Tiling Courses UK Reviews

5.00 Rating 406 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Tiling Courses UK
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone
Read Tiling Courses UK Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0333 335 0604

Email:

ukprotiling@gmail.com

Location:

Unit 6B, Longhill Ind Estate, Ullswater Road, Hartlepool

Write Your review

Tell us how Tiling Courses UK made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (Optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
What can I say that has not already been said? I have attended numerous courses from May 2016 at another venue and tiling was to be my last, at the past venue the tiling course was fully booked until March 2017 , ( only do the course 2 weeks in a month) so did some research and found UK Pro Tiling, ( and so glad I did) I spoke with Tracey just before Xmas 2016 and booked onto first course of 2017. I opted for the 9 day course to get a bit more practise at the course venue before entering the big wide world. , as other testimonials state, the Information comes thick and fast , but if you listen it all goes in somewhere and gets stored , Darren's knowledge is immense , and the after care is second to none, As soon as I returned home, I went and priced a 30m2 kitchen floor, and was awarded the job to start a week later, it was to fit 600 X 600 mm Quartz tiles , I had numerous questions and kept in touch with Darren and Tracey and all my questions were answered within a timely manner , not to hold the job up. From all the courses I done, this was the most rewarding, , and, it is from 8.15 until nearly 6 daily to get everything covered, not just office hours 9-4.30 as tutors paid , this is Darren's business and he cares for his students to learn everything. I will now be setting up a tiling business and all my other courses will be the services to help it along ( plumbing, plastering, kitchen fitting) My first job has already paid for all my tools I purchased from Darren and Tracey , plus my wet cutters I got once home, 3 more jobs similar , and that will be my course fees, lodgings and travel money back also I cannot thank Darren and Tracey enough , and cannot recommend this course highly enough, well worth the money spent and the 500 mile round trip to attend. I know I will have more questions in future, so will be keeping in contact with Darren and Tracey Once again I thank you Alan 1st class of 2017
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The 5 day tiling course was excellent and very enjoyable. It was full on, challenging and full of information. Darren is an excellent teacher and very approachable. I could not believe how quickly I progressed and how much more there is to tiling, choice of adhesives and tile etc. Both Darren and Tracey were very welcoming and hospitable. I would recommend this course whole heartedly if you want to learn a new skill and how to run a tiling business. I feel I have all the information needed to start a business although I am sure I might make a few mistakes on the way. Thank you Darren and Tracey for a great week.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Finished darrens course about 3 months ago and it has really changed my life. After finishing the course you have all the skills that you need but it is a bit scary to begin with going in to somebodys house but once you fight through that fear factor the rest is easy. Like darren said marketing, marketing and more marketing. The first thing that I did was get an account with topps tiles, not the cheapest but good quality materials, you get trade discounts and loyalty accounts, I have had quite a few jobs through them. And local window fitting firm have given me loads of work. I cannot thank darren and tracy enough It is an amazing, fun and knowledgable course and it sets you up for success. Thanks again Shayne
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Just an update from where I currently am 6 months after completing a 9 day tiling course with Darren at uk pro Tiling. After I finished the course I started to get then all rolling and start advertising at all the places that Darren recommended, I also payed a visit to local tile shops and opened traders accounts and left business cards/flyers. Within a few days I had my first job laying a uncalibrated slate floor and being a little nervous i contacted Darren who immediately responded even though it was a weekend evening. This sort of service is not available with any other centre. Within a week I had left my dead end job and created my own tiling business and I have been working 7 days a week to keep up with demand of the amount of quotes that I am winning due to the training and tips given by Darren, I am averaging 90% success rate on winning my jobs. In the six months I have been trading I have also been able to give something back to the community by being able to sponsor a girls under 12 football team. Since starting business it has been the best thing that I have done and my only regret was I wish I did it sooner. If you are hesitant in any way I would suggest speaking with Darren or Tracey and enrol on one of their courses, you will not regret it one bit and the after course support is fantastic, Many thanks to Darren and Tracey for helping me achieve my goal. Best wishes Adrian
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
My family and I landed back in the UK 3 weeks ago after living in New Zealand for nearly 6 years, when we sold our house in NZ the house valuer commented on the tiling I'd done around the place and said I should think about doing it for a living. I'd just followed a few Youtube videos about how to tile but I knew I needed to know how to do it properly, after a quick look on the net I found UK Pro Tiling and was blown away by the positive feedback. I contacted Tracey, explained my situation and booked myself on a course for when we returned. Everything about the UK Pro Tiling is top notch, Traceys customer service is second to none, Darrens teaching and knowledge is incredible, the house accommodation is lovely and for what you learn the costs are very reasonable. I have just completed the 2 week course and it was literally mind blowing, you start dreaming about tiles, you find yourself looking at tiling and you start to think like a tiler from day one. After week one I went back home full of confidence and spotted a lady needing a tiler on a local Facebook page, I responded and ended up doing 2 quotes that weekend and I've got both jobs. I have another 2 jobs on the cards and I've not lifted a finger yet putting into place all the things Darren teaches you to do. My brother is now wanting to get involved with my new tiling venture as he's seen the potential already and I've told him, he's not allowed to get involved until he's been to Hartlepool for some expert training.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I'd like to say how much of a pleasure Darren and Tracey have been teaching this course. The knowledge that Darren has is second to none. He has taught me so much over the past week, not just with tiling but with the business side of things. I would recommend this course to anyone that wants to know anything about tiling. It's so worth the money if not more. Communication is just fantastic. I have come away from there with the drive and the confidence to set up my own business. Thanks again Danny
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I would just like to say a massive thank you to darren and tracy at uk pro tile...darren has probably forgot more than any trade tiler knows..his knowlage and skills are vast.sales training is fenominal..and the tileing training is amazing..im very inspired and motivated..i know i can and will sucseed..and will...regards...maurice.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Darren and Tracey thank you so much for having me on the course, to say I was blown away by it is an understatement. I don't think you will ever realise just how much of of a difference you have already made to my life and indeed my family's lives, our future will now be very different. I arrived on the course wanting to learn to tile and I left the course wanting to run a business, and not just wanting to, but knowing I can. I can't thank you enough for that. I can't wait to get out on my first job and I will defiantly be intouch for any advice I need and to let you know how I get on with it. I'm already working hard on putting together everything you have told me to get this business up and running, so as soon as I get my business cards through I'll drop a couple in just incase someone contacts you looking for a job to be done????
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I attended a 9 day tiling course in April 16 and it's the best thing Iv ever done. From the first day I enquired about it Darren and Tracey have been so helpful and knowledgeable. I didn't think it was possible to learn so much in a short space of time. It was a very intense course, Darren made enjoyable and very easy to understand. It built my confidence and now I am a self employed tiler. Darren and Tracey are always there for any help and advice after finishing the course which is invaluable. I can't thank them enough, it's changed my life.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I was looking for a career change and came across UK pro Tiling Training, I rang Tracey who was exceptionally helpful and listened to what I was looking for, I ended up doing the 9 day ready for work tiling course. I travelled over 200 miles for the training which was well worth it. I have been on a lot of training courses through the company I work for but this training delivered by Darren was at a level I have not seen before. The tiling course was very intense and straight to the point covering everything there is to know about professional tiling no messing about and a well structured course to utilize every moment for learning. Darren has been self employed for over 30 years and was willing to pass all his tiling and business knowledge onto the class, his passion for teaching and getting the correct methods over to you was fantastic, It was unbelievable how fast the days go as you are constantly active tiling the set projects given and it was amazing the standard not just by myself but that of everyone on the course. The course comes with a full pre typed up manual that will be a god send once I get out tiling, it covers everything you need to know about products, adhesive selection, background preparation etc, If you are thinking of starting a business then this course has it all, from how to choose a name, keep accounts, pricing jobs, measuring jobs, there is really to much to list All in all I have nothing but praise for Darren and Tracey who own the business, they take it personally and try their best to help you succeed. I find it hard to believe how any other training centre could better this one. I have phoned Darren up a few times, (both times after 6pm) after leaving the course for advice and he has been more than helpful in taking the time to answer my concerns, definitely worth the 5 stars given. Highly recommended, Bill
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I attended the 5 day course in May 2016. Never in one working week have i learned so much. Darren is not about getting you to tick boxes. He shows you and explains how to tile walls and floors to the highest standard. Also drumming into you the business side aswell. He makes you believe in your ability. Even if your not the best or fastest of learners, you feel equal because everyone is treat the same. Darren talks to you like you are a person and not just another trainee on a course. He has belief in everyone who attends the course. Its a very hands on course. You dont get a minute, constantly learning something else. Things that are explained are endless. From what tools, by which manufacturer. Different adhesives, and why to or not to use them. Where to purchase them, where not to purchase them. All in all its a very head bending course that will make you wonder how you just learned so much. You will also be comfortable in the fact you could walk away and confidently start tiling for a living. I dare not forget to mention Tracey. Who is where it all starts. She will make you feel more than welcome, tell you the options of the course. Give you advice of where to stay for your duration. Nicer people you will never meet. Thank you for all your help during my stay. Jimmy Murphy
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Big thanks to Darren and Tracey. The course is an intensive hands on tiling course which learns you everything you need to tile and also be a business. Some aspects covered were Measuring and setting out. Preparation of surfaces. Types of tiles. All the cutting techniques. Applying tiles to walls and floors. Adhesive and grouts. Marketing. I would advise doing the 9 day advanced course as a minimum as a confidence builder. 100% worth every penny. Already paying for itself and my family. Chris
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Taught me how to start my own business after leaving the army with no builder background. The course gave me all the knowledge and will power to start my own business and successfully doing well thanks to UK Pro Tiling. Would recommend highly 5 stars.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I’ve just finished a 5 day wall/floor/natural stone course up at UK Pro Tiling Training (formerly known as NETT) and have to say the course was excellent! You will be surprised how good you can get in a very short space of time. Apart from learning loads on the practical side, where the course really excels is from a business standpoint. Darren has been/still is an extremely successful businessman and teaches his principles of success in a very easy to understand and clear way so that the average tiler can very quickly become a “Businessman working as a tiler” and not the other way around. I’ve been in the game for 15 years on and off and just felt it was time to re-train hence the reason for doing the course in the first place. But like I said earlier, the business aspect was a real eye opener and definitely feel that if I follow what has been taught down to a tee without deviating from the plan then work will be flowing in within a few short months. Highly recommended Gabor
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I’ve just finished a 5 day wall/floor/natural stone course up at UK Pro Tiling Training (formerly known as NETT) and have to say the course was excellent! You will be surprised how good you can get in a very short space of time. Apart from learning loads on the practical side, where the course really excels is from a business standpoint. Darren has been/still is an extremely successful businessman and teaches his principles of success in a very easy to understand and clear way so that the average tiler can very quickly become a “Businessman working as a tiler” and not the other way around. I’ve been in the game for 15 years on and off and just felt it was time to re-train hence the reason for doing the course in the first place. But like I said earlier, the business aspect was a real eye opener and definitely feel that if I follow what has been taught down to a tee without deviating from the plan then work will be flowing in within a few short months. Highly recommended.Gabor
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
After looking on the web for a tiling course I found one in my area but it did not have any photos of the work produced or testimonials then I came across Uk PRO TILING and read all the testimonials and looked at the photos and sent an email. Darren phoned me the same day and we spent an hour on the phone going through the course details, throughout the conversations with both Darren and Tracey they both made me feels at ease and not pressured. The first week was very intensive and hands on and by the end of the first day my confidence had sky rocketed. There was so much to learn but with Darren's teaching and guidance it has all stayed in my memory. If you are looking for a career change or even starting your own business this is the course to be on. Even when the course is finished Darren and Tracey are there to help and give advice, something which other training centres do not offer. Attending this course is one of the biggest and expensive decisions in my life and I was nervous but with UK PRO TILING training and support it has given me a new chapter in my life and my family's future. Thank you for everything Adrian
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Excellent training with excellent staff, would strongly recommend to anyone interested in a tiling course
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Fantastic course recommend it to anyone thinking of starting a new career . No time wasting at all straight to tiling and the ins and outs of tiling brilliant.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
This was an excellent course everything was well explained from beginning to end,Darren and Tracey really can't do enough for you. Jay. From Liverpool
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
A great course, surprising how much can be squeezed into even just the one week. Learnt a number of tricks of the trade to make tiling much easier for myself but more importantly for me was the learning the business side of it. Looking forward to my new career. 10/10
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Tiling Courses UK is rated 5.00 based on 406 reviews