Traditional Beams Reviews

4.89 Rating 1,001 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Traditional Beams
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Traditional Beams Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01287348040

Write Your review

Tell us how Traditional Beams made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Traditional Beams 5 star review on 13th May 2020
Stephen Baker
More Photos & Videos
Traditional Beams 5 star review on 11th May 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Traditional Beams 5 star review on 10th May 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Traditional Beams 5 star review on 10th May 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Traditional Beams 5 star review on 10th May 2020
monika ciezarek
More Photos & Videos
Traditional Beams 5 star review on 16th April 2020
Mrs Katie Doran
More Photos & Videos
Traditional Beams 5 star review on 16th April 2020
Mrs Katie Doran
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Beautiful piece of oak, finished to high standard. Happy to recommend on my experience with Traditional Beams.
Traditional Beams 5 star review on 26th March 2020
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Carole, Thanks for the review. We are pleased to hear you would recommend us and that you are very happy with the way your beam has been finished. Thanks for choosing Traditional Beams.
Posted 2 months ago
Really lovely product and excellent customer service- my original beam was damaged in transit but this was sorted out and a replacement arrived really quickly with no hassle. Very pleased with the purchase and the company
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Elaine, thanks for the review, we really appreciate it. We are thrilled you found the beam lovely and customer service excellent too! Thanks for shopping with us. We would love to see you again.
Posted 2 months ago
The product itself is lovely but the service was excellent- my original beam was damaged in transit. They were really helpful and quick in organising a replacement. Very happy with my ourchase
Posted 2 months ago
Hello, Thank for taking the time to write a review. We are thrilled you are pleased with the excellent service you received. Thanks for choosing Traditional Beams.
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service. We ordered the wood samples. They arrived promptly and were very useful in helping us to make our choice. We are now looking forward to the arrival of our goods.
Posted 2 months ago
Hello, Thanks for the review. We are pleased you were happy with the samples. We hope you love the product just as much.
Posted 2 months ago
Prompt communication and then delivery of product which was well packaged. Clear detailed instructions and if you take your time to get the measurements correct then it is easily fitted with quality hardware.
My only observation would be to use a 19mm spade drill bit for a very snug hole.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Norman, Thanks for leaving us a lovely review. We are pleased you are happy with your order from Traditional Beams. We would love to see you again.
Posted 2 months ago
Lovely quality beams but also the fittings and instructions too. Delivered on time and well packaged. overall great quality
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Kelly, Thanks for the review, we are pleased you found the beam to be lovely quality and that too was delivered on time. We hope to see you again in the future.
Posted 2 months ago
Prompt delivery-easy to order. Beams were packages really well to prevent damaging.

Love the beams they are stunning-highly recommend.
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks for the review, we are pleased you would recommend us. Thanks for choosing Traditional Beams.
Posted 2 months ago
Quick delivery, well packaged for transit. Looks amazing too! Thank you for having amazing communication throughout the process! Will definitely be ordering again soon!
Traditional Beams 5 star review on 23rd March 2020
Posted 2 months ago
What a gorgeous photo! Thanks for leaving a review and sharing the photo, it really does look brilliant and fits in perfectly with the kitchen. We look forward to seeing you again.
Posted 2 months ago
Great service. Beam arrived in the time stated, very well packaged and it’s looks stunning.
Really happy with the finished product and colour
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Greg, thanks for reviewing your order. We are pleased you're happy.
Posted 2 months ago
Beam was lovely but I was hoping for a solid bracket that could be screwed to the wall rather than three separate screw bolts that have to be drilled separately. I'm a bit concerned that, if I cant get the holes for the wall plugs absolutely square the bolts wont fit into the pre-drilled holes. Havent fitted it get mind so may well be a doddle. Time will tell.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Mike, Thanks for leaving us a review, we are pleased you found the beam lovely. We find that these fixings are the most cost effective and easy to install as well being adjustable after the beam is up. We have considered switching to the solid type brackets you are referring to however inevitably this would add £35-£40 to the price. Perhaps this may be something we add as an optional extra in the future. Thank you for the feedback.
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent product,service was also good.Would definitely use this company again.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Les, Thanks for reviewing Traditional Beams, It's lovely to bear you would use us again, we would love to welcome you back anytime!
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent communication and service
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Emma, Thanks for your comments on Traditional Beams. We are pleased you found our service and communication excellent.
Posted 2 months ago
The product is lovely and beautifully rustic. Comes pre-drilled for easy fitting too
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Luke, We are pleased you found the product beautiful and easy to install. Thanks for writing a review.
Posted 2 months ago
We were very pleased with the beam we ordered, it was easy to put up and looks great.
Posted 2 months ago
Hello. Thanks for the great 5 star review, Much appreciated!
Posted 2 months ago
Very pleased with my new beam. I only wished i had ordered the beam a bit wider.
Posted 2 months ago
Hello and thanks for leaving us a 5 star review. We really appreciate it.
Posted 2 months ago
Our Traditional beam looks great above our new woodburning stove. It arrived on time, with all the items required to install it and great installation details. Great service, lovely piece of wood.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Karen, Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are thrilled the oak beam looks great above your wood burning stove and you are pleased with our service. Thanks for shopping with us!
Posted 2 months ago
Very good quality
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks for the 5 star review Steven!
Posted 2 months ago
Photo didn’t upload with our review but thought it would show how beautiful the product is so reposting how happy we are and what a brilliant company this is. We would definitely recommend.
Traditional Beams 5 star review on 12th March 2020
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks for the review. We are thrilled you are pleased with your order, thank you again for leaving us another great review and sharing a photo, it looks gorgeous!
Posted 2 months ago
Brilliant choices of samples, will be ordering my beam very soon.
Posted 2 months ago
We are pleased you found the samples great and we look forward to your order with us.
Posted 2 months ago
I've ordered from Traditional Beams a number of times in the past and never been disappointed. They care and their products are of a high standard. That means a great deal to me and my customers. I recommend them and will continue to. Thanks. Chris.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Chris, Thank you for tasking the time to leave us a review. It's great to hear from a loyal customer who orders from us regularly. We look forward to your next order with us!
Posted 2 months ago
Traditional Beams is rated 4.89 based on 1,001 reviews