Tradex Insurance Reviews

2.93 Rating 167 Reviews
48 %
of reviewers recommend Tradex Insurance
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Read Tradex Insurance Reviews

Write Your review

Tell us how Tradex Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Tradex are not a trustworthy company.Will take your premium and not pay out on genuine claims.Their inability to operate in a reasonable time frame with efficiency and understanding of how this affects your livelihood is unacceptable.They are the fraudsters guising as an insurance company.Insurance is there to protect you should your vehicle be in an accident so my advice is give your hard earned money to a genuine company with good customer service and who will pay out on your claim.No company should turn making a claim into a part time job.Hours on the phone, calls and emails unanswered and their inherent blame someone else culture is all too draining.Avoid, avoid, avoid!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Unreliable service when trying to add vehicles website is always down. How hard is it to keep a website up and running! Ive made plenty that stay up and through out the term of the policy ive had to ring up to add vehicles. And sat sundays unable to add vehicles. I buy and sell vehicles how do i do my work if i can add or remove vehicles. ? Will be going back to tradewise as never had issues with them !
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Tridex always make me trouble the not give me the right app
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
i made a claim on my written off car which was taken away by them ever since, at first they said ive get the money for it within 2 days and payments are resided, i am still waiting after 6 weeks now and just yesterday, i got informed they sending some one out to interview me, shocking news , not a good insurer and empty promises and not willing to pay out what so ever, instead charging a high premium
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
been on the phone for an hour agreed with price with Mr Wes Cullinane ,even send my mortgage paperwork to prove that i will live in that address ,after he did some kind a checks he started to think that i will put 100s of vans . And said im uninsurable fckin racist
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have been with Tradex / Clegg Clifford Insaurance for 19 years and still with them. I got my van broken into and they took my tools on 4th October 2019 . Since then I have been unable to work. I do mobile valeting. I would like to thank Hazel Whiten from the claims department for all her help and support for sorting my claim out efficiently. Also I would to thank Frankie White for all his help . They were both very helpful in which I appreciate. Thanks again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for an excellent work done
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very friendly customer service team. And the price is very affordable.Thank you very much!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I took scrap insurance out with these people and for no reason(no accidents) doubled my premium to a wobbing £5,000 from £2500 after being with them for a year with no claims & absolutely no reason given why apart from WE MADE A MISTAKE (says it all about this company) this has affected my business massively. THEY HAVE SOME ANSWERING TO DO! I had to go without insurance for nearly 6 months due to lack off funds. I will be taking this matter to court. Companies like this shouldn't get away with their fraudulent dishonest ways ...
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
quick and friendly service,as the old days.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Don't bother - never answer the phone, impossible to get hold of them - avoid, avoid, avoid.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Got traders insurance but never get added get pulled by police often to prove not ideal as I'm self employed paying over 2000 a year then getting stopped by police distributing my working day.. Never answer phone Total waste of money Worst insurance company in UK by far
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Payed for my policy and a renewal at that .that was 2weeks ago and still not in place and my cat are not showing insured
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Connors attitude as an agent was very poor
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Shocking service, no one in the company can do there job. Plus they take for ever to pay out. Do not use!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
tradex customer portal access has been down for my self over 8 weeks cannot log in, every time i ask my broker trade x in working on it been a customer for over 5 years, company going down hill cant wait for renewal date to leave. AVOID
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
AVOID AVOID AVOID !!!!!!!!! Worst attitude ever !!!! Didn't want to give me a quote because it sounded like he couldn't be bothered.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
More appalling service from Tradex. Spent roughly an hour in total listening to a phone ringing today before being able to speak to a human being to try and sort out a problem for a customer. Were then told something that neither me nor my colleagues (3 of us with 20 or more years insurance experience) had ever heard before. Seems rules are now being made up as they go along.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Called them numerous times and no one ever picked up. 30 mins ringing and gave up.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
WILL NOT PAY OUT ON INSURANCE LOSS
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Tradex Insurance is rated 2.93 based on 167 reviews