Towbar2u Reviews

4.30 Rating 33 Reviews
85% of reviewers recommend Towbar2u
Visit Website

Phone:
0800 998 1969

Email:
info@towbar2u.com

Location:
Unit 9
Hamlet House
McMullen Road

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Towbar2u?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need a working email address to verify that your review is genuine.

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Your fitter Martin did a first class job. Very professional and would recommend your company to my friends. Many Thanks Steve."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Visit Website
"Excellent service by Towbar2U Jason my local fitter. Removable Swan neck Tow bar fitted to my Audi A4 Avant as arranged & in less than 2.5 hours. Very nice piece of equipment plus a training course on how to fit and remove it. Very good job done and half the price quoted by Audi. Highly recommend this company."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Simon From Flitwick
Verified Reviewer
"Towbar fitter called Jason came to fit my towbar on Monday 13th November 2017; he suggested that I sell my car as he couldn’t undo the nuts. Just had a professional towbar company come to do it and have found out that Jason rounded off the nuts, which made it difficult to undo them. Not very pleased. Wouldn’t use them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
We are sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with the service you received from Towbar2U. We take pride in our work and customer service. Having looked at our records; when our fitter inspected the vehicle in question it was found that we would not be able to safely and securely fit the towbar due to the amount of rust on the vehicle. Our fitter therefore could not carry out the job and you were advised acordingly. If you wish to discuss this matter futher please feel free to contact us.
Posted 2 months ago
"Called towbars2u on Monday next available date was Friday towbar fitter Jason give me a call back on Wednesday to say I can come on Thursday parts have come in early I agreed Jason came around about 10:30 /11 O'clock was done by 1230 /13:00 he fitted the towbar with an outstanding job I would highly recommend this company and Jason the towbar fitter"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"5 star service very pleased with job and couldn't fault the fitters work.... thanks phil Bennett."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"towbars2you gave a great quote turned up on time within 1 week of ordering. tow bar was fitted by their engineer jason first class job. will recommend towbars2you to anyone thanks steve miller 13/09/17"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"5 star service thanks ever so much and the fitter Jason 👌"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"excellent service cant thank them enough"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"I received a phone call 20 mins before they were due to fit my towbar saying they didn't have it!!! Furious is an understatement, I'd taken half day off work and due to no tow bar I had to cancel my weeks caravan holiday at a financial loss to me. I asked for compensation, they refused. I did received my deposit back. A very unprofessional company..... AVOID"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Jason turned up this morning bang on time and did a great job fitting the towbar to our Defender. Quick, efficient and very polite. Thanks very much and highly recommended. Mark Near Milton Keynes"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Claire & Stephen
Verified Buyer
"Fabulous job done today on our bmw by Rob, excellent customer service highly recommended and really efficient, very pleased, thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"First class service Jason the fitter did a excellent job Will recommend this company to my friend in the future thanks again"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Towbar2u are a great firm the fitter was professional and they did a great job at a fantastic price. Highly recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Helpful and efficient booking process. Competitive price. Punctual, first-class, fitting service. Phil was friendly and professional. Highly recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"From start to finish great service quick and easy! Would highly recommend in the future! Thank you!"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Jason did an excellent job in the pouring rain.the Co didn't supply all the parts he returned later to fit missing part,all in all well done."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Bill Handrahan
Verified Buyer
"I arranged for Towbar2u to send a fitter this morning and he turned up promptly. They sent me Jason and I can only praise the man for his professional, calm approach and friendly manner. The job was done quickly and I am delighted with this service."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Needed tow bar fitting quickly. Got in touch online, received the quote within a few hours. Made a telephone booking, received a call with a quick query ensuring I received the best bar for my car. The professional fitter arrived promptly on the day, fitted the bar and demonstrated it working. Great service and neat job. Thank you very much."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Called for a quote. Lady on the phone completely not intrested. Suffered to have to speak to me. Will never consider their services again. Unhelpful and rude (Braintree branch)"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
We are sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with Towbar2U. Unfortunately, we have no record you calling us at our Braintree branch.

If Joanna could contact our manager, we will be happy to discuss her comments further.
Posted 7 months ago
Dave Tolson
Verified Buyer
"Faultless! Turned up early, finished early and a thoroughly professional job. My fitter was Rob Moore who covers most of Essex. What a helpful, friendly and professional expert he is. I am delighted with Towbars2u. Thanks Rob !"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Towbar2u is rated 4.30 based on 33 reviews