Traditional Beams Reviews

4.90 Rating 472 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Traditional Beams
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Within 5 Days
average delivery time
100%
on-time delivery
Greater than 93%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels

How would you rate Traditional Beams ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

5
Chris Green
"We wanted the look and feel of natural wood in our kitchen, and came to Traditional Beams for ideas. We ordered the fascia, as we didn't want a full shelf, and it arrived 5 days later, perfectly wrapped, in great condition, with instructions on how to put it up, and maintain it when on the wall. It went up no issue, and looks perfect, as the picture shows. The service from Traditional Beams was quick and things were delivered perfectly. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to others!"
Report
Posted 1 week ago
4
Martin Price
"The beam was delivered well wrapped in the timescales stated with clear notification of dispatch and estimated delivery day, though it is a shame UPS can't give estimated times like other delivery companies. Once unwrapped, we were very impressed by the appearance of the beam. As per the guidance, we left it in the room for two weeks (well almost), before fitting it. Fitting was a challenge. The keystone fixings were each slightly different distances apart requiring a spreadsheet to calculate where all the holes needed to go. Each fixing was also a slightly different distance from the bottom of the beam requiring more precise measurements and calculations about where to put the holes vertically. The instructions say once you have fitted the screws to lift the beam onto the screws - easier said than done! I can't think of a simple way to make this easier, but it was quite difficult to install. We couldn't get it on at all with the screws at the recommended protusion of quarter of an inch, so had to move out to 3/8 of an inch (I'd had to use longer screws anyway due to our chimney breast being covered in dot and dab plasterboard), which was still pretty tricky but we finally got it up. We are very happy with the final result. It looks very nice above our fireplace."
Report
Posted 1 week ago
Anonymous
"I was quite hesitant to purchase a beam online but I was pleasantly surprised. It is well made and looks beautiful. I love the characteristic marks. Very happy with the quality and price paid. Cannot wait to see it up in the wall."
Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Excellent product arrived on time, easy fixing saved no end of time Thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Visit Website
"Good quality finish, not installed yet but the beam looks good already!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Great product and even better service and so helpful! Easy fitting instructions! Will be back soon to get some Oak flooring!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Hi Harry, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are thrilled you love the product. See you again soon for the flooring! Many Thanks
Posted 4 days ago
"Excellent product I would even call it beautiful.Prompt delivery and would recommend traditional beams to anyone looking to buy a fireside beam ."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Hi Michael, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so pleased that found the product beautiful! We love to hear this! We would love to deal with you again.
Posted 4 days ago
"We wanted the look and feel of natural wood in our kitchen, and came to Traditional Beams for ideas. We ordered the fascia, as we didn't want a full shelf, and it arrived 5 days later, perfectly wrapped, in great condition, with instructions on how to put it up, and maintain it when on the wall. It went up no issue, and looks perfect, as the picture shows. The service from Traditional Beams was quick and things were delivered perfectly. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to others!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hello Chris, Thank you for this great review! We are so please your love your fascia beam and you found the service was great. Thank you for sharing your picture it looks great. We would love to see you again.
Posted 4 days ago
"I absolutely love it! It is exactly the way it was described. Came before the expected date. We used thicker/bigger screws as we thought that the ones coming with the traditional beam were no strong enough. Many thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Monica, Thank you for your review. We are really pleased you love your beam and that it came faster than expected. The screws although they may look like they would not take the weight, they do as per manufacturers guidelines so there should be no worry, although we understand if you wanted to use bigger screws for piece of mind! Thank you for shopping with us, we would love to see you again.
Posted 1 week ago
"The beam was delivered well wrapped in the timescales stated with clear notification of dispatch and estimated delivery day, though it is a shame UPS can't give estimated times like other delivery companies. Once unwrapped, we were very impressed by the appearance of the beam. As per the guidance, we left it in the room for two weeks (well almost), before fitting it. Fitting was a challenge. The keystone fixings were each slightly different distances apart requiring a spreadsheet to calculate where all the holes needed to go. Each fixing was also a slightly different distance from the bottom of the beam requiring more precise measurements and calculations about where to put the holes vertically. The instructions say once you have fitted the screws to lift the beam onto the screws - easier said than done! I can't think of a simple way to make this easier, but it was quite difficult to install. We couldn't get it on at all with the screws at the recommended protusion of quarter of an inch, so had to move out to 3/8 of an inch (I'd had to use longer screws anyway due to our chimney breast being covered in dot and dab plasterboard), which was still pretty tricky but we finally got it up. We are very happy with the final result. It looks very nice above our fireplace."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hello Martin,
Thank you for your honest review of Traditional Beams. We are pleased you got your beam on time and that it was wrapped well, however apologise that our delivery company couldn't offer an ETA on the actual day. We would also love to offer this service to our customers. We are thrilled your beam is finally up and that you are happy with the final result. It does look great! Thank you for the picture.

I would like to apologise that you felt the fitting was a challenge, we normally find so many people finding it easy to fit so this was a surprise. We are sorry the holes were not drilled as the same distance from the end of the beam. We will take all your comment into consideration to improve our level of service and thank you for bringing this to our attention.

If we could be of any more help don't hesitate to get in touch with us.
Posted 1 week ago
"Super quality and fast delivery. Ill 100% recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Nicola, Thank you for leaving us this great review. We would love to deal with you again!
Posted 1 week ago
"I am very pleased with both the product and the service from your company. In fact, I have had several compliments already about how good the beam looks Many thanks!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Patricia, Thank you for taking the time to share this brilliant review. We are really thrilled that you are pleased with both the beam and the service we gave you. You are more than welcome. We would love to deal with you again!
Posted 2 weeks ago
"The beam has arrived sooner than expected. Looks as expected, just amazing"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are thrilled you think your beam is amazing. We would love to see you again.
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I was quite hesitant to purchase a beam online but I was pleasantly surprised. It is well made and looks beautiful. I love the characteristic marks. Very happy with the quality and price paid. Cannot wait to see it up in the wall."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and also share your photo! :D We love to see happy customers. Be sure to send another photo when it's up. We would love to see you again.
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Good quality would recommend"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hello. Thank you for the kind review. We are thrilled you found your beam good quality!
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Purchased oak beam - prompt delivery and very pleased with quality and look. Would recommend"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Alison, Thank you for this great review. We are thrilled you found delivery prompt and are pleased with the quality and look of the beam. We would love to see you again!
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Lovely beam - real future of our home!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Simon, Thank you for leaving us a great review. We are glad you think the beam is lovely. It would be great to know what we could do to improve this experience for you which would give us 5 stars?
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Very happy with our wooden beam facia. Easy to fix looks great"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for this lovey review. We are pleased you are happy with your fascia beam and found it easy to fix.
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Ordered an oak beam a few weeks ago, and when it turned up it was damaged in delivery, so I sent them an email, and they were so helpful and apologetic, they communicated at every stage of the exchange and a new one was sent out, and looks lovely."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Daniel, Thank you for this great review.

We are so happy that you had a great experience with us and found your beam lovely. Again we apologise about the first beam being damaged in transit and we are glad we could resolve this quickly for you. Thank you for your understanding.
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Purchased shelves and fireplace beam, medium oak finish, very impressed with quality and delivered on time, will be getting more in the future."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Jon, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are thrilled you were very impressed with the quality of your shelves and beam and that it was delivered on time. We would love to see you again. Can I ask why we lost a star in your rating if you were very happy? We would love to know what we could do better next time? Thank you
Posted 2 weeks ago
"The beams are excellent, they fitted together with no problem. Arrived on time and could not fault the service from traditional beams. Yes I would buy from this company again."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Brian, We are thrilled you found our service excellent. We would love to see you again.
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Exceptional value and quality- extremely happy with my purchase"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Bev, Thank you for leaving us a review. We are pleased your found the quality and value exceptional. Thank you for using Traditional Beams, we would love to see you again.
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Lovely wood will look great when fireplace completed"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Gwenda, We are pleased you are happy with your purchase. thanks for taking the time to leave a review.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Traditional Beams is rated 4.90 based on 472 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Get ready for our phone call!

We'll call you shortly. If you'd like to speak to us right away, please just call us on 0116 350 0610 .

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This