Trade Counter Direct Reviews

4.72 Rating 145 Reviews
93% of reviewers recommend Trade Counter Direct

Write Your review

Tell us how Trade Counter Direct made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Within 5 Days
average delivery time
Greater than 88%
on-time delivery
Greater than 92%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email
communication channels
5
Brian
"Awesome product with and awesome delivery service !"
Report
Posted 1 week ago
1
Spencer
"Item came damaged asked for replacement three times no answer did not read my email properly. Will not be using them again and if they do not sort out then getting trading standards involved. Spencer Nichol"
Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Fantastic merchants, top quality tools at reasonable prices. Great delivery time. Can’t fault them. Cheers TCD"
Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Trade Counter Direct online shopping is excellent. I bought a Hitachi 18V Cordless drill which was delivered on time, shipping was free and price was extremely competitive. I would recommend this company for great value high quality tools and I certainly will do business with them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 hours ago
Visit Website
"Bought as a gift so not been used as yet. Delivery was very quick ( impressed ) and price of item was very competitive. By experience so far wouldn’t hesitate to recommend and will be using again."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 hours ago
"Very fast and efficient service,👍"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Hi,

Thank you for your positive feedback, We look forward to having you back in the future.

The TCD Team
Posted 1 day ago
"Great prices and good service"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Hi,

Thank you for leaving your feedback, We do appreciate all feedback.

The TCD team.
Posted 2 days ago
"I was a its tools all the way when it came to tools have used trade counter direct and have now have change/told my men to buy all our tools here as the prices is right and came on time and what I order. Ps the office lady is helpfully"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Hi,

Thank you for your positive review, We look forward to having you back in the future.

The TCD Team
Posted 2 days ago
"item arrived promptly and on time. Good service"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Hi,

Thank you for complimenting us on our speedy delivery. We do try hard to be quick and competitive for all our customers.

Kind Regards
TCD Team
Posted 2 days ago
"If there was a disastrous star, i would have pressed it. Bought items, paid immediately. After 6 days they told me that they dont have the order because of Paypal mistake (but, like a miracle, when I sent them an enquiry they told me they just received the order), after another 4 days I ve texted them about the promise of fast shipping, the reply was "there is one item from your order which is not in stock" and i asked why no one inform me about this issue. (obviously no answers). I confirmed the order even with one of the items missing, passed 5 days and asked for an update (no answer), asked again the day after, they told me they passed them to the courier asap and will ship immediately so I asked for a tracking number. After 2 days they sent me the tracking number, I waited for 4 days and sent them an email asking why on the courier website there is no information regarding my parcel. Want to know the reply, Oh we are sorry but the courier told us that they cannot ship this item. And again, no one dared to even send an email. What a disastrous way to threat your customers. At least refund was quick."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Hi Josef,

Thank you for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to let us know your experience and we are terribly sorry for your experience with us at this stage. As you can see from other reviews we do provide an excellent service normally and you can rest assured we will adjust our practices to make sure that this never happens again to anyone in a similar situation to yourself.

Unfortunately your location, MALTA, should have been picked up by our team and we should have realised that we cannot ship loose batteries to islands due to customs restrictions.

Either way this transaction would have resulted in your order being cancelled but honestly and with the sincerest apologies we should have dealt with it on the day of your order. We have taken this on board because of your review so for that we sincerely appreciate you letting us know.

Kindest regards,

The TCD Team.
Posted 5 days ago
"Easy good support"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Hi,

Thank you for your 5 Star Review, We look forward to having you back in the future.

The TCD Team
Posted 5 days ago
"Great communication and very fast dispatch competitive prices."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Hi,

Thank you for trusting us with your order, we look forward to having back in the future.

Kind Regards
TCD Team
Posted 5 days ago
"Happy with my purchase would use again"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Hi

Thank you for your review. We look forward to having you back in the future.

Kind Regards
The TCD Team
Posted 5 days ago
"Excellent service goods arrived on time."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Hi,

Thank you for your 5 Star Review.

The TCD Team
Posted 5 days ago
"Good web site easy to use the saw I bought is great it was delivered to a pick up point close to my home One of the main reasons I use TCD is the prices are always competitive"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Hi,

Thank you for your feedback. We do try and be as competitive as possible.

Kind Regards
TCD Team
Posted 5 days ago
"Best price around bit slow on shipping but cost was great."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Hi,

Thank you for your feedback.
We do appreciate all feedback.

Kind Regards
TCD
Posted 5 days ago
"All went very well many thanks. Will be using TCD again"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Hi,

Thank you for trusting us with your order, we look forward to having back in the future.

Kind Regards
TCD Team
Posted 5 days ago
"Item is what it says very pleased with the tool and the service"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Hi,

Thank you for leaving your Review.

The TCD Team
Posted 5 days ago
"Good company, fast and reliable"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Hi,

Thank you for Leaving your review.

Kind Regards
TCD Team
Posted 5 days ago
"It was absolutely good service and customer dealing."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for trusting us with your order, We look forward to having you back in the future.

Kind Regards
The TCD Team
Posted 6 days ago
"Paid for next day delivery received 3 days later not the best start But got a refund on the postage so not all bad Would use again"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"A Great Team with a powerful support ! Thanks !"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for trusting us with your order, We look forward to having you back in the future.

Kind Regards
The TCD Team
Posted 1 week ago
"Good discounts Quality tools"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi,
Thank you for your feedback.
We do appreciate all feedback.

Kind Regards
TCD
Posted 1 week ago
Trade Counter Direct is rated 4.72 based on 145 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support