Traditional Beams Reviews

4.89 Rating 813 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Traditional Beams
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
97%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read Traditional Beams Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01287348040

Write Your review

Tell us how Traditional Beams made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Love it. Quick delivery. Great price. Looks fantastic over the real flame fire. Would definitely recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
beautiful, fits well, above our fireplace, looks very rustic, which we wanted the only down thing we have is original cracks started to widen, which seems to be part of the drying process
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
The beam looks real good, althought not the easiest one to mount. It made my livingroom much cosier!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Giorgio, Thanks for leaving a review we are pleased you love the beam. We would love to know how we can improve.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Generally very good quality although one of my items arrived damaged with a quarter inch chip on one side I will buy again though
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hello Malcolm, I am sorry to hear your item arrived damaged. While it's not very common, it is inevitable that from time to time items may become damaged during transit with anything ordered online however we would be happy to replace anything this is damaged or compensate you for this which ever you prefer. Have you been in touch with us about this? If not please do get in touch and we will be happy to help. Many thanks, Rebecca
Posted 1 month ago
Good materials and very good and personable service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hello Francisco, We are pleased you are happy with the order you received. We would love to know how we could improve.
Posted 1 month ago
Very helpful service and arrive quickly. Thank you x
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hello, We are pleased you are happy with your order and service you received. Thanks for choosing Traditional Beams.
Posted 2 months ago
Happy with our hardwood floating shelves thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Rosie, Thank you for leaving us a review. We are pleased you are happy with your hardwood floating shelves. It would be great to know how we could improve and get 5 stars. Thanks.
Posted 3 months ago
Quick delivery and good quality of samples
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hello , We are pleased you found delivery quick and the quality of the samples great. It would be great to know know why you only gave us 4 stars so we know how we could improve our service. Many thanks, Rebecca.
Posted 4 months ago
Looks great
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for the review. We are pleased you are happy with your order. We would love to know how you think we could improve.
Posted 4 months ago
Samples recieved assisted us im selecting a floating shelf for our lounge.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hello, Thanks for the review, We would love to know how we could improve and get 5 stars. Many thanks, Traditional Beams.
Posted 4 months ago
Ordered three 6x6 beams to form a fire surround , it arrived very well packed and was just the right type of aged grain. Good fitting instructions , looks superb
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Adrian, Thank you for leaving us a review. It's great to hear you were pleased with your beam, how it arrived and the fitting instructions. It would be great to know how we could improve our business and get 5 stars. Many thanks, The Traditional Beams Team.
Posted 4 months ago
Good looking piece of timber. Not sure if fixings strong enough but looks great. Delivered on time.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hello, Thank you for the review, we are pleased to hear you love the look of the timber. The fixings may be deceiving but we do use the manufacturers guidelines on how much eight they can hold.
Posted 5 months ago
Impressed with quality of the product (floating shelves). Only negative is the need to stick the shelves to the wall once mounted on the hidden brackets. Without doing this, the shelves are a little unstable.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hello Adam, Thank you for leaving us a review and for the comments about the fixings, its great to know where people feel like we can improve.
There are so many variables in regards to making sure the fixings sit flush with every single shelf due to the variable factors such a type of wall etc however we will look into this further. Thank you
Posted 5 months ago
Love the quality
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased you love the quality of your product. It would be great to hear a little more on how we could improve and get 5 stars from you and what it was that made you give us 4. We are always striving to improve our service.

Many thanks
Rebecca
Posted 6 months ago
No problems with ordering or delivery. The beam certainly looks very traditional but have not yet fixed beam and corbels.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hello, It's great to hear you think the beam looks very traditional and you had no problems with us. It would be great to know how we could improve seen as you have give us 4 stars. Many thanks!
Posted 7 months ago
Floating oak shelf delivered on time and in good condition. Instructions were precise and fitting went smoothly. No complaints.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hello, It's great to hear your oak shelf was delivered on time and in good condition. I'm also pleased you found our fitting instructions useful and you have no complaints. It would be great to know how we could improve our service considering this review is a 4 star review. We would really appreciate the feedback. Thank you so much.
Posted 7 months ago
Looks Fab , advice card for care is good ,
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hello Bruce, Thank you for the review. I'm glad the product looks fab and you liked the advise card. It would be great to know why we got 4 stars and how we can improve?
Posted 8 months ago
Very good beams that look great in my living room, would recommend!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hello Luke. Thank you for the review. I'm pleased the beam looks great in your room. It would great if you could let us know how we could improve.
Posted 8 months ago
Shelves arrived in time and look great mounted have used some cast iron shelf brackets with them and looks great.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hello Matthew, I'm pleased you found the shelves to arrive on time and that they look great. Thank you for choosing Traditional Beams.
Posted 9 months ago
nice quality oak shelf. Prompt delivery and well packaged.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hello thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad you found the shelf to be nice quality and that it was well packaged with prompt delivery. We would love to know how we could improve? Thanks
Posted 9 months ago
Traditional Beams is rated 4.89 based on 813 reviews