Traditional Beams Reviews

4.89 Rating 837 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Traditional Beams
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
97%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read Traditional Beams Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01287348040

Write Your review

Tell us how Traditional Beams made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
5
Andy Jones
Ordered two of the air dried floating shelves which turned up and the quality is Fantastic and delivered very prompt as advertised...looking forward to my mantle beam now !!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hello Andy, Thank you for leaving us a review. We are thrilled you love your shelves and have chosen to order from us again. The room looks great, the shelves suit the space really well! Thank you for sharing this with us.
Posted 2 months ago
5
Stuart Tolhurst
Great product looks fantastic!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you so much for sharing a lovely photo and review. Your beam looks stunning and matches your floor beautifully! We are thrilled you are happy with it!
Posted 2 months ago
5
David Walker
Great product (shelves), good communication, delivered quickly and well packaged.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi David, Thank you for leaving us a review and a photo. We are thrilled you are happy with your shelves. Your room looks great!
Posted 2 months ago
5
Charlotte Swindells
Absolutely beautiful, so pleased with this order
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hello Charlotte, Thank you so much for leaving us a review and a photo, your shelves look brilliant. We love to see out products is use! We hope to see you again.
Posted 4 months ago
5
Chris
We ordered a 6x6 oak beam for our newly discovered fireplace, everything we expected , faultless delivery. A beautiful beam finished,everything supplied in the deal, pre drilled holes and the fixings! Had to chop out a few inches either side to accommodate the length, as the stonework in the fire was recessed, see picture. Good instructions, made a little complicated having to fit into the plasterwork! Two men bringing failed to push the beam back into the recess, finally carefully with a 14lb sledge hammer its home, no further adhesive needed. Got to admit it is well worth our efforts, just to caulk the edges.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hello Chris, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and share a photo of your beam fully installed. It looks brilliant! We are thrilled that you are happy with the service you received from Traditional Beams and you are pleased with how the beam looks and how it arrived. We would love to see you again.
Posted 4 months ago
3
Phil Gaffney
I was unhappy about the way my complaint was handled. Basically I felt that I could take it or leave it. I was not really given any help at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I am sorry to hear you were not happy with how your complaint was handled however on this occasion the beam your received is completely normal and does look brilliant! I have attached a photo to this review for reference. The crack is in no way excessive and looks very much like photos we show online. We also state online distinguishing features can not be treated as defects. We are expects in the oak beam industry and would not send anything out that we feel is unsuitable. We do accept returns but as there is nothing wrong with the beam we would expect the return to be organised by yourself.
Posted 4 months ago
5
Claire Orchard
Love this company and the quality of the products, after the first purchase went back for more! Would definetley recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hello Claire, It's great to hear you loved our shelves so much that you came back for more. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and share a brilliant photo, they look great!
Posted 4 months ago
5
Lindsey Stockwell
We are absolutely delighted with our wood beam. It is exactly how it looks online. Everyone is remarking on how lovely it looks. I am very Impressed with this company and would definitely buy from here again.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hello Lindsey,

Thank you for sharing a review and such a great photo. We love the way your beam looks in your room! It's great to hear you would use us again.
Posted 5 months ago
5
Patrick Lawrence
We recently received our beautiful beam in medium oak finish. The fitting instructions were excellent and it took us around 30 mins to fit. Looks stunning. Excellent service from start to finish. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hello Patrick, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and share a brilliant photo with us. We really appreciate it. Your beam looks gorgeous on the wall. We would love to see you again.
Posted 5 months ago
5
Mike
Excellent company - first class customer service. Oak fireplace mantle 'Classic' - first one split badly before fitting. David arranged for a replacement - no fuss. Fitted now after the recommended two weeks' acclimatisation. Love it.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hello Mike, Thank you for taking the time to share not only a great review but a brilliant photo. I'm pleased we could help you and that you love your beam, it really does look brilliant.
Posted 5 months ago
5
Edward Dinning
We are so happy with the oak mantle. We ordered from Traditional beams. The quality & service was first class.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for showing us a lovely photo of your beam, it looks brilliant. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. Thank you.
Posted 5 months ago
5
Verified Buyer
Oak beam looks absolutely great. Had to do a quick fix after having a log burner fitted and were told we could not have our existing wooden surround. Very satisfied. NB. I personally think you should rethink your carrier.company as.it was lucky that this arrived undamaged, have had problems with damage with this company in the past on two occasions.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

We're glad your product arrived undamaged. Reviewing couriers is an ongoing activity for us, we feel that we offer customers the best courier options available in terms of reliability and value for money.

Due to the awkward nature of our products for couriers, we're very limited with the choice we have. Most couriers will not accept our freight.

If you could send us an e-mail with your order number so we can file a complaint with the courier in question that would be a great help.
Posted 5 months ago
5
Philip Beezley
2 reclaimed oak beams ordered, wasn't 100% happy with one of them. Rang David to explain and he organised another beam to be delivered within a few days. Pleasure to deal. 😁
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Philip, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review and share a lovely photo. You're room looks great. I'm pleased we could help you. Thanks for choosing Traditional Beams.
Posted 5 months ago
5
Lizzie Lawrence
Delighted with our oak beam, perfect look for our cottage. Beautifully made, fast delivery, love that you can choose width depth and length, in the colour to match your original beams Very good company to deal with. (My husband and I managed, with accurate measurements, to fit it ourselves)
1 Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hello Lizzie, Thank you so much for leaving us a review and also sharing some beautiful photos of your room, it really does look lovely. We are thrilled you are pleased with the options you could choose and we would love to see you again.
Posted 5 months ago
5
Dipak Patel
Beautiful piece that’s looks perfect above wood burning stove. Very pleased with service and quality
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hello Dipak, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review and share a photo. It looks brilliant above your stove. Thanks for choosing Traditional Beams.
Posted 6 months ago
5
Verified Buyer
Very happy with our purchase. We ordered a shelf for each alcove in our lounge and they look lovely. Thinking of getting a matching fireplace beam next..
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you for leaving us a review. We are thrilled that you are so happy that you're now thinking of ordering a beam from us. we would love to see you again.
Posted 6 months ago
5
Amanda Ward
Beautiful beam looks amazing in our stone fire place that we have opened up in our cottage
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hello Amanda, Thanks for the review and lovely photo. It's great to see our beams in use and this looks fab! Thank you for choosing Traditional Beams.
Posted 6 months ago
5
Philip Sheanon
Superb service from Traditional Beams . The delivery was very quick and the packaging was fantastic . We are very happy with the beam which we chose ( Aged walnut fireplace beam) . I would happily recommend this company to everyone .
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Philip, Thank you so much for leaving us a brilliant review and sharing a photo. Your fireplace looks great! We are so pleased you're happy with the end result and the whole ordering experience with Traditional Beams. We would love to see you again.
Posted 7 months ago
5
Barnaby Howard
The quality of the beam I purchased is A1. Finished to a very high standard and top customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hello Barnaby, It's great to hear the quality of the beam is excellent and you found our customer service great. Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review.
Posted 7 months ago
5
Christine Lawless
I’m pleased with the floating shelves look as they are above the tv and I think brackets would have been too distracting. Simple, stylish and robust. Perfect for filling a space between the chimney breast and exterior wall and providing somewhere for the clock since we removed the traditional mantelpiece. Seemed straightforward to put up with some DIY skills and a drill. Arrived on time, very well packaged.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Christine, Thanks for both the review and leaving us a great photos. It's nice to see how our products are used by our customers. I'm glad you are pleased with the oak shelves and we would love to deal with you again. Thanks for shopping with Traditional Beams.
Posted 7 months ago
5
John Evans
Instructions easy to follow but you need to add that after screwing in the metal pegs you need to check to see if they are level.When I put the mantel on it was leaning forward from the wall and I discovered that the holes I drilled were slightly out. I tapped the pegs level with a rubber mallet and then glued the mantel and propped it up until glue set. Very pleased with final result.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hello John,
Thank you for the great review and photo. Thanks for the additional info for the fitting instructions, we will look into this but glad you found the instructions easy to follow.
Posted 8 months ago
5
Gabriella Rocha
Beautiful beam! Just what I expected
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hello Gabriella,Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review and also sharing a photo with us. It's great to hear that it is what you expected and beautiful. We really love the photo and I can see the pale grey colour you choose matches lovely with your table! It looks fab against the blush wall too! We would love to see you again.
Posted 8 months ago
5
Verified Buyer
Ordered a 4ft Rustic Aged Oak Beam online. Called first to ask if they could drill holes in the beam larger than normal to accommodate our fixings to which they agreed. Beam came on time, nicely packaged, holes drilled as requested. Really pleased with the beam, lots of character and lovely finish. Now a centrepiece in our living room.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a brilliant review. I'm so glad you are pleased with your purchase and that we could be accommodating for your needs. We are thrilled it creates a great centrepiece in your living room. Thanks for sharing the photo it does look great!
Posted 8 months ago
5
Brian Inglis
Wonderful product, excellent service couldn’t be happier.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hello Brian, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm so pleased that you are happy with the product and service provided. Thank you for shopping with Traditional Beams.
Posted 9 months ago
5
Hannah Wright-Davies
Beautiful beam, looks incredible!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Thank you so much for the review and sharing a photo, it looks brilliant against the brick! Thank you for shopping with us, we would love to see you again.
Posted 9 months ago
5
Verified Buyer
Fabulous beam easy to put up
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
What a lovely photo of the beam thank you for sharing this with us. It's great to hear it was easy to put up. We would love tostados see you again.
Posted 9 months ago
5
Annette Olford
Ordered two oak floating shelves. Just missed the Christmas deadline but they kindly delivered them before Christmas. Excellent products and excellent customer service. Highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hello Annette, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are thrilled that you are happy with your purchase. Thank you for attaching a photo, the selves do look great! We would love to see you again.
Posted 10 months ago
1
Anthony Williams
Lovely colour but splits in only one half of the face make this unusable. I understand that wood has natural imperfections but this piece should never have been used. I also asked for the item to be delivered to a safe place (rear outbuilding)and it was left in the garden.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hello Anthony.

We are very sorry you are not satisfied with the product. We are experts in the oak beam industry and your photos show exactly how the beam should look if air dried and it also looks how we advertise the beams on our website. We feel we make it very clear what the customer is buying.

Although we have a returns policy where we allow customers to return their beam if they change their mind we do ask customers not to install/use the beam if they are unhappy with how it looks and wanting to return it and we ask it is returned in the condition that it was delivered.

As oak is a natural product there is no guarantee where cracks will appear. Each piece is unique and cracks like this can not be treated as defects.

On the other hand we will look into the delivery not being left in a safe location and apologise for this.

Thank you
Posted 11 months ago
5
Helen Farmer
Fantastic customer service from start to finish & a gorgeous beam for our fire place which really finishes the room off beautifully!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hello Helen,
Thank you for leaving a great review and sharing a photo. Your fireplace looks brilliant. We are so pleased you are happy with the finished result.
We would love to see you again.
Posted 11 months ago
5
Naimat Khan
Brilliant quality and well worth the money. Item was well packaged and the instructions were clear, would definitely purchase again from Traditional beams.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hello Naimat. Thank you taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. It's lovely to hear that our hard work has paid off and you are completely happy with your experience at Traditional Beams. Your oak beam really does look lovely. Thank you for sharing a photo We love to see our beams in situ.
Posted 11 months ago
Traditional Beams is rated 4.89 based on 837 reviews