly recommending!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"The car received was the one requested and suitable for our needs. The service,not only when we booked, was first class both when we were met at London Airport and also when we returned the car there. The gentleman who assisted us was extremely helpful and all his actions were done with a smile. Thanks to all involved"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Exceptional and highly professional service."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"To be met in the airport arrivals hall is a luxury. The drivers are always super helpful and escort me to the car in the short term car park. Having found Traffic Self Drive, I would not use another car hire company. Thanks!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"We had a very satisfactory and positive experience with Traffic Self Drive. Our family party hired two cars for three weeks using TSD’s arrangement for collection and return at Heathrow. Communication with the company was easy and efficient throughout the process. Pick up and drop off were smooth, and their system made it far easier than is usual with airport car hire. The cars were recent models in excellent condition and gave us no trouble during the hire period. Having seen many accounts of other international travellers’ unhappiness with major car rental companies in the UK we had been apprehensive about hiring cars there, but the service we received from Traffic Self Drive was excellent. We would have no hesitation in hiring from them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Always meets my expectations and above."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I've hire cars from these guys about 6 or 7 times now. Such a great LHR service. Representative waits in the arrivals lounge for you, takes you to the car in the car park, pays the parking, and you're on your way. Drop off is very smooth and easy. Never any issues. They also only take payment when you start the hire and don't block huge amounts from your credit card as a deposit. It's a refreshing way for a hire company to do business."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Delivered on time, great service"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"The staff were extremely helpful, polite and efficient. I would highly recommend them and will use them for all future hire car needs."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Traffic Self Drive is rated 4.95 based on 134 reviews