Towbar2u Reviews

4.52 Rating 64 Reviews
89% of reviewers recommend Towbar2u
Visit Website

Phone:
0800 998 1969

Email:
info@towbar2u.com

Location:
Unit 9
Hamlet House
McMullen Road

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Towbar2u ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Excellent price...over £150 cheaper than anyone else I could find. Fitted in less than an hour by Jason. Many thanks!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Visit Website
"Highly recommended! Josh fitted a new towbar to my bmw 320i coupe - did a brilliant job, really quick and tidy. Showed me how it all worked and made sure I was happy before leaving. Great hardware - had a removeable swanneck fitted and you can't see anything once it's removed, even the electrics swing out of the way. Top job, thanks."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Derek From Milton Keynes, Jason fitted a tow bar on my range rover L322 twin electrics, 05.07.18; can't believe the time he fitted in and he done an excellent job, would not know the bumper or any of the other parts had been taken off and refitted. I would recommend to anyone to use Towbar2u"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"First class friendly service from first contact to installation. Martin fitted a removable towbar to our S-Max and was extremely professional. He gave me a full demo of how it all worked and was very patient with my questions. Couldn’t recommend highly enough."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Towbar2u cancelled fitting twice, the second time on the day of the supposed fitting. Company claimed shortage of Witter towbars the first time and incorrect towbar sent the second time. Poor service. I was able to get Witter towbar fitted within 4 days using another company. Could not recommend this company."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We are sorry to hear that you have had a bad experience with us, as customer service is very important to us. Unfortunately, we had to cancel your fittings due to being let down by our suppliers, as the Witter towbar you required for your vehicle was unavailable due to high demand, which meant it affected delivery times. Our team kept you up to date with any delays and offered you an alternative towbar which you didn't want.
Posted 1 month ago
"Martin fitted a towbar to my Mercedes at my work. Nothing was too much trouble, he explained everything I asked. A total professional installation. 10 out of 10. Thanks again martin"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Good price, came when agreed, the fitter (Jason) was a good chap, tow-bar works well, am happy with the service."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Turned up at the specified time with a very professional technician. Work was carried out efficiently to a high standard at a very good price. Would certainly recommend Towbar2u"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Highly recommend this company. Martin our fitter went above and beyond for us. We had a towbar fitted on the Thursday before a Bank holiday weekend to go away camping. Martin arrived on time, very courteous and tested towbar working fully prior to leaving us. Unfortunately on leaving for our holiday on the Friday within 10 minutes the electrics on towbar stopped working and we had to return home. We rang Towbar2u and they immediately arranged for Martin to call us, this was just after 5pm on a Friday. Martin called and knew the problem was a faulty product. He drove all the way out to us - 100 mile round trip in BH weekend traffic and replaced the faulty part (Not Towbar2u or fitters fault). This enabled us to still go away on the same evening as planned. We think the sign of a superb company is how they deal with a problem when it arises and Martin at Towbar2u was outstanding going above and beyond - Thank you!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Excellent service form Tony on time professional and competent will use again recommended by Discount Appliance Spares Leeds"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Things did not start very well when the team had not arrived by the end of the window we were given. I rang to complain and the general manager reassured me that Phil would be with me shortly to fit my tow bar. He also said we would discuss everything after the tow bar had been fitted. Phil arrived and was very apologetic but from the sound of things his day had been far worse than mine. He was extremely pleasant, helpful and a real credit to the company. Afterwards he ran through everything with me - lights, detaching and reattaching etc. Afterwards the GM apologised but I felt that Phil had more than made up for the delay. My only comment would be that some comms would be helpful when running late. Otherwise very happy"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"What can I say except mirror what everyone else is saying - great price, great service. Josh was punctual, courteous and knowledgeable. Job completed in a couple of hours - can't comment on the reliability of the tow bar yet but the service I received was nothing short of superb"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Josh arrived on time at my place of work and gave me a call just before he arrived. He answered all my questions and did a fantastic job of installing our new towbar. Over the moon with the service and installation and it was a great price in comparison to other quotes! Thank you Josh! I would definitely recommend to others."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Excellent service from Rob. Extremely cheerful and competent, he made the job look very easy. A very efficient, neat job and everything left clean and tidy. A pleasure to do business with and would happily recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Polite, skilled as effective. 5star rating for a 5 star job."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Great service from Andrea in the office when booking. Fitter turned up on time and got on with the job. He worked clean and tested and explained everything regarding attaching and detaching my towbar. Just one tip for customers; get the towbar serial number off the fitter before he puts the bumper back as it will save hassle when you register your product. Towbar2u, please note it would help if this serial number was written on the warranty document in addition to the part number."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Excellent. Nice chap arrived on time , job done quickly Good price"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"very good service. fitter explained in every detail the work he was doing. how to use towbar when completed. would recommend towbar2u to any one who wishes a great service and fantastic value"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Very pleased with the towbar. Very experienced fitter. Highly recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Arrived on time (even a bit early). Did job professionally with no fuss. Did not mind me watching some of the time and happy to answer questions about the work. When job finished explained how all parts worked. Well satisfied. Mike"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Towbar2u is rated 4.52 based on 64 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This