Ticketmaster Reviews

Ticketmaster have a Customer Happiness Grade of B. Customers love their delivery and customer service and are happy with their refunds. Full Insights

2.27 Rating 55 Reviews
35% of reviewers recommend Ticketmaster
386 Review Views (past 24 hours)
3PM - 5PM
42 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
20 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
57 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
36 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
0 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
0 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
45 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
0 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
41 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
37 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
45 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
63 Review Views
3PM
3PM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels

How would you rate Ticketmaster ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Website is not very transparent and it's only when you reach the payment page you realise there's a service charge and facility charge which adds and additional £5:00 to the cost of each ticket. To add insult to injury, the payment section also ask if you wish to secure your purchase. This is rather ambiguous and it's only after selecting 'Yes' you later receive an email informing that you've just purchased insurance at an additional cost of £13.32. Attempting to cancel the insurance is a nightmare: emails go unanswered as do telephone calls. Avoid Ticketmaster at all costs"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I bought gift cards to go and see Hamilton - apparently you can't use online gift vouchers to buy tickets online! I called them right away, around 20min after the gift card purchase, spent another 15min on hold (btw, it's one of those extra charge numbers they have for customer service) - they promised to see how to solve it and that they would call me back in 72 hours. Instead I received an email 4 days later stating the same info that Hamilton does not accept gift cards. No mention that they could refund and cancel the gift cards or I could pay for the ticket partly with my credit card if they need that data or any other solution. I raised a new inquiry, this time using online form which they completely ignored. So I will not see Hamilton and I'm also stuck with £500 worth of gift cards which expire in a a year. I will go out of my way to avoid this company in the future and will refuse to go to any show if Ticketmaster is the only way to buy the tickets."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Horrible customer service, extremely unhelpful, waiting for a reply for 10 days and they don't even take the time to read your initial request. UNACCEPTABLE for the amount of money they take per transaction, the worst ticket service ever I am hoping it goes out of business soon with new platforms appearing."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Ticketmaster make a good living out of selling gift cards to punters desperate to find a present for an awkward relative. Great idea. Not so great is when the awkward relative discovers that the credit on their gift card can be applied to a wide range of tickets....except Hamilton, the one show everyone wants to see. It's not good enough to blame the promoter who is trying to prevent scalping. It's not beyond the wit of man to have a process where the ticket is purchased using the mandatory credit card but credit from the gift card is applied to the credit card account."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"A company that does not want to communicate with its customers. Impossible to get hold of to even make a complaint."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Never received the tickets I paid postage for when I asked about the whereabouts of my tickets I was told to print them off with having no printer they told me to join a library.. I want my money back you scammers"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Tried to register to buy tickets for Hamilton from overseas, continually unable to, scuppered by a message which says 'sorry we are unable to complete the process'. How are we to get tickets if we can't register. Very very very disappointed"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"It makes the purchase of concerts tickets very easy. The only drawback is that in some cases, physical tickets are obligatory, which isn't so convenient and you have to pay extra for the shipping."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Customer service is impossible to get hold of won't answer private message on social media and won't answer phones choose an option and line foes dead"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"easy to use"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Would leave a 0 star review if I could for the horrible way Ticketmaster has handled the NFL games in London. No excuse to not have your servers ready and could have been done so much better even with those issues. Rumours of selling to their own subsidiary company aside will be avoiding Ticketmaster whenever possible."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Easy purchasing process"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Don't use ticket master unless you want messing around. Ordered some tickets and paid for the delivery of the tickets, was told they would arrive 3 days before the gig.. fair enough. Day of the gig...no tickets, rang ticket master only to be held on the payable charged line for over 30 minutes to be told I had to get them from our local box office. This was a Sunday too. I asked for the postage refund and was told I had been refunded 20p instead of the £2.95 as the postage charge was for the printing of the tickets??? This is the first and definitely the last time I will use ticket master."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Easy website to use, fast process for buying tickets. Thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Biglietti per Disneyland ad un prezzo poco più basso, Ma ti permette di comprarli all'ultimo minuto"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Me and my husband meant to go to see depeche mode. My husband's mother died that day so obviously we didn't go. I called the ticket master and told them about this prior to the concert as my husband had to deal with his loss. They asked if he can contact them for identification as only he has the authority to get the refund in this situation. He contacted them and they just emailed him the same response to 5 emails saying sorry we have no recollection of my contact. Really wind up in situation like this. It's an absolute disgrace. We are discuted with their lack of compassion and we have no refund!"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Buy tickets for concerts without any hastle."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"A great site to find what you are looking for and very efficient reply service once you have made your purchase"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"waited in a virtual queue by the time i got onto website tickets had sold out, my partner used the ticket factory at the same time and got tickets with no problem"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Easy to use and safe delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Ticketmaster is rated 2.27 based on 55 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Get ready for our phone call!

We'll call you shortly. If you'd like to speak to us right away, please just call us on 0116 350 0610 .

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This