Traditional Beams Reviews

4.89 Rating 958 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Traditional Beams
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
97%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read Traditional Beams Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01287348040

Write Your review

Tell us how Traditional Beams made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (Optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Very happy with the whole experience of buying a oak beam from this company , Great website , I was kept well infomed reagrding manufacture and delivery. The product itself is better than I expected , its by far my best purchase this year!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Great product, easy to install, fast delivery. Definitely recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Hi Rachael, thanks for the review. We are thrilled that you found the product great, easy to install and delivery fast. it's great too hear you would recommend us. Thanks for shopping with Traditional Beams.
Posted 1 day ago
The beam ordered arrived within a week or so of ordering and the beam was as described on the website. I chose a beam that could be fitted to a stud wall, unfortunately I did not appreciate that the beam would be pre-drilled to 550mm spacing for the wall beams. Mine were approx 400 to 450mm spacing so was left with the choice of re drilling the fixing holes in the beam to suit or order an alternative fitting. I tried to order some brackets to match the wood chosen but they were unavailable and had no indication when they may become available again in the future. I have only given 4 stars rating as I would have thought that the website should offer the option of providing the beam spacing you desire or clearly inform you that the beam will arrive pre-drilled to 550mm centres for the wall fittings. I have however ordered another beam with a suitable fitting for my wall. The company did kindly offer to re-drill or change the fixing bracket for a cost.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Hello David,

Thank for reviewing our product. We are pleased that the beam arrived quickly and you found it to be as described. While we don't say exactly where the holes are drilled online we do state that holes are pre-drilled in the largest side of beam. We can change the location however with an email or note in the checkout with details if needed of a precise location if fitting to a stud wall. Different lengths have different amount of fixings so if you need a specific product its ways best to get in touch to check first the suitability. I'm pleased you managed to get sorted with your beam and hope you are now pleased with the final outcome.

Many thanks
Rebecca
Posted 1 day ago
The offer to send samples of wood made it much easier for us to choose a wood beam for our fireplace. Very good quality! Would recommend highly to others.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Hi Zahed, Thanks for the review, we are pleased you found the samples helpful in choosing the right wooden beam for your fireplace. We hope to see you soon.
Posted 1 day ago
Excellent service, very easy to order, delivery was on time and the beam was high quality, would definitely recommend buying from this company
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Hi Carol, We are pleased you found the service excellent and found the product easy to order. It's lovely to hear you would definitely recommend buying from Traditional Beams.
Posted 1 day ago
Fantastic looking and great quality product. Delivery prompt also.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Hi Edward, Thanks for leaving us a great review, much appreciated.
Posted 1 day ago
Arrived promptly and was just as described very pleased with the shelf , will be ordering more at some point .
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to review Traditional Beams. We are thrilled you are happy with your shelves, we would love to see you again.
Posted 1 day ago
Beautiful beam, looks good, sturdy and nice finish. Unfortunately slight damage occurred during transport but Traditional beams were quick to help out with some stainer and damage is hardly visible now. Looks lovely above the fireplace.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Hello. Thank you for leaving us a review. We are thrilled you found the beam to be beautiful and that we were able to help you get the beam looking its best. Thanks for shopping with Traditional Beams.
Posted 1 day ago
Very good service. Good quality and delivered on time. Have recommended to many others.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Hi Liam, It's great to hear you have already recommended us to others and that you are very pleased with the service and the quality of the product.
Posted 1 day ago
It’s looking lovely in our living room, really pleased
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Hi Nicola, thank you for the review, We are pleased you beam is looking lovely in your living room. Thanks for shopping with us.
Posted 1 day ago
Not the cheapest of shelves, definitely the best. Quality finish brilliant fixing system. Looks great when installed will purchase again and definitely recommend to others.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hello Trevor, thank you for leaving a review. We are so happy to hear that you think the quality of our shelves is the best with a brilliant fixing system. We hope to see you again.
Posted 1 day ago
Amazing service and quality of beam is outstanding
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks for the 5 star review. We are thrilled you think your beam is outstanding.
Posted 1 day ago
Overall Traditional Beams have been excellent from the ease of ordering, delivery and finally the quality of the shelves/fixings themselves. The new shelves look better than we could have hoped in our new kitchen. We’ll definitely be ordering some more!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hello James, Thank you for taking the time to review our floating shelves. It's great to hear you will be ordering more from us, we look forward to seeing you again.
Posted 1 day ago
Excellent service. Quick delivery and well packed beautiful oak beam came with fitting instructions too. One happy customer 😊 Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hello. Thank you for taking the time to leave us review. It's great to hear you are a happy customer, that's what we aim for! We hope to see you again sometime.
Posted 1 day ago
We are absolutely delighted with the beam we purchased. A fantastic piece of wood cut exactly to the specified dimensions.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hello, thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are thrilled you are delighted with the solid oak beam you purchased and that we could provide exactly what you were after. Thanks for shopping with us, we would love to see you again.
Posted 1 day ago
Samples requested and arrived very promptly. Excellent service thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
We are thrilled your samples arrived promptly and you found our service excellent. We hope they helped you make a decision and look forward to your next order.
Posted 1 day ago
Ordered a range of samples from Traditional Beams, they were excellent samples and arrived quickly. Helped to make decision about the beam we will be purchasing. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Stephanie, We are pleased the samples helped you make a decision on the colour of your oak beam. We would love to welcome you back very soon.
Posted 1 week ago
Beautiful piece of oak, finished to high standard. Happy to recommend on my experience with Traditional Beams.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Carole, Thanks for the review. We are pleased to hear you would recommend us and that you are very happy with the way your beam has been finished. Thanks for choosing Traditional Beams.
Posted 1 week ago
Really lovely product and excellent customer service- my original beam was damaged in transit but this was sorted out and a replacement arrived really quickly with no hassle. Very pleased with the purchase and the company
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Elaine, thanks for the review, we really appreciate it. We are thrilled you found the beam lovely and customer service excellent too! Thanks for shopping with us. We would love to see you again.
Posted 1 week ago
The product itself is lovely but the service was excellent- my original beam was damaged in transit. They were really helpful and quick in organising a replacement. Very happy with my ourchase
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hello, Thank for taking the time to write a review. We are thrilled you are pleased with the excellent service you received. Thanks for choosing Traditional Beams.
Posted 1 week ago
Traditional Beams is rated 4.89 based on 958 reviews