Tower Reviews

4.20 Rating 1,907 Reviews
80 %
of reviewers recommend Tower
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
96%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 92%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour

Write Your review

Tell us how Tower made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I have just purchased a microwave, kettle, toaster and both pan sets from Towers Rose gold collection. After following your instructions for "before 1st use", I went to make a cuppa & noticed that the gold is flaking off the kettle. I have contacted the company that I purchased the items from. Can you advise if this is an issue with this collection & if so will this start happening to the other items in the collection?
Posted 3 years ago
Hi AW, We are sorry to read this. It is not a problem that we have been made aware of so thank you for bringing this to our attention. Please be assured that this has been noted and taken on board, if you could possibly email us with the model number and batch number of the kettle it would be greatly appreciated. Our email address is customerservice@towerhousewares.co.uk Thank you again for bringing this to our attention and we look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards, Tower Customer Care.
Posted 3 years ago
After my husband scalded his hand with the microwave plate coming loose I emailed Tower customer services and asked if the loose plate was normal or if they could suggest anything. Not had any reply at all which I am really disappointed with. Shall not be buying this brand again unfortunately..
Posted 3 years ago
Good Morning, We are very sorry to read of your experience, I have checked our mailing system and we've not received an email from the supplied email address :( The only reason for the plate to come loose during use is that it was not correctly installed before being turned on with a plate or bowl on top. If the plate is not in place correctly then as the turntable rotates this will allow the plate to 'slip'. I hope this helps somewhat. Kind regards, Tower Customer Support.
Posted 3 years ago
pans non stick poor quality a waste of money
Posted 3 years ago
Bought for an induction hob for which frankly they simply are extremely inefficient don't work at all on some areas. Today it cost me £95 for an engineer to call as we assumed it was a faulty hob only to be told it was the pans he used a different smooth bottomed pan and the difference was absolutely amazing. No satisfactory response from Tower they say go back to the retailer it was a year ago (yes I have been struggling with the hob/pans that long). They are the manufacturer frankly I consider it their problem the pans are not fit for purpose-Sharran
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Sharran, I am very sorry to read that your pan set didn't work with your model of induction hob. I can see you've been in touch with our customer support team and they have advised you accordingly. I hope that this has been resolved for you. Kind Regards, Tower support team.
Posted 3 years ago
the seal is too big for my cooker
Posted 4 years ago
Bought the 3 tier steamer and more than a bit disappointed in it. Bought it from a shop where they didn't have one on display and so I only had the pictures on the box to go off. Looks very neat but soon found the baskets were extremely flimsy. You cannot just use one basket at a time - all three have to be in place so the lid can go on and worst of all I had some veg in the top basket and when the time was up it would not open because there is no handle or grips to make removing it easy. Result was I got burnt by the steam when I did eventually get it open and I had no intention of that happening again so took it back and bought a different make which is a different prospect altogether
Posted 5 years ago
Ceramic pans from ideal world..... After watching the TV demo I bought these pans. I contacted Tower for advice before using the pans and was told to pre coat with oil and wipe out. Despite doing this the pans stain and do not clean up as they do on Ideal World demo. waste of money
Posted 5 years ago
Good Morning, Thank you for your review. We will be in contact directly to discuss your options further. Kind Regards
Posted 5 years ago
brought this as they were on a special offer and had good reviews . they have a good weight to them a nice glass lid for easy cooking the also has a small hole in it to let out excess steam so far so good . the pan it self is a good size but that is where my praises end my pan after three uses mine started to flake on the out side coating and have cracked on the in side ceramic .The ceramic works well if used the way specified .But after just three meals i would expect better than this from a tower product Ihave now got to try and send it back for a replacement
Posted 5 years ago
Digital multi cooker -HELP! Review 1 Just cooked my first meal (curry and rice) in my new multi cooker, disappointed. Instruction manual was hopeless. Shame on you Tower we customers deserve better from you. Tried slow cooking the chicken in curry sauce but it started boiling at full belt soon after I started the programme. SLOW cooking? I don't think so. I then had to restart the slow cooking programme as the chicken want cooked within the pre set time decided by the cooker. This is not slow cooking as I know it. I then tried cooking the rice , which cooked in half the time prescribed by the multi cooker. First experience not good but I will keep trying as I can't afford for this equipment not to earn is keep.
Posted 5 years ago
Bought induction set from groupon for our new cooker which was fitted on boxing day. Pans worked very well! however after opening the dishwasher we found the glass pan tops are not dishwasher friendly 2 tops had smashed into thousands of little squares. we removed all we could see but unfortunately the glass cubes went down into the impeller trap in the dishwasher resulting in a error on the dishwasher. Both myself and plumber unable to fix the dishwasher. Not having a dishwasher over christmas has been an absolute nightmare!
Posted 5 years ago
Just bought a new pressure cooker. Have used pressure cookers for years, as did my mother. The appliance looks ok. The instruction booklet is AWFUL. No instructions for care and cleaning. No recipe book or suggested cooking time for different foods. On one page, the information contradicts itself over and over again! eg ; top of the page-" you can cook pasta dishes, beans, rice and pulses." middle of the same page..."do not pressure cook pearl barley...split peas..macaroni or spaghetti." Not impressed with the lack of clear info
Posted 5 years ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for your review. We will be in contact with you directly to discuss this further. Kind Regards
Posted 5 years ago
disappointed with this product. Left cheese on toast under grill for 40 minutes and it did not do job. Had to put it in my halogen oven. On the second attempt I put the convection oven on to do this and this worked in about 10 mins. My previous microwave/grill was a breeze to use. Left chips in air fryer for 30 mins, still raw, had to do them in actifry. Maybe I do not understand how to use this item but for me it is not working. The microwave is OK but expensive just to use as a microwave, A better user guide would be good.
Posted 5 years ago
Good Morning, Thank you for your review, I am sorry to hear the two appliances you have purchased do not seem to be working. I will be in contact with you directly to discuss this further. Kind Regards
Posted 5 years ago
Hello, I thought I would let you know that I did contact the retailer and that ideal world tv were less than helpful. We are a family of 6 and do a lot of cooking ( hence the investment in your pans ) but ideal world TV have said they require the pans to be sent back and once received they would send the replacement out, this could take 3-4 weeks. What they failed to understand is that if I send them back I am left with nothing to cook with, and with young children this is not an option for me.
Posted 5 years ago
Good Morning, I am sorry to hear you have encountered an issue with a set of our pans, we will be in contact with you directly to discuss your options. Kind Regards
Posted 5 years ago
We have the new 5 piece non stich set suitable for induction hobs. Problem is they are pretty useless on our new Siemens induction hob. Centre of the pans are non magnetic ? Is this why, like to return them
Posted 5 years ago
Good Morning, I am sorry to hear you are unhappy with your purchase. We will be in contact with you directly to discuss your options. Kind Regards
Posted 5 years ago
I purchased a 7 piece pan set (charcoal) from Ideal world last December and I am now on my 4th set of lids!, ideal world have changed them every time but my question is why are they going rusty on the inside of the lids? we have looked after them as per instruction but still going rusty. As previous reviews I brought these pans thinking I was buying a quality product but now I am not so sure, can you rebuild my confidence in Tower? Regards Andy aadkins@ppg.com
Posted 5 years ago
We bought the pans from ideal world, two large pans, three smaller pans and two frying pans. The frying pans after a couple of weeks started to go brown and everything that we cooked in them stuck to the bottom of them. The large pan has a silver tower logo plate on the handles and a couple of them have fallen off. Also the enamel is coming off the side of the pans. Very disappointed with the purchase we made.
Posted 5 years ago
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments. We are sorry to hear that you are unhappy with your items, if you require any further assistance please do not hesitate to email us at: customerservice@towerhousewares.co.uk or call on our new contact number: 0333 220 6066
Posted 5 years ago
I bought a 7 piece Tower pan and pot a few weeks ago for a new house, and used them for the first time yesterday. Within a minute of being on the hob, containing nothing but olive oil, the large frying pan had discoloured badly, and no amount of cleaning would remove the large collection of marks across the centre of the inside of the pan. Very disappointed.
Posted 5 years ago
Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review. I have contacted you via email to address your issues further. Kind Regards Tower Housewares Customer Services
Posted 5 years ago
Initially made up to get the pan set from Ideal World, threw out all metal utensils and replaced them with silicon, plastic and wood. I got the 3 pans, 2 frying, 1 sautée pan, infuser lids and steamer. The frying pans lasted about 3 wks and are now unusable as EVERYTHING sticks to them and the sautée pan is heading in the same direction. The steamer and lids are good but I am very disappointed by the frying pan.
Posted 5 years ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review. I have contacted you via email to address your issues further. Kind Regards Tower Housewares Customer Services
Posted 5 years ago
We bought a Tower ceramic frying pan, thinking it was a quality item. A few months of use and it lost it's non-stick properties. The pan gradually turned a brownish colour on the sides and never again turned white when hot. We certainly didn't overheat it or scrub it until a few months after purchase. By then is was as difficult to remove food residues as any other conventional pan except by scrubbing with a pan scourer. We used the non-scratch nylon variety, but this is proving quite a chore each time we use it. Unfortunately, we haven't yet found the guarantee, but are most disappointed with the product.
Posted 5 years ago
Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments. I have contacted you via email to discuss this matter further. Kind Regards Tower Housewares Customer Services
Posted 5 years ago
I also bought a pan set from Ideal World and they too are not non stick .Started off well but after only a few uses are awful ,wont even clean .Very disappointed
Posted 5 years ago
Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments. I have contacted you via email to discuss this matter further. Kind Regards Tower Housewares Customer Services
Posted 5 years ago
Tower is rated 4.20 based on 1,907 reviews