Tkmaxx Reviews

3.58 Rating 103 Reviews
65% of reviewers recommend Tkmaxx
545 Review Views (past 24 hours)
06AM - 8AM
54 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
40 Review Views
1 New Reviews Written
10AM - 12PM
40 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
40 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
42 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
41 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
41 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
63 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
39 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
21 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
43 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
81 Review Views
06AM
6AM

Popular Questions:

Delivery

How does Tkmaxx deliver?

Customer Service

How can I contact Tkmaxx?
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Tkmaxx made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels
"Brilliant designer label always shop on line fab prices no problems if for any reason need to return,I always return to my nearest To max store."
Helpful Report
Posted 20 hours ago
Are you Tkmaxx? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"I can say only few words. It's never enough!! I love Tkmaxx, I always find everything I need for me, for my home. Clothes, make up, home stuff for great prices ❤️"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Outrageous delivery package was left in front of door The delivery girl from hermes left my 335£ package in front of the door. I was lucky I caught her at the time and asked her why did she left my package infront of my door! she answered, oh but that is a safe spot, leaving a pricy package in front of my door on open just 2 meters from the pavement its a safe spot for those silly people and i never instructed them to put it at a safe spot. Since they have this kind of delivery I will never risk to shop again from tkmaxx online and I'm so mad i will not shop from tkmaxx shops as well. I will be returning the order as well. If they want my money they have to learn how to handle customers properly."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I ordered a side table on line to match one I had bought in store ,when it arrived it was completely the wrong table even though the paper work said they delivered the right one ,after ringing up and speaking to a very charming girl who said someone would email me in 48 hrs ,no email arrived 4 days later rang up again ,this time told I had to wait in all day (no time given ) to pick up the table I had then wait till they have notified the office ,then they return money 3-5 days ,th en order new one ,all this because someone made a mistake in warehouse .i have given 1 star as the people on the phone at e very pleasant and it's not their fault the company aren't prepared to put them selves out when they have made a mistake . As a company on line I would not use you again and recommend anyone to be wary ,if the delivery right then ok but if they make a mistake it's the customer who picks up the pieces"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"bought a pair of slippers amongst other things at Ringwood road Bournemouth store, decided then to buy same for a friend. Called them up a.m. to check if they had stock. They searched for me as I had seen 1 slipper size 7 same previous day. Unfortunately they were unable to find the other one but Lieve even checked the other stores for me and called me back when she had done so. Cant ask for better service than that. Well done"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"For the Second Time I have had cause to complain to Customer Services. The first time (2015) I was treated with respect and in fact they were what I would consider to be more than fair with the way in which they managed the problem. however, I cannot say the same about this problem. I order two items for my Grandsons birthday four days before going on holiday. I spoke to Customer Services as I had not had confirmation that it had arrived in store the day before leaving for India. I was assured by customer services not to worry as the "return date" to warehouse would in fact be only one day prior to my return from holidays, but to be on the safe side once I'd received the email to say it had been delivered to store I should ring them again and they would contact the store and ask that the items are held for a further five days (making 15th November) so that I had time to go and collect. I telephone the store on 12th to say I'd be collecting that day but was advised that the order was not there - long story short the items had been placed on the shelves because apparently the manager had received an email to say I had been given a refund as I'd changed my mind!!! I asked for a copy of this email during my second conversation with the manager as Customer Services assured me they had sent no such email. I was told by the Manager due to Data Protection she could not send me a copy of the email but maybe Customer Services could - they deny having sent an email and have said that although the are sorry about the situation there is nothing they can do - I do not believe for one minute that there was any such email - maybe somebody liked the items I had ordered and decided to keep them for themselves? I had to ask where my refund was then and received an email to say it could take 10 days!!! What a nerve - no appropriate apology I just think they are so "big" now they don't care - no more shopping on line at TKMaxx for me - maybe not more TKMaxx shopping for me at all from now on."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Ordered an item online which was damaged. Rather than insisting on sending me a returns envelope, I agreed to return it to a store, saving them postage cost. In the store they only reimbursed for the cost of the item rather than including their postage cost telling me that I would have to contact their online team for the postage! So my help gets rewarded with having to do more admin. Of course I could have insisted, well within my rights, that they should pay for my return postage of the faulty product, and then claim all costs back in one process, but of course I did not know they would take advantage of customers kindness in this way. The online team won't respond to my emails regarding the refund. The additional postage refund of TKmaxx sending me the item, is only a fraction of the purchase price, but as they have forced me to spend this much time on it, the case has become about principles. The case has been unresolved and emails unanswered in 3 months now. What a complete waste of time. I think this is extremely unprofessional, wasting my time for a few pounds regarding postal charges, which should have been refunded in store. I have been a satisfied store customer for many years, but your online support is beyond terrible."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Over the years of being a loyal customer I have come to the conclusion BEWARE OF THIS RETAILER, DO NOT BUY FROM THEM OR IF YOU DO IT IS AT YOUR RISK! (1) They fail to comply with the Sale of Goods Act. They have no interest in honouring product guarantees and will call you a lair and infer you have damaged the product to bring it back. You will like myself need to involve Trading Standards in any product dispute over returning goods within 12 months even with proof of purchase. (2) Most of their goods are SECONDS and they do not declare this to the customer on the ticket or a point of sale. Countless times I have come home to try on clothes to find them dirty, poor stitching, ripped, broken, missing buttons, incorrect sizing labels, material flaws. THEY ARE MISLEADING THEIR CUSTOMERS. (3) They PRICE INFLATE all their goods. If you see something you like, GOOGLE it first. Chances are you will find it at the same price or even cheaper than TKMaxx and from a more reputable retailer who will honour product guarantees. I have been monitoring their pricing policy for a couple of years now. They misuse the RRP price on their price tags to lure and fool the customer. (4) I have broad shoulders but this company operate with the RUDEST STAFF I have ever encountered at any high street retailer. I guess I wouldn't expect anything less from this shambolic run company."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"No customer services. I spent more than 200 hundreds pounds and when I wanted to use 1 of the items.its tear apart in first minute. After 3 days I went to the shop for exchang a very rude manager said to me she doesn't do it and I told me go away and do anything u want . A have a picture of products and the receipt . Please don't by from them because they stealing people money and have no any customer service."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Absolutely appalled at tkmaxx customer service!! I ordered a mirror for click and collect, turns out it got lost in transit. Instead of any normal company resending the mirror I ordered was told that I would have to get refunded then reorder.. Now the mirror has gone up by £20 in price and they are making me reorder at the new price. Would be very wery ordering online again, such a shame because I love the shop."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Absolutely appalling service when you order online. Firstly I would say never ever do a click and collect, my parcel was meant to arrive at the store in 3 days which I got a confirmation that it has. Went to the store no parcel, apparently dpd had some glitch. I then had to wait 5 days to be told it’ll take around another week. Obviously I cancelled! Then I replaced an order and clicked on the wrong size so I asked to cancel it, that was not possible apparently as you can’t once orders go through. So I ordered the same item again with the correct size as next day delivery to be sent an email saying you order has been cancelled! Like what a disgrace, I have never had such bad service from any other retail store before."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I went in for a Christmas application form to the altrincham store, when I went in and asked about it I got looked at and the girl behind the till just walked away without saying anything, when I did finally receive one, I filled it out and went to hand it in, firstly I was ignored again by staff who were stood around the till chatting whilst there was a long que waiting. Then when I did eventually get someone to see to me I got told that they had filled all the places, I then binned the form as it was no use. The day after a friend of mine went and handed her form in who had it taken, so I therefore rang up to enquire, I got no help and the person on the phone didn’t know why this happened and didn’t seem to know anything, then got told to fill another and go back and hand it in again. I think the store service is unacceptable and the knowledge the staff have is unacceptable."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"TKmaxx is great for goods with a good price reduction but customer service and online delivery is terrible and quite unreliable. They never deliver when they say they will and there is always an excuse: either we request for a change of the delivery date when we didn't or the address is incomplete when is not... If you wish to order online either pay for next day delivery or collect it from a store as the delivery service is extremely poor and you won't get much help from customer service unfortunately."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"I can’t thank the Southend enough. Excellent service, I left some items in a bag, they went above and beyond to Contact me. Especially Jo and Jane. So impressed. Thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Visted the store earlier this week to purchase our tall 13year old son some new joggers. We were guided towards the sporty menswear section, he found a pair quickly and he sought advice regarding style and fit from LInda on fitting room.Linda was as usual very friendly and helpful. Happy son thank you Linda."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"After living in the States for many years and shopping regular at TGMAX got great deals on everything. Here not very good at all deals ? never found any and it is really over priced. There you could find really great bath towels and you did not have get the face cloths and hand towels if you did not want them here you can only get them sets put together by the staff and not enough matching bath towels. Also sheet sets cannot get them here because most Brits are lazy don't use top sheets. Really disappointed in TKMAX third rate store"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Disgusting service. Have just started using their online service and ordering for the last 6 months and found terrible service... one item missing from one order... another much waited for order cancelled by them without any attempt to resolve or reason... disgusted and frustrated!!!? Tkmaxx used to be my favourite now its on my blackened out list..."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"We visited TKmaxx at Scarborough as we always do when we holiday there. all the staff were helpful and the store was nice, clean and organised and we bought some bargains as well. thank you for an enjoyable shopping experience.l"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"T.k.maxx in the Kingsway Retail Park, Derby is one of the best places to shop, the staff, from the manager down, is always cheerful and helpful, Nothing ever appears too much trouble for Tags and Signe (Tkmakk, staff) and the parking is really convenient. Thank you T.K.MAXX"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Being served by Megi again in Cowley store. Brilliant customer service, she makes you feel very valuable customer. 👏"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Tkmaxx is rated 3.58 based on 103 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support