Traditional Beams Reviews

4.90 Rating 1,345 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Traditional Beams
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Traditional Beams Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01287348040

Write Your review

Tell us how Traditional Beams made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Looks lovely but was very difficult to install. The delivery also took a long time. It was worth the wait and effort installing as it's really beautiful
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Lisa, thanks for leaving us some feedback, I am sorry to hear you found your shelves difficult to install, we usually have really good feedback on our fixings and installation process, chances are there was a problem with the wall you were fixing too or the way you were fixing it. If you would like to elaborate by sending us an email we will certainly look into what issues you were having. All in all glad to hear you are happy with your purchase and we hope to hear from you again :)
Posted 1 week ago
The 2 shelves we ordered came very quickly once the work was started. Colour was as expected and quality very good. The items were well packaged and instructions for fitting very good. We put up the shelves quickly as the "invisible" bolts made the job very easy. Would recommend the company to anyone wanting floating shelves or mantle
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hello, thanks for leaving us a review, we are thrilled to hear you are happy with the purchase of your shelves and found the colour/quality, dispatch and our installation method easy to follow. Its wonderful to hear you would recommend us :)
Posted 1 week ago
Absolutely adore my new fireplace beam. Such great value for money - everyone that sees is gasps and says wow where did you get that from.
Traditional Beams 5 star review on 27th December 2020
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Laura, thanks for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review and for providing us with a photo. It is such a compliment to hear people gasp when they walk in your living room! We are delighted to hear you are happy with your purchase it certainly finishes off your fireplace wonderfully :)
Posted 1 week ago
Very nice finish to the shelf and a great selection of sizes.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hello, thanks for leaving us some feedback we really appreciate it! We are so happy to hear you are happy with your shelf and the selection of sizes we offer. We hope to hear from you again!
Posted 1 week ago
The beam looks fabulous, workmanship is very good and the finish is excellent. Thank you, I'm so pleased!
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hello Clare, thanks for leaving us such a lovely review we are thrilled to hear you are happy with your beam and the craftsmanship that goes into them. Thanks for shopping with Traditional Beams :)
Posted 1 week ago
I absolutely love the oak beam ordered from you. It looks fabulous on my large open fire. Thank you.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi Erica, we are delighted to hear you love your Beam and it has finished off your fireplace perfectly :) You are very welcome and we hope to hear from you again in the future, thanks for shopping with us!
Posted 1 week ago
Great product at a great price and a quick turnaround from date of order
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hello, thanks for leaving us a review, we are delighted to hear you are happy with the price and quality of your purchase and our turnaround time. Thanks for shopping with Traditional Beams!
Posted 1 week ago
We ordered a 5ft solid oak floating shelf from traditional beams in October. Despite all the issues in the world at the moment the beam was dispatched within a few weeks with good communication. The shelf is beautiful solid oak and very well made. I would highly recommend traditional beams for their high quality products and value for money.
Traditional Beams 5 star review on 23rd December 2020
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hello, thanks for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review and for providing us with a photo, we love to see the end results of our customers installations! We are delighted to hear you are happy with your Oak Floating Shelf and would recommend us. Thanks for also appreciating what we are up against at the moment, these are certainly testing times for everyone. We hope to hear from you again in the future!
Posted 1 week ago
Really pleased with my floating shelves, they're excellent quality and hold a lot of weight. Very easy to install, about 5 mins per shelf.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hello, thanks for your feedback, we are very happy to hear you are pleased with your floating shelves and the quality of them. Also great to hear you found our installation method easy to follow. Thanks for shopping with traditional Beams
Posted 1 week ago
Perfect quality oak beam. Thank you
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hello, thanks for leaving us a 5* review! We are delighted to hear you are happy with the quality of our Oak Beams. Thanks for shopping with us and we hope to hear from you again!
Posted 1 week ago
Beautiful beam arrived exactly as promised. Bespoke cut to size and milimetre perfect!
Posted 1 month ago
Hi John, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We are delighted to hear you are happy with your bespoke beam and the craftsmanship that goes into making our items. We hope to hear from you again and thanks for shopping with Traditional Beams!
Posted 1 week ago
Traditional beams kept in touch with regard to our order. The quality of the wood was beautiful and the fitting instructions were very clear.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Rachael, thank you for sharing your feedback with us we really appreciate it! We are thrilled to hear you were happy with the service you received from us and you found your piece of Oak we supplied beautiful :) Thanks for shopping with Traditional Beams!
Posted 1 week ago
Fireplace beam is up! Absolutely fabulous and looks like it was always there. Following the instructions and keeping all level the fitting will have a happy ending. Drill slow at first to keep on the right spot. The beam is a lovely choice piece with the great natural shakes as promised. Fine service too.
Traditional Beams 5 star review on 20th December 2020
Posted 1 month ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback and for sharing your photo with us, your Arched Beam looks beautiful and we are delighted to hear you are happy with the end result and service you received. We hope to hear from you again in the future :)
Posted 1 week ago
The product is beautiful. The only reason it's not 5* is because the beam was a tad late arriving.
Posted 1 month ago
Hello, thanks for leaving us a review we are happy to hear you find your Oak Fascia Beam beautiful. Apologies for the slight delay with your postage, although we do dispatch with a next working day courier they can never be 100% guaranteed due to the current circumstances. We hope to hear from you again soon
Posted 1 week ago
Fabulous work, and great customer service
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Lee, thanks for leaving us some feedback we really appreciate it! We are thrilled to hear you are happy with the Customer Service you received and are happy with your order. We hope to hear from you again in the future and thanks for shopping with us!
Posted 1 month ago
Really friendly communication and the quality of the products are worth every penny. Really impressed as a first time customer
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Doug, thanks for leaving us a review we are delighted to hear you were really impressed with our Customer Service and the quality/price of our products :) Thanks for shopping with Traditional Beams and we hope to hear from you again in the future!
Posted 1 month ago
High quality stylish product . Wonderful customer service
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Adam, thanks for leaving us a review, we are very happy to hear you were happy with our Customer Service Team and you find our products to be high quality and stylish :) We hope to hear from you again in the future!
Posted 1 month ago
I don't usually write reviews but I am more than happy to do so for Traditional Beams. I am absolutely delighted with my beam but this is only a small part of my experience. The people in the workshop went above and beyond to make sure I was happy with the finished result and I cannot thank them enough for this. Additionally, I must thank Catherine in administration for her patience, understanding and professionalism. She was so helpful and her communication was outstanding both on the phone and email. It is rare to be able to give an overview of an ordering/shopping experience on all levels such as this. Thank you for everything Traditional Beams!
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Anita, thanks for taking the time to leave us a lengthly review we really appreciate it! We are thrilled to hear you are delighted with your Beam and you were happy with the service you received from our Workshop & Customer Service Team, here at Traditional Beams we like to go above and beyond to ensure our customers are happy with their products and shopping experience! It has being a pleasure dealing with you and we hope to hear from you again in the future :)
Posted 1 month ago
I was looking for a piece of oak for a mantle, very pleased I found Traditional Beams, they had exactly what I was after, quick delivery, very pleased.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Kevin, thanks for leaving us a review, we are delighted to hear we managed to supply exactly what you were looking for and you were happy with our delivery time. Thanks for shopping with Traditional Beams and we hope to hear from you again in the future
Posted 1 month ago
Customer service has been second to none. Only 1 star knocked off as the beam was left on the front doorstep.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Hayley, thanks for leaving us a review we are delighted to hear you found out Customer Service second to none! We are sorry your item was left on your doorstep I will raise this issue with our couriers, we apologise for any inconvenience that caused you. Thanks for shopping with Traditional Beams!
Posted 1 month ago
Traditional Beams is rated 4.90 based on 1,345 reviews