Traditional Beams Reviews

4.89 Rating 955 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Traditional Beams
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
97%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read Traditional Beams Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01287348040

Write Your review

Tell us how Traditional Beams made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (Optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
The offer to send samples of wood made it much easier for us to choose a wood beam for our fireplace. Very good quality! Would recommend highly to others.
Helpful Report
Posted 20 hours ago
Excellent service, very easy to order, delivery was on time and the beam was high quality, would definitely recommend buying from this company
Helpful Report
Posted 22 hours ago
Fantastic looking and great quality product. Delivery prompt also.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Arrived promptly and was just as described very pleased with the shelf , will be ordering more at some point .
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Beautiful beam, looks good, sturdy and nice finish. Unfortunately slight damage occurred during transport but Traditional beams were quick to help out with some stainer and damage is hardly visible now. Looks lovely above the fireplace.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Very good service. Good quality and delivered on time. Have recommended to many others.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
It’s looking lovely in our living room, really pleased
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Not the cheapest of shelves, definitely the best. Quality finish brilliant fixing system. Looks great when installed will purchase again and definitely recommend to others.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Amazing service and quality of beam is outstanding
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Overall Traditional Beams have been excellent from the ease of ordering, delivery and finally the quality of the shelves/fixings themselves. The new shelves look better than we could have hoped in our new kitchen. We’ll definitely be ordering some more!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Excellent service. Quick delivery and well packed beautiful oak beam came with fitting instructions too. One happy customer 😊 Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
We are absolutely delighted with the beam we purchased. A fantastic piece of wood cut exactly to the specified dimensions.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Samples requested and arrived very promptly. Excellent service thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Ordered a range of samples from Traditional Beams, they were excellent samples and arrived quickly. Helped to make decision about the beam we will be purchasing. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Stephanie, We are pleased the samples helped you make a decision on the colour of your oak beam. We would love to welcome you back very soon.
Posted 1 week ago
Beautiful piece of oak, finished to high standard. Happy to recommend on my experience with Traditional Beams.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Carole, Thanks for the review. We are pleased to hear you would recommend us and that you are very happy with the way your beam has been finished. Thanks for choosing Traditional Beams.
Posted 1 week ago
Really lovely product and excellent customer service- my original beam was damaged in transit but this was sorted out and a replacement arrived really quickly with no hassle. Very pleased with the purchase and the company
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Elaine, thanks for the review, we really appreciate it. We are thrilled you found the beam lovely and customer service excellent too! Thanks for shopping with us. We would love to see you again.
Posted 1 week ago
The product itself is lovely but the service was excellent- my original beam was damaged in transit. They were really helpful and quick in organising a replacement. Very happy with my ourchase
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hello, Thank for taking the time to write a review. We are thrilled you are pleased with the excellent service you received. Thanks for choosing Traditional Beams.
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent service. We ordered the wood samples. They arrived promptly and were very useful in helping us to make our choice. We are now looking forward to the arrival of our goods.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hello, Thanks for the review. We are pleased you were happy with the samples. We hope you love the product just as much.
Posted 1 week ago
Prompt communication and then delivery of product which was well packaged. Clear detailed instructions and if you take your time to get the measurements correct then it is easily fitted with quality hardware. My only observation would be to use a 19mm spade drill bit for a very snug hole.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Norman, Thanks for leaving us a lovely review. We are pleased you are happy with your order from Traditional Beams. We would love to see you again.
Posted 1 week ago
Lovely quality beams but also the fittings and instructions too. Delivered on time and well packaged. overall great quality
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Kelly, Thanks for the review, we are pleased you found the beam to be lovely quality and that too was delivered on time. We hope to see you again in the future.
Posted 1 week ago
Traditional Beams is rated 4.89 based on 955 reviews