Tower Reviews

4.20 Rating 1,905 Reviews
80 %
of reviewers recommend Tower
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
96%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 92%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour

Write Your review

Tell us how Tower made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Like others we bought 7 piece set from ideal world Feb this year, like other reviews pans stick, are discoloured, and show pitting marks.
Not professional cookware, and would not recommend
Posted 5 years ago
After using this about 4 times since being purchased in May 2015 so only 8 weeks of low use, the rear hinge has snapped and sheared off when the oil had already heated up and I had to struggle to get the lid back down.
I have used a competitors Deep Fat Fryer prior for several years without any problem.
The Fryer itself works great .
I will be contacting Tower for a replacement .
Posted 5 years ago
Good Morning David,
We're so sorry to hear that you have been having problems with your fryer. We will be in touch directly to discuss your replacement options.
Kind Regards,
Tower Customer Service Team
Posted 5 years ago
Bought the electronic salt and pepper mill. Lovely design , however these struggle when in use. Even with good batteries, these aren't as good as I'd have expected. These are also described as having "LEDs" that illuminate when in use, but they are just a small ordinary bulb, which will no doubt fail much more quickly than an LED would have.
Posted 5 years ago
Good Afternoon Stuart,
We are sorry to hear that you are not fully satisfied with the performance of your grinders, and as such will be in touch directly to discuss your options. Regarding the lights on the units, I can confirm they are LED bulbs and as such are of a long life capability.
Many Thanks,
Tower Customer Service Team
Tel: 0871 221 3623
Email: customerservice@towerhousewares.co.uk
Posted 5 years ago
Bought this as a fairly cheap standby for our Tefal Actifry which is in for repair. This is not a versatile product as it has no paddle to move the food around. The topsection gets incredibly hot which makes it awkward when you need to turn the food. I was burned the first time I used it. It will certainly become our standby. Too dangerous for normal use.
Posted 5 years ago
Good Morning Raymond,
We are sorry to hear that you are not fully satisfied with your new Air fryer. The reason it does not have a paddle is because it cooks through convection (similar to a fan oven) and as such does not require the food to be regularly turned. The halogen heater at the top is very hot, but a lid stand is provided for when access to the oven is required during cooking. If you need any advice on how to safely use the cooker, please don't hesitate to contact us directly.
Kind Regards,
Tower Customer Service Team
Tel: 0871 221 3623
Email: support@customersvc.co.uk
Posted 5 years ago
I got this device just few days back. It is a good copy of nutribullet but I am not really impressed with the performance. Just tried to make one recipe from the book which came with the Tower Vita Blend.
When I used the cross blade it was leaking so I gave up the idea of using it and used the flat blade. Surprisingly it started losing power and I had to throw the contents of shake in the bin. Wasn't a really good experience for me.
I got so disheartened that I packed it back and now it is lying in the store. Surprisingly it comes with a long warranty. After experiencing the product, I didn't even bothered to call the customer service.
Posted 5 years ago
Good Morning Hussain,
Thank you for your review, we will be in touch directly to discuss your options.
Kind Regards,
Tower Customer Service Team
Tel: 0871 221 3623
Email: support@customersvc.co.uk
Posted 5 years ago
We have now had this set of pans replaced twice as the handles on the lids keep working loose. The smallest pan lid seems the worst having to tighten the screw on the lid after every use.They were purchased from Argos - who I must say have been very good . But now we are having to return 2 sets as the lids cannot be supplied separately.

I DO WISH SOME AT TOWER WOULD GET IN TOUCH !! and sort this issue

John H
Posted 5 years ago
Good Morning Mr Howell,
We are very sorry to hear that you are experiencing problems with your pans. We will be in touch shortly to discuss your options with you.
Kind Regards,
Tower Customer Service Team
Tel: 0871 221 3623
Email: support@customersvc.co.uk
Posted 5 years ago
The roaster tin is described as 'non-stick' but we had a lamb joint over Easter weekend and had to soak and work very hard to get the stuck on meat off the tin. Disappointing
Posted 5 years ago
Good Afternoon Scott,
We are sorry to hear that you have experienced some difficulty with cleaning your pan. We will be contacting you directly with additional care instructions that will hopefully be of assistance.
Kind Regards,
Tower Customer Service Team
Posted 5 years ago
i purchased this item to replace an old one and i have to say was very disappointing in it.
the various disc were hard to use on the bowl a lot if fiddling to get the lid on, the whisk attachment was useless in whisking . on the upside the motor base is very stable and the blender attachment was good.
found the item to be very overpriced for quality and feel the plastic bowls to be flimsy and sad to think nothing is dishwasher safe.
Posted 5 years ago
Good Afternoon Karen,
We are sorry to hear that you are disappointed with the performance of your blender. If you would like to contact us we will be happy to discuss your options with you.
Kind Regards,
Tower Customer Service Team
Tel: 0871 221 3623
Email: support@customersvc.co.uk
Posted 5 years ago
bought digital electric pressure cooker leave a burned crust of food on the bottom of inner pan use enough liquid so thats not the problem
Posted 5 years ago
Good Morning Audrey,
We are very sorry to hear that you are dissatisfied with your new cooker. You will be contacted directly with further information and advice on cooking times and temperatures.
Kind Regards,
Tower Customer Service Team
Posted 5 years ago
i many have given a higher star rateing only after a month of purchaseing my soup maker it doesnt work and i can not find a phone number or where to contact to get it sort so not happy!
Posted 5 years ago
Good Morning Ann Marie,
We are sorry to hear that you are having problems with your soup maker. If you would like to reply to our email to discuss your issue and options we would be happy to help.
Kind Regards,
Tower Customer Service Team
Tel: 0871 221 3623
Email: support@customersvc.co.uk
Posted 5 years ago
The blender/cross cutter attachment leaked on first usage. Filledblender with water and left on draining board to soak a while, and the water leaked out.
Overall impression, not good quality, and a very poorly explained book.
Chose a Nutribullet instead and very happy with results.
Posted 5 years ago
Good Afternoon Lesley,
We are very sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your blender purchase. Unfortunately, all brands of electrical appliances will occasionally have faulty units. Upon request, we are able to replace faulty or damaged parts and also provide additional reading material.
We hope you are happy with the solution to your concerns.
Kind Regards,
Tower Customer Service Team
Posted 5 years ago
I was initially vey pleased with these pans, they were truly the best non stick pans I have ever used, the ceramic was a dream to cook with and clean afterwards. The value for money I felt was very good too having purchased the 5 piece set for ariund £50. Sadly, I had to return mine to the retailer due to the black exterior not being hard anodised or equivalent, effectively as soon as i started to use them they scratched and scuffed away. So the pans were good quality but not entirely. They would have been best left stainless steel on the outside, I'd buy them. But not these
Posted 5 years ago
Good Afternoon Frank,
We apologise that the exterior of your pan set did not meet your expectations. We will refer your observation to our QA and department for further investigation. We hope that your issue was dealt with swiftly by the retailer and we are sorry for your inconvenience.
Kind Regards,
Tower Customer Service Team
Posted 5 years ago
I bought this to replace my old aluminium lid type one.
It heats up very quickly which is good but I have to maintain the control knob at a low setting to simmer/ slow cook so it feels I have very little control of the temperature settings. The glass lid lets you see how the cooking is doing but it does not make a tight seel with the metal base so if the temperature is high , the meat juices bubble and escape from some parts of the side which did not happen with the old metal lid type. It is well built and seems value for money,but I prefer my old one .
Posted 5 years ago
Good Morning Brian,
We are sorry to hear that you are disappointed with you pan. A member of our customer service team will be in contact with you directly to discuss your options within 24 hours.
Many thanks
Customer Service Team
Posted 5 years ago
I believe this pressure cooker to be faulty. It leaks both from the top of the lid in the timer casing and it drips from the rim. The silver timer casing itself comes away from the body to the lid and the well in which it sits gets pooled with water.I have written two previous emails asking for instructions to send it back to you but have not heard from you regarding this at all.
Please at least acknowledge my request at least.
Regards R.Newstead
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Rosalind
Thank you for taking the time to review our item. I apologise that the product was not to your satisfaction. Our customer service team have now emailed the information on how to return the item for a refund or a replacement.
Many thanks
Tower Customer Service
Posted 6 years ago
The idea is good, in the main it is well made,but.
The instructions are extremely poor, for example the topics give no reference to weight of the food to be cooked, the steaming process does not include how much water to add, roasting fails to mention how much oil to add or any guidance regards to turning, also no recipes are given.
We contacted Tower regards regards the above points & did not receive an answer. So we were pretty much left to trial & error, as mentioned we had no idea how much quantity/weight to cook at a time, so found the presets to long. Hense the roast program burnt the meat, steaming refused the veg to mush.
Within three weeks the printed legends wore away at the display buttons so we returned it for a refund & are now looking at a competitors product.
We are delighted Tower wrote to us today asking for a review.
Posted 6 years ago
Good Afternoon Kathleen,
We apologise that you were dissatisfied with your Tower purchase. We happily send out both cooking times and recipe ideas upon request. This literature can be requested via email or telephone. Unfortunately we do not appear to have received your request for further information, for which we are very sorry.
We hope that you have found a resolution and a cooker that you are happy with.
Kind Regards,
Tower Customer Service Team
Tel: 0871 221 3623
Email: support@customersvc.co.uk
Posted 5 years ago
I have no instructions with my electric pressure cooker. I have never used a pressure cooker before and all the recipes i have found are for the stove top cooker. Not very helpful for a newby.
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Anne
I'm sorry to hear that the instructions are missing from the box. We are happy to send a replacement set of instructions to you and any other information that would be helpful to ensure your pressure cooker is used to its full potential. Please contact our customer service team either through the contact us page on the website or by telephone and we will arrange this for you.
Many thanks
Tower Customer Service
Tel: 0844 984 0055
Posted 6 years ago
The advertisement and the packaging say that the pan can be used with induction hobs but my experience is that the centre of the pan touching the hob has become brown and now sticks.
I have registered the purchase. I have emailed my complaint to sales and customer care but have no reply or replacement or refund.
Posted 6 years ago
generally pleased with the saucepans but very disappointed with the lids.The screws holding the knobs on have rusted.They come loose very easely and one cannot be tightened at all.Rust is not a good thing with kitchen equipment !!!
Posted 6 years ago
The Cross-Blade stalled the motor using frozen strawberries to make a smoothie on around it's 3rd use along with a plume of smoke from the motor unit and no longer interfaces to the motor unit as the blade interface is chewed up. The flat blade still works correctly but leaks as the rubber seal is missing.
This in itself is not the reason fro the poor score but the lack of response from customer services. The on-line form has been submitted, a direct e-mail (from work so may have had a response on Friday) and not even a confirmation that they are looking into it. Will have to be a phone call on Monday as it is just an ornament at the moment :-(
Posted 6 years ago
when they work well they are great, however if put down slightly heavily the batteries sometimes dislodge, which means having to break them down to replace, also the top cover comes away too easily!
Posted 6 years ago
Tower is rated 4.20 based on 1,905 reviews