Traditional Beams Reviews

4.89 Rating 679 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Traditional Beams

Write Your review

Tell us how Traditional Beams made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win Β£250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
97%
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels
2 - 3 Hours
queries resolved in
5
Anonymous
"Oak beam looks absolutely great. Had to do a quick fix after having a log burner fitted and were told we could not have our existing wooden surround. Very satisfied. NB. I personally think you should rethink your carrier.company as.it was lucky that this arrived undamaged, have had problems with damage with this company in the past on two occasions."
Posted 6 days ago
5
Philip Beezley
"2 reclaimed oak beams ordered, wasn't 100% happy with one of them. Rang David to explain and he organised another beam to be delivered within a few days. Pleasure to deal. 😁"
Posted 1 week ago
Lizzie Lawrence
"Delighted with our oak beam, perfect look for our cottage. Beautifully made, fast delivery, love that you can choose width depth and length, in the colour to match your original beams Very good company to deal with. (My husband and I managed, with accurate measurements, to fit it ourselves)"
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent company - first class customer service. Oak fireplace mantle 'Classic' - first one split badly before fitting. David arranged for a replacement - no fuss. Fitted now after the recommended two weeks' acclimatisation. Love it."
Posted 1 day ago
Visit Website
"Excellent service and product"
Posted 2 days ago
"Ordered 150mm deep beam for above fire. Order delivered on time. Beam is stunning. Good instructions for fitting, fixing very good and robust for the job. Ordering shelves now. Great product. Pleased so far....."
Posted 2 days ago
"Lovely shelves very pleased"
Posted 4 days ago
"We are so happy with the oak mantle. We ordered from Traditional beams. The quality & service was first class."
Posted 6 days ago
"Oak beam looks absolutely great. Had to do a quick fix after having a log burner fitted and were told we could not have our existing wooden surround. Very satisfied. NB. I personally think you should rethink your carrier.company as.it was lucky that this arrived undamaged, have had problems with damage with this company in the past on two occasions."
Posted 6 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

We're glad your product arrived undamaged. Reviewing couriers is an ongoing activity for us, we feel that we offer customers the best courier options available in terms of reliability and value for money.

Due to the awkward nature of our products for couriers, we're very limited with the choice we have. Most couriers will not accept our freight.

If you could send us an e-mail with your order number so we can file a complaint with the courier in question that would be a great help.
Posted 6 days ago
"2 reclaimed oak beams ordered, wasn't 100% happy with one of them. Rang David to explain and he organised another beam to be delivered within a few days. Pleasure to deal. 😁"
Posted 1 week ago
"Samples recieved assisted us im selecting a floating shelf for our lounge."
Posted 1 week ago
"Product arrived on time in great condition. Looks even better in real life. Would definitely use Traditional Beams again."
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent quality product"
Posted 1 week ago
"Ordered three 6x6 beams to form a fire surround , it arrived very well packed and was just the right type of aged grain. Good fitting instructions , looks superb"
Posted 1 week ago
"Delighted with our oak beam, perfect look for our cottage. Beautifully made, fast delivery, love that you can choose width depth and length, in the colour to match your original beams Very good company to deal with. (My husband and I managed, with accurate measurements, to fit it ourselves)"
Posted 1 week ago
"I ordered a mantle shelf and was a bit anxious as to the quality of the product because it was an online order. I was not disappointed. My mantle arrived yesterday and it is beautiful. High quality and very well finished. I can’t wait to get it fitted. My only vague negative comment would be delivery was a 10 hour window. It would have been better for me to have a more specific delivery time. Thank you traditional beams!"
Posted 1 week ago
"Much better than I thought it was going to be . Really pleased . Thanks"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Really easy site to navigate and quick delivery of items"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I would highly recommend this company. Their website is really easy to use, I was updated regularly by email on the progress of my order, my beam arrived on time and was well wrapped and it's absolutely beautiful. Thank you Traditional Beams :)"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Love this shelf looks great up with all my husbands carving on."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Found just what we were looking for on Traditional Beams, delivery was quick and the walnut shelf that arrived was beautiful and will look great in our new kitchen."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Ordered 2 floating shelves on 16th May which arrived on 23rd May so great turnaround time. Excellent product and, actually putting them up was a doddle. Clear instructions helped Would recommend to anyone."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"We ordered a floating shelf, when it arrived we were amazed by the quality and craftsmanship that had gone into the product. It looks amazing hanging under the TV. The delivery was fast and efficient too. I will be certainly recommending and purchasing another product from traditional beams."
Posted 3 weeks ago
Traditional Beams is rated 4.89 based on 679 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support