Topshop Reviews

3.73 Rating 242 Reviews
71% of reviewers recommend Topshop
930 Review Views (past 24 hours)
04AM - 6AM
23 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
57 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
72 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
40 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
58 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
80 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
220 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
192 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
39 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
86 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
21 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
42 Review Views
04AM
4AM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Topshop made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Topshop's customer service is top notch as the staff and the in-store experience was very good and helping me find my favourite jeans and the right size, by the way, is great."
Posted 2 weeks ago
Are you Topshop? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"0 stars. I brought a pair of shoes today which were incorrectly sized. I'm normally a size 5 but brought a 6 as the shoe is narrow around the toe. By midday, feet were completely red and swollen. Went back to speak to the manager to have them exchanged for a size bigger and was told no as they couldn't be resold as I had already worn them. How disgusting for such a big organisation to be so greedy over a £12 pair of shoes- it's the principle. Will neverrrrr be shopping at Topshop again."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"This review is for online shopping with shipping to (and returning from) Switzerland (not in customs union w/EU - including UK as of this writing). I ordered the Austin Floral Print Angel Sleeve midi dress, having seen it on WhoWhatWear and via Instagram. I ordered an 8 and a 10 to make sure I got the right size. I also ordered two pairs of jeans and a jacket. The jacket did not fit (way too big), nor did the jeans (too small), and the 8 dress fit quite well. However the quality of all of these was very poor. The worst was the dress, which is made of a fabric so thin it really needs a lining. Because of the slits in the front, a slip would not help at all. I packaged everything back up and took it to the post office (returns are not free outside the UK). It cost a quarter of the price of these items just for the return postage, plus I already paid demands for customs duty on everything (not holding my breath to get any of that back). I have ordered from other online retailers and the customer service is much, much better, so the reason cannot be simply the regulations to do with Switzerland. Topshop also chose a terrible delivery company, DPD, who claim a delivery is 'due today' for days in a row. No one should have to sit at home waiting for a delivery for days on end. Ultimately when they did deliver the package, they didn't even wait for me to come to the door (for a signature) but just dropped the items and went away before I could get there. Anyway, I presume in the UK where you can go to a shop or get free delivery the experience would be better but there is still the question of poor quality in what is apparently of Spring 2019's 'It Dresses'."
Posted 1 month ago
"if i could give zero stars i would. worst customer service ever. went to return a faulty item in oxford street, and refused to refund me. staff are rude, impolite and dont know what they are doing. managers are also rude, and unhelpful."
Posted 2 months ago
"I was sent the wrong colour way of their midi skirt, a dark grey as opposed to a light grey. They have 2 different greys advertised for sale so this was not a matter of colour difference on computers. Sent them photos and evidence and no reply in 10 DAYS! Appalling, when I followed up 3 times and opened a paypal claim they emailed me back saying someone will attend to me shortly, still a few days and nothing. When I finally hear back they said I have to send it back, paying for MORE shipping for a mistake they made so they can then assess if I deserve a refund. Are you kidding? I have sent them photos of the mistake which shows a significant difference, they havent even admitted their mistake and are looking for ways to get more money out of me. NEVER AGAIN, stay away they have no customer service and don't care about the customer, just their money."
Posted 2 months ago
"ABSOLUTE SCAM! RETURN POLICY IS A SCAM! payed for three items. Two of them came separate from the another. I got a 10% off with Unidays getting £10 off of my order. I returned two of the items one being £49 and one being £39. I got the refund email through for the £49 item saying that I'll recieve £39.20. How is this even possible? If I was to return only one item, I'd understand. I called up and they stated that when you return your items, its a further 20% more than the 10% already deducted. WHERE was this stated? They also say that when I receive the returns for my trainers a further £8 will be deducted. Where have they plucked these numbers from? That is also why they send items in separate bags, so you get less back from your refunds. Any normal clothes company would share the 10% off between each of the items bought. Not just on the ones your returning. Nor add on an extra 10% for each item. Who would want to buy clothes off you? Running yourself into the ground and your reviews show it."
Posted 3 months ago
"Ordered online from Top Shop on 10th Feb and paid £6 for next day delivery. Received a confirmation email from Top Shop on 10th That was the last I heard from Top Shop until by the end of 12th Feb we wondered where our parcel was. No emails and no texts from Top Shop but, on my account a tracking message claiming that my parcel of 4 winter jumpers has been delivered 'through your letter box'. I contacted them to say that we had no parcel and that fitting jumpers through my letter sized letter box was unlikely. Thereupon, they suggested checking with 'neighbours' and in my 'safe place'. I did check the shed and the bins. I even knocked on a few neighbours' doors before I came to my senses and thought 'what are you doing, you have paid for premium delivery, not to be out after dark scouring bins and randomly knocking on doors!' Contacted Top Shop on 13th requesting a call, no call came so I called them. I now have to wait for 48 hours for them to contact Yodel. I have no parcel, a £75 hole in my account, and no confidence at all that Top Shop will ever resolve this. Learn from my mistakes and AVOID this store!!!"
Posted 3 months ago
"DO NOT SHOP AT TOPSHOP. If there is an option of giving zero star, I would do it. First of all: The return service is super confusing and messy. I made an online order from topshop usa website and tried to return some items via UPS. I got charge for return fee even though they said on the website that the return was free for US address. I did EXACTLY as instructed, but still got charged. I contacted the customer service back and forth for so long, at first they said they did not cover cost for return (even I had US address), later they said I got charged for return it with express method, which was NOT TRUE because I used free UPS label provided by Topshop. Here is brief summary of how the situation was: - Me: could please explain why I should have "delivery discount charge" in my refund? - Topshop: it was a return fee. We do not cover the cost of return in your country. - Me: As far as it is stated in the policy on the Topshop website, return from UPS will be free of charge. . - Topshop: you will be charged if you return it in express method. - Me: I returned it with the free UPS label provided by Topshop after I requested returning from my account. I did NOT return it with express. I dropped it off at the UPS store without either extra charge or request to send it in express method. . ... no reply... Second: they say on the website that orders over $20 will be free shipping to US, and student will receive 10% discount. However, when you apply the student discount code, the free shipping option DISAPPEARS, even though the total oder after the discount code applied is still over than $20. So basically if you'd like to get $2-$3 off from the student code, you will need to pay $5 for the shipping. What on earth is that? what is the point of the discount for students? Do they really want to discount for student at all? So, I contacted them for this and they said they would be nice and waive the shipping fee, and be aware that this is the ONE-TIME FAVOR from them. It's so ridiculous. Bottom line, I WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND SHOPPING AT TOPSHOP TO ANYONE. Their products are overpriced, their policy and system sound good but they DO NOT actually follow it. THEY ARE FRAUD."
Posted 3 months ago
"Topshop is a horrible place, that treats their employees like robots. Just like their clothes made in sweatshops, and their owner who is a sexually harassing fraud, this type of mentality trickles down the system into the way they treat their employees. Management will bark orders at you, and you will be given mundane and pointless tasks that will make you question the meaning of life. Not only that, but even if you manage to work here for a substantial period of time, they will rip you off, not pay you the amount you're owed and will generally treat you with no respect. Avoid working here, or even shopping here at all costs."
Posted 3 months ago
"They no more than a band of thieves. Its been a month and they still wont refund me. I have had to chase 5 times, they refunded me on 15th Jan and advised it would be in my account within 5 working days. I chased when it did not appear only for them to tell me it hadnt been processed? I have asked to make a complaint 3 times and they keep bribing me with 10% discount codes that expire in 24 hours. Its beyond a joke that they will not even allow me to make a complaint. I feel like they just try not to give refunds and end up keeping the money and products. Will never buy anything form them again."
Posted 3 months ago
"The most shocking return process. Takes over a month to get your return processed. I have had to chase 3 refunds now not being processed withing 4 weeks. Contact customer service team and they take two days to reply, don't read your email properly and fob you off with an unhelpful answer. Never ordering with them again."
Posted 4 months ago
"My daughter purchased a belt from Oxford Circus and then tried to return it at our local store Enfield ! Refused refund because it’s a belt ?... why did the sales advisor at Oxford Circus not state this ! Consumer credit right Act !,, Topshop ! Your clueless !"
Posted 4 months ago
"Shop very bad manager and services ."
Posted 4 months ago
"To: The Customer complaints department. I am writing to express my huge disappointment with TOPSHOP having managed to destroy the festive period for my wife and I. This as a result of your shear ignorance ,negligence and incompetence. On a Christmas shopping day to YORK on the 23.12.2018 I purchased 2 x £150 gift cards. Having made the purchase the store assistant explained though the transaction was complete she needed to retain the card to do a security check for items of £300 or over. The following day (Christmas eve) I was horrified to see that my bank statement read that TOPSHOP had taken £600,one by TOPSHOP itself and the other by their credit agency. As if this poor service wasn't enough and to add insult to injury in trying to reclaim the funds I found the customer support services process to be a complete farce. * Firstly I rang the York store the next day and after numerous attempts of up to 1 hour later I still could not get through. * Next I rang customer service and was told I would receive a call back from a Line manager, no call came back. * I called again and was told they had issues with there phones, I was given an optional manager in York to call, this turned out to be a TOPSHOP call centre in Merseyside who could not help. Finally I got through to the York store after a very long wait and was passed to an extremely rude staff member who kept us waiting then said that this was a common problem with duplicate card payments and that nothing could be done so phone the bank. My wife tried to explain very nicely that she had already called the bank and that TOPSHOP needed to stop the pending payment but this robotic insensitive employee wouldn't listen. I would like to thank TOPSHOP for truly wrecking our Christmas and I will never again have the confidence to spend a £ of my money. Maybe the sum of £600 out of your account is insignificant to them but to others it is an awful lot of money. As I am struggling currently to recover these funds in recovering I have no option other than to use either the media, social media or a small claims court. TOTALLY DISGUSTED. Mr B.Carroll"
Posted 4 months ago
"Their customer service is terrible. I had to send screenshots of my order and my tracking page for them to finally give me my refund, which they only have a partial refund. Ridiculous. I talked to someone named Sasha-Lee who was not helpful at all. I wouldn’t waste your time shopping online here."
Posted 5 months ago
"Almost a month ago ordered some goods. And didn’t receive any of them not to mention that money is gone. Awful customer service, awful shopping experience. I don’t know what to do. Ordered from Topshop UK and I am from another country. I don’t know where are my goods and they also can’t tell me that. Thieves"
Posted 5 months ago
"I Have ordered a coat, have had 4 missed deliveries apparently. Don't know how you can say that are "missed", when you actual mean that delivery was never made, no attempt to delivery item at all. Very unhappy, 4 days or my life I am never getting back, thanks. When you contact them for help you are told that is a contractor Hermes and you need to contact them. Now that I have mentioned this Hermes to friends, they all know how bad there are and are surprised that I didn't know this!!!! Do not order a home delivery from Topshop EVER."
Posted 5 months ago
"Dress scarred me for life!! They don’t care or refund my money! Awful customer service."
Posted 5 months ago
"They are were extremely helpful the website is easy to use it's genuine. You actually reecieved your product and it was in a good condition exactly the same as the picture. Just generally happy with the product."
Posted 5 months ago
Topshop is rated 3.73 based on 242 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support