Trade Taps Reviews

4.67 Rating 1,171 Reviews
92% of reviewers recommend Trade Taps

About Trade Taps: Tradetaps: Thousands of Plumbing products at trade prices | Super quick delivery | Outstanding customer service and product support

Visit Website

Phone:
01235 856 368

Email:
customer.services@tradetaps.com

Location:
11L-11M Milton Park

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels

How would you rate Trade Taps ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Delivery
Price
Website
"Order arrived promptly & with a very happy courier from Ideal. Toilet seat is great quality 7 fits well, my only gripe was that the spec mentions metal hinges, these were not included in the shipment?! I hadn't bothered contacting as the old ones fit fine, just would have been nice to have the entire shipment"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Visit Website
Customer Service
Delivery
Price
Website
"At the moment my review is neutral as I am waiting for your team to solve my issues regarding missing parts. Your reply to my complaint has been very quick so far."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Customer Service
Delivery
"Friendly people and helpful where possible. Competitive prices."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Price
Website
"Goods were scheduled for delivery on Wednesday 12th April when requested. I then received an email saying they had tried to deliver with no answer. I was in all day!! The item ordered has just been delivered. The address label says the wrong house number! Thankfully the delivery driver used his initiative!"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Price
Website
"Item arrived eventually."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Price
Website
"The item I ordered was sent to the wrong address"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Price
Website
"Would of been a 5 if I had received what I had ordered. Excellent customer service from the gentlemen that took the order, but the warehouse let the service down by sending the wrong colour. Now I have to wait 2 weeks for the items I require. So as you can imagine I am quite disapointed!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hello Jane
Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear this. Unfortunately mistakes can happen occasionally, and I can only apologise.
As soon as your stock arrives, we will process your order at our highest priority.
Best wishes,
Trade Taps
Posted 11 months ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Price
Website
"Items weren't actually in stock and took 2 weeks to come in (not the 7 as originally stated). I had to chase to see what what happening with my order."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Price
Website
"They were happy to replace my order as I made an error however, the process could have been simpler and cheaper if they could have picked up the wrong item when they delivered the correct item saving me the trouble of repackaging and posting the original item."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello

Thank you for your feedback, this has been taken on board and passed over to the relevant team.

Best Wishes

Trade Taps
Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Price
Website
"They had the goods in stock"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Price
Website
"i haven't recieved my taps yet"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Jim

Thank you for your comment, upon looking at your order, I can see the item you have ordered is currently out of stock, we are expecting these to arrive to our warehouse the week commencing 19/06/2017 as per our email sent on 31/05/2017.

Best wishes

Customer Services
Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Price
Website
"Ordering process simple and item delivered on time - happy! However, toilet seat replacement does not fit with existing seat cover. So really need to be purchased combined. I fail to understand why the seat is available on its own but the cover isn't. If they need to be purchased as a part, don't sell the seat on it's own! This has cost me time and money"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Lesley

Thank you for your comments, we do also sell Seat & Covers, as well as just the seats on there own.

I do apologise this wasn't clear for you.

Best wishes

Trade Taps
Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Price
Website
"Could give your customers more info on the delivery AM or PM would be helpful. Customer service was very good, he tried to find out but the courier could not tell him. I was told that they would phone me hour before. I NEVER GOT A CALL. They just turned up at my door. Lucky I hadn't popped to the shops."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Susan

Thank you for your email, unfortunately we are unable to provide delivery times due to your item going out on our suppliers own van, they should have called you 1 hour-30 mins before delivery so i apologise for this, and i have passed this on to ensure this does not happen again.

Apologies

Best Wishes

Trade Taps
Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Price
Website
"This was my first experience with this company, I can only say that it was somewhat disappointing! I was sent an email stating the item had been dispatched - five days later it had still not arrived. I emailed to advise this and was told they had tried to deliver the day after dispatch and that they had left a card- there certainly was no card left! I then phoned and explained that no card was left, was then advised they would deliver the following day. I asked them to leave in my Secure Porch, only to find they left with my elderly neighbour! Can only say I have found this a very frustrating experience. Especially when on the website it boasts "Quick Delivery" which seven days after dispatch is not at all quick!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Jackie

Thank you for email, i'm sorry you feel this way, your comments have been logged, and measures have been put in place to ensure this does not happen again.

Kind Regards

Customer Services
Posted 1 year ago
"Good quality tap although from the website it made it seem as though it would be delivered the next day. However it took Just over a week to arrive. This was quite misleading as I needed it quickly to get a bathroom finished. If I knew it would have taken that long I would have ordered from somewhere else!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good Morning,

Thank you for your feedback,

We apologise that your order took such a long time, this is not the standard we strive to offer our customers if there is anything we can do to help please let us know,

All The Best,

TradeTaps
Posted 2 years ago
"Tap arrived in good time and in good order."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"The gentleman I spoke to on the phone to check availability was very helpful and ultimately took my order and payment over the phone. However when I pointed out that under your price match scheme my taps were £20 less at Taps uk he said he was not empowered to match their offer. This is why I have downgraded your rating to 3* and not the 5* your service deserved. If you promote a price match scheme you should at least explain why you can not match other's prices."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Good Morning Nick,

Thank you for your review,

Investigating this we have noticed that the Competitor in question doesn't offer next day delivery also there delivery is upto 10 working days and change £10.00 whereas we do offer next day delivery and don't charge for it, we apologise this wasn't explained to you at the time,

Best Wishes

TradeTaps
Posted 3 years ago
"Price was good with a hefty courier charge. Wasn't dispatched same day and tracking information came through after item was delivered. Pleased with tap."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"We had to make two phone calls to ask where the tap was and both times we were told delivery to us was imminent - but it wasn't. Something had gone awry with your system ! However, the tap arrived two days ago, thankfully in time for the plumber to fit it."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Item was slightly damaged even though it was in a sealed box."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Trade Taps is rated 4.67 based on 1,171 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This