Tradex Insurance Reviews

2.93 Rating 167 Reviews
48 %
of reviewers recommend Tradex Insurance
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Read Tradex Insurance Reviews

Write Your review

Tell us how Tradex Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
THEFT HAPPEND OVER 12 MONTHS AGO STILL WAITING FOR PAYMENT
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Tradex / Clegg Gifford / CG Associates they go by many names. They are a terrible insurance company. We fought them for months to get paid out for a non fault accident, and even then they underpaid. Their communications is terrible, customer service is terrible. Avoid them like the plague. You have been warned.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
CLAIM NUMBER DOES NOT WORK
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
CLAIMS NUMBER DOES NOT WORK
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Just like to thank Emma Alter for all her help today, nothing was too much trouble was was extremely polite and efficient. Thanks Emma Warmest Regards Mark
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Would like to thank Kathrine Sheehan for helping to sort out an issue I have been trying to resolve for 2 days
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Had my policy 20 years contacted renewals spoke to young lady who didn’t care that I was going to leave due to the fact I got a quote £100 cheaper.tgey just don’t look after there loyal customers.going with bolingtons very happy
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Had my policy ten years with them, in the first few years they were great but steadily went downhill after being taken over. Had an accident last year (non fault), rang to let them know im not liable, witnesses,cctv, etc, then received my renewal and nearly fell over. They paid out the other party without any contact with myself or the witnesses. Rang to query it then told they werent aware of any witnesses or cctv I told them about despite me stating it on my previous conversations. After being put on hold they then came back with a load of rubbish trying to palm me off. Avoid like the plague, was warned a few years ago about them now I can see it for myself.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Having dealt with Tradex over a number of years working for an insurance broker I cannot believe they continue to get away with being so bad without being taken to task over it. Customer service is poor, claims service is appalling. And their general attitude to brokers and customers leaves a lot to be desired. I think a complete overhaul is needed starting with the management.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
HAVE TO WAIT OVER A YEAR TO GET PAID OUT IF YOU AR VERY LUCKY
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
P-MTP00090191/08 Name of policyholder: UNCLE BUNT LIMITED Re my previous complaint earlier today, reference awaiting pay out and getting past from department to department and getting fobbed off. Another example of poor customer service you ask for me to provide details but email me on a no reply email.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Shocking experience. Vehicle was written off and past from department to department when chasing pay out. I was told pay out authorised and would be with me within 2 days and still waiting 2 weeks later. I must have spoken to 20 different people all just fobbed me off.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very efficient service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very good
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Their customer went into the back of my car in September. They accepted liability very quickly (within 1 week) and now they won't respond to my solicitors emails regarding payout of my expenses.... Seems like they are dragging their feet. Absolutely shocking!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Steven Birch was a person who dealt with my problem as a professional. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Joanne slater at tradex dealt with my problem very quickly and very professionally , she sent all the information that I was requiring within 15 mins , very happy with the service I received thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Won't help with claim and have screwed me over
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
can never get through to them, plus they do not do new business
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
My vehicle was stolen last year and they still haven’t paid me out, or even given me the vehicle back even though they know where it is. The worst insurance company i have been with!!! Also they have the cheek to say close the case and we’ll consider to renew my policy.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Tradex Insurance is rated 2.93 based on 167 reviews