Traditional Beams Reviews

4.90 Rating 547 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Traditional Beams

Write Your review

Tell us how Traditional Beams made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Within 5 Days
average delivery time
97%
on-time delivery
97%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
5
Magdalena Menzies
"I would like to say a big Thank You for my new yet traditional looking beam. It's great quality and beautifully finished. I have not found a single fault with it. The delivery was great, you followed the instructions. The beam was carefully packed. To supply the fittings was just a great surprise. So the beam is up, and I believe quite happy in its new home like the very happy owner of it. To purchase a product like this online, is a bit of a gamble, however you have ticked all the boxes. Keep up the great work and service. All the best."
Report
Posted 1 day ago
5
Hannah Shipway
"Fantastic quality. Really pleased with how it looks above our fireplace"
Report
Posted 2 days ago
Fiona Potkins
"I love my new beam! I chose the Jacobean aged oak beam for a mantelpiece. It arrived quickly, very well packaged and looked great, full of character. I couldn't have chosen better if I had picked it myself. Thank you 😊"
Report
Posted 3 days ago
"I would like to say a big Thank You for my new yet traditional looking beam. It's great quality and beautifully finished. I have not found a single fault with it. The delivery was great, you followed the instructions. The beam was carefully packed. To supply the fittings was just a great surprise. So the beam is up, and I believe quite happy in its new home like the very happy owner of it. To purchase a product like this online, is a bit of a gamble, however you have ticked all the boxes. Keep up the great work and service. All the best."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Visit Website
"My shelves arrived damaged by a carrier. A company is only as good as the way that it reacts when things go wrong. This is a very good company, they have promptly dealt with my problem and turned around replacements promptly. They have also kept me informed at all times. Excellent service keep up the good work"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Fantastic quality. Really pleased with how it looks above our fireplace"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"I love my new beam! I chose the Jacobean aged oak beam for a mantelpiece. It arrived quickly, very well packaged and looked great, full of character. I couldn't have chosen better if I had picked it myself. Thank you 😊"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Beautiful beam to go above our fireplace and has really made the room - easy installation instructions. We are very happy."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"I understand every piece of wood is different but ours looks like a new piece of oak with a split in! Nothing like (not even close) to the rustic product we ordered. We did choose a different colour to the image from the website which obviously effects the look but I think the piece we ordered resembles a piece of timer left in the racking that no one wants !! I did call but got cut off twice so thought I would take the opportunity offered to leave a review. Item was also delivered earlier than expected on the day and left behind my gate in pouring rain. Fortunately I came home at the expected delivery time to bring it in before the product became wet!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Very good quality shelves they look amazing"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Ordered two fireplace beams and they are exactly what we wanted"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Gorgeous product! The perfect finishing touch to our living room. Can’t fault service and delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Great bean. Look fantastic"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Quick delivery, good communication."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Excellent service."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Really great shelf. Just what I wanted and better than I expected."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"We have just installed our new oak beam mantle and we couldn't be more pleased! The fittings were great and the instructions clear and easy to follow. The beam looks lovely and the quality is beautiful. The information on the website was clear and helpful and I was so pleased with the quick delivery as it meant I have been able to get my beam in place ready to enjoy over Christmas! I highly recommend this company and will be ordering shelves to match my beam in the new year. Many thanks!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I was a little hesitant buying from here at first as I was worried about not getting to see the beam for my fireplace however I emailed to ask if they would send me an image of the beam before it was sent and they did. This company were so helpful with helping me pick the colours and getting me the perfect beam, and it came very quickly and well packaged with very clear instructions. I'm delighted with my aged rustic beam for my fireplace and would absolutely recommend this company to my family and friends, thank you so so much."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hello Christine, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so pleased that you found us helpful and that fitting instructions were clear. Thank you choosing Traditional Beams for your Oak Beam. We would love to see you again.
Posted 16 hours ago
"Beautiful quality of wood. High quality fixings that were easy to fit."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you so much for leaving us this great review. We are pleased you found the wood beautiful and fixings easy to use. We would love to see you again.
Posted 6 days ago
"Looks amazing, and a great price. Thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hello Shirley, Thank you for leaving us a review and sharing your photo. It looks great. We would love to see you again.
Posted 1 week ago
"Very happy with my beam! Looks great"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hello Hanna, Thank you so much for your lovely review and for sharing the picture, it looks lovely! We would love to see you again.
Posted 1 week ago
"I was very impressed with the layout of the website which meant it was easy to source what I needed and order quickly. The quality of the oak beam is of a very high standard and the speed of delivery impressive considering it’s a handmade item cut to specific measurements. I can’t wait to put the beam up!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hello Lydia, We are so pleased your found the website easy to use as we put a lot of time into getting this just right. We are thrilled you found the oak beam to be of a high standard and the speed of delivery great. Thank you for shopping with Traditional Beams.
Posted 1 week ago
"Fantastic service and an absolutely beautiful beam, we are really pleased!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hello Rebecca, Thank you for taking the time to review your oak beam from Traditional Beams. We are thrilled your pleased with it and the service was fantastic. We would love to see you again.
Posted 1 week ago
Traditional Beams is rated 4.90 based on 547 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support