Traditional Beams Reviews

4.89 Rating 950 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Traditional Beams
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
97%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read Traditional Beams Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01287348040

Write Your review

Tell us how Traditional Beams made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (Optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Very good service. Good quality and delivered on time. Have recommended to many others.
Helpful Report
Posted 18 minutes ago
It’s looking lovely in our living room, really pleased
Helpful Report
Posted 27 minutes ago
Not the cheapest of shelves, definitely the best. Quality finish brilliant fixing system. Looks great when installed will purchase again and definitely recommend to others.
Helpful Report
Posted 14 hours ago
Amazing service and quality of beam is outstanding
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Overall Traditional Beams have been excellent from the ease of ordering, delivery and finally the quality of the shelves/fixings themselves. The new shelves look better than we could have hoped in our new kitchen. We’ll definitely be ordering some more!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Excellent service. Quick delivery and well packed beautiful oak beam came with fitting instructions too. One happy customer 😊 Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
We are absolutely delighted with the beam we purchased. A fantastic piece of wood cut exactly to the specified dimensions.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Samples requested and arrived very promptly. Excellent service thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Ordered a range of samples from Traditional Beams, they were excellent samples and arrived quickly. Helped to make decision about the beam we will be purchasing. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Hi Stephanie, We are pleased the samples helped you make a decision on the colour of your oak beam. We would love to welcome you back very soon.
Posted 5 days ago
Beautiful piece of oak, finished to high standard. Happy to recommend on my experience with Traditional Beams.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Hi Carole, Thanks for the review. We are pleased to hear you would recommend us and that you are very happy with the way your beam has been finished. Thanks for choosing Traditional Beams.
Posted 5 days ago
Really lovely product and excellent customer service- my original beam was damaged in transit but this was sorted out and a replacement arrived really quickly with no hassle. Very pleased with the purchase and the company
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Hi Elaine, thanks for the review, we really appreciate it. We are thrilled you found the beam lovely and customer service excellent too! Thanks for shopping with us. We would love to see you again.
Posted 5 days ago
The product itself is lovely but the service was excellent- my original beam was damaged in transit. They were really helpful and quick in organising a replacement. Very happy with my ourchase
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Hello, Thank for taking the time to write a review. We are thrilled you are pleased with the excellent service you received. Thanks for choosing Traditional Beams.
Posted 5 days ago
Excellent service. We ordered the wood samples. They arrived promptly and were very useful in helping us to make our choice. We are now looking forward to the arrival of our goods.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Hello, Thanks for the review. We are pleased you were happy with the samples. We hope you love the product just as much.
Posted 5 days ago
Prompt communication and then delivery of product which was well packaged. Clear detailed instructions and if you take your time to get the measurements correct then it is easily fitted with quality hardware. My only observation would be to use a 19mm spade drill bit for a very snug hole.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Hi Norman, Thanks for leaving us a lovely review. We are pleased you are happy with your order from Traditional Beams. We would love to see you again.
Posted 5 days ago
Lovely quality beams but also the fittings and instructions too. Delivered on time and well packaged. overall great quality
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Hi Kelly, Thanks for the review, we are pleased you found the beam to be lovely quality and that too was delivered on time. We hope to see you again in the future.
Posted 6 days ago
Prompt delivery-easy to order. Beams were packages really well to prevent damaging. Love the beams they are stunning-highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks for the review, we are pleased you would recommend us. Thanks for choosing Traditional Beams.
Posted 6 days ago
Quick delivery, well packaged for transit. Looks amazing too! Thank you for having amazing communication throughout the process! Will definitely be ordering again soon!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
What a gorgeous photo! Thanks for leaving a review and sharing the photo, it really does look brilliant and fits in perfectly with the kitchen. We look forward to seeing you again.
Posted 6 days ago
Great service. Beam arrived in the time stated, very well packaged and it’s looks stunning. Really happy with the finished product and colour
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Greg, thanks for reviewing your order. We are pleased you're happy.
Posted 6 days ago
Beam was lovely but I was hoping for a solid bracket that could be screwed to the wall rather than three separate screw bolts that have to be drilled separately. I'm a bit concerned that, if I cant get the holes for the wall plugs absolutely square the bolts wont fit into the pre-drilled holes. Havent fitted it get mind so may well be a doddle. Time will tell.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Mike, Thanks for leaving us a review, we are pleased you found the beam lovely. We find that these fixings are the most cost effective and easy to install as well being adjustable after the beam is up. We have considered switching to the solid type brackets you are referring to however inevitably this would add £35-£40 to the price. Perhaps this may be something we add as an optional extra in the future. Thank you for the feedback.
Posted 6 days ago
Excellent product,service was also good.Would definitely use this company again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Les, Thanks for reviewing Traditional Beams, It's lovely to bear you would use us again, we would love to welcome you back anytime!
Posted 6 days ago
Traditional Beams is rated 4.89 based on 950 reviews