TPV CAR SALES BRISTOL (BS3 2NR) Reviews

3.67 Rating 24 Reviews
67% of reviewers recommend TPV CAR SALES BRISTOL (BS3 2NR)

Write Your review

Tell us how TPV CAR SALES BRISTOL (BS3 2NR) made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
"They don't even deserve the one star. They will suplerglue pieces of your car on the MOT and sell you rotten cars, then want to know nothing about it. AVOID."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Are you TPV CAR SALES BRISTOL (BS3 2NR)? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Get Access
"DO NOT BUY FROM THEM!!! Specially Ryan. Bought a car from them 6 months and 10 days ago with a brand new MOT carried by them. On the first month the car stops working with a massive leak, plus when it gets fixed we get told it also has a faulty light and a faulty parking and break button. After several conversations and refusing to fix the problem or take the car back, Ryan finally agrees to pay part of the repair but not all of it, as we really needed the car and didn't have the money to take them to court we decide to accept the deal. Now two days ago the car breaks down completely and we get told that it's going to be for starters £1,400 to fix plus it could be more after they open the car as it's a problem with the clutch and fly box. Ryan again refuses to pay for repairs, take car back or any other alternative because he says it's over 6 months. I'm I crazy to think that a car that within 6 months and 10 days has some many problems came faulty? I don't think so. For a car that cost £4,000 to have to spend £2,000 on repairs within 6 months is simply unacceptable!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"We bought a ford titanium in a very good condition. Excellent customer service provided by Ryan. Everything went very smooth and fast. We highly recommend TPV Bristol car sales."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Everything with TPV cars went very smooth, we bought a Ford Titanium in a very good condition. The owner Ryan gave us an excellent customer service. We are very happy with our new car."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Bought a lovely fiesta EcoBoost through TPV Ryan was really helpful - I financed it through AA and they were really slow and annoying but he did everything he could to speed up the process and in the end it turned out great! Cheers mate"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Bought a lovely fiesta EcoBoost through TPV Ryan was really helpful - I financed it through AA and they were really slow and annoying but he did everything he could to speed up the process and in the end it turned out great! Cheers mate"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Responsive, honest service from Ryan. Personal touch which reassured me. Answered all questions/queries promptly and professionally. Really happy with the car I bought at a really good price."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I had the pleasure of meeting Ryan at TPV to purchase a Honda Civic that I put a deposit on over the phone when I arrived at the garage the car was exactly as described and also MOT and serviced as agreed I am very happy with my purchase I put my trust in Ryan and TPV and it was all worth it I love my new car ."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Brilliant Service Just purchased a new (to me) car as I have opted out of my company car scheme. Its been the first time since university I have had to go through the process. I would just like to say that Ryan was extremely informative throughout the whole process from my first phone call to me driving away from the premises. I also got a fantastic deal on my Honda Civic - I couldn't be happier."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"A big thankyou to Ryan for the most stress-free and easy purchase of a car I have had in 60 years of trading in my old car for a newer one.Ryan is very pleasant to deal with,answering all my and my wife's questions in a most helpful manner.In particular he handled all the Log book and Car tax paperwork required by DVLA for both cars when we collected the new car which was appreciated.The Honda CRV he sold me is exactly what I was looking for, in excellent condition , with registered FSH and new MOT.Ryan also gave me a good price for my very old car.It was also nice to find someone who did'nt talk down to us pensioners.We highly recommend Ryan at TPV."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"10/10 .... I Bought a seat Leon estate 2015 to turn in a taxi. Upon arrival I was greeted by a very polite gentleman after coming to a great deal on the car I’m more then happy with my purchase 3 months have passed and no problems .."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I was desperate for a car And a friend of mine recommended this garage to me I was a bit apprehensive because of these previous reviews on here but I feel from my experience with the purchase and the ownership of the car that I bought which had full dealership history and a new mot with no advisories AS PROMISED that this is a good place to buy a value for money well presented car will definitely buy again or refer my friends to Ryan at TPV"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Had a great experience buying my fiesta from Ryan from tpv car was exactly as promised when I arrived would recommend using them for a good quality used car"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Don’t understand some of the other reviews on here bought a Picasso 2 weeks ago was dealt with professionally by a gentleman called Ryan he done a great job from start to finish car is going great"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I was also initially skeptical having read some of these reviews but having given Ryan the chance to explain his side of the story - I decided to give him the benefit of doubt and I'm glad I did. His service was great, he went the extra mile and assisted in showing me how some of the internal configurations worked on the Honda Civic I took on a test drive. As a result I ended up going ahead with the purchase of the car which I am completely satisfied with."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I went to buy a second hand Honda Jazz automatic car on last Friday. This I haven't have any experiences on driving automatic car. The buying experiences is very good. Ryan showed me the car that I liked. He showed me how to drive the car and then I have my go. He is so friendly and professional. I am very happy for the buying. I didn't feel he pushed me to buy. He just like a friend. In the end, due to I didn't have enough confidence to drive the car back on my own from the busy Bristol town center to my place. He offered to deliver the car on Sunday. He said he didn't want anything bad happen on me, he normally doesn't work on Sunday. He prefers to do something extra for me. I am very grateful. He also gave me a lift to Bristol bus station. I got my car on Sunday and I can have a little play in the area that I am familiar and learn to drive the automatic without extra pressure. Many thanks for Ryan. If anyone need to buy a second hand car, I will definitely recommend TPV Bristol."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I bought a 05 Honda Civic from TPV last week. Unfortunately within a day of buying the car, there was a problem with the gearbox. I spoke to Ryan on the phone who was very understanding and offered to get it into the garage as soon as possible or refund the full value of the car. In the end I settled for the refund with an option to rebuy if the work was completed before I'd found a replacement. Disappointed with the issues, but can't fault how Ryan handled the situation. He even refunded money for petrol."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"As with many of those that have reviewed previously, my experience of TPV was not good and I was avoid at all costs. Salesperson was rude, abrupt and hung up on me. Once the car was delivered and I had problems he went AWOL and would not return my calls or emails. I was sold the car with full service history but discovered this was not the case. The paintwork also came off when I took it to the car wash indicating that it had been touched up previously. This caused me a lot of stress because I was stuck with a car I didn't want and no choice but to sell it back to main dealer at a loss because my calls went unreturned."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Not sure what these negative reviewers are about. I purchased a lovely Honda Civic from Ryan. The service was 2nd to none and I would recommend this business. I’ll also be back to purchase agin in three years. Great deals , great service."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"This guy is a scammer stay away sell scrap cars"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
TPV CAR SALES BRISTOL (BS3 2NR) is rated 3.67 based on 24 reviews