Ticketmaster Reviews

2.21 Rating 61 Reviews
33% of reviewers recommend Ticketmaster
479 Review Views (past 24 hours)
10PM - 12AM
57 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
17 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
42 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
40 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
45 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
40 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
39 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
40 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
43 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
37 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
41 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
38 Review Views
10PM
10PM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Ticketmaster made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier, Postal Service
delivery methods
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels
11 - 12 hours
Avg Email Response Time
"Useless site!!!!! Do understand how they make money. Was ready to get my ticket and it said i was in the line 10 mins late it said there was a problem please try again!!! Tried it a number of times and it kept doing the same thing. And then finally it said there was no more tickets after 30 mins of kicking me out the line and making me do it again. 1st time i have used the site. I will not be using it again and will defo not recommend it to anyone. After looking on twitter and seeing peoples tweet about the same issue i had. It is clearly not a one time issue.. this seems to be a regular thing. Really disappointed !"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Are you Ticketmaster? No one is perfect. Reply to this negative review and show your potential customers that you value the feedback Ticketmaster receives and that when things do go wrong you do your best to put things right. Reply Free
"Terrible company , wont delete my account and have reason to believe my details were compromised but have had no help from them what so ever ."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Apparently I am not the only one having issues with ticketmaster. Attrotious company, shocking customer service, not sure how they are allowed to operate. They actually hang up on you while you're on hold, they will not answer your emails and lie through their teeth. Bought tickets over the phone as I got a gift card from work, and you cannot use gift cards online. First mistake, you will not even get a booking reference if you buy over the phone so you will struggle with any queries anyway. They promised to deliver tickets within 1 week and refund in 10 days. Ticket arrived after 2 months, dangerously close to event and after I moved house, causing additional hassle. As for my gift card refund, worth £100, well it's coming to 5 months now and no responses anywhere. Funny that £100 is too small to claim in court, but considering they are doing this to hundreds if not thousands of users, not sure how they are going unpunished. On the bright side, the company will burn out at this rate as everyone will hate them."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Warning to anyone do not book tickets with ticketmaster. They are a fraud of a company. First Personal details stolen in a security breach. Now then change conditions on the eve of a concert and do not honour a refund. Lost £200 a fraud of a company that need investigating. AVOID !!!!!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"A warning to others to never use Ticketmaster. First was card and details were open to fraud after a data leak. Never they sent paper tickets, yes paper tickets this day and age. They were sent out so late I only just got them. Never ever would I use them again. They really need to be investigated."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Great value tickets in the Summer Flash Sale"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Website is not very transparent and it's only when you reach the payment page you realise there's a service charge and facility charge which adds and additional £5:00 to the cost of each ticket. To add insult to injury, the payment section also ask if you wish to secure your purchase. This is rather ambiguous and it's only after selecting 'Yes' you later receive an email informing that you've just purchased insurance at an additional cost of £13.32. Attempting to cancel the insurance is a nightmare: emails go unanswered as do telephone calls. Avoid Ticketmaster at all costs"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I bought gift cards to go and see Hamilton - apparently you can't use online gift vouchers to buy tickets online! I called them right away, around 20min after the gift card purchase, spent another 15min on hold (btw, it's one of those extra charge numbers they have for customer service) - they promised to see how to solve it and that they would call me back in 72 hours. Instead I received an email 4 days later stating the same info that Hamilton does not accept gift cards. No mention that they could refund and cancel the gift cards or I could pay for the ticket partly with my credit card if they need that data or any other solution. I raised a new inquiry, this time using online form which they completely ignored. So I will not see Hamilton and I'm also stuck with £500 worth of gift cards which expire in a a year. I will go out of my way to avoid this company in the future and will refuse to go to any show if Ticketmaster is the only way to buy the tickets."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Horrible customer service, extremely unhelpful, waiting for a reply for 10 days and they don't even take the time to read your initial request. UNACCEPTABLE for the amount of money they take per transaction, the worst ticket service ever I am hoping it goes out of business soon with new platforms appearing."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Ticketmaster make a good living out of selling gift cards to punters desperate to find a present for an awkward relative. Great idea. Not so great is when the awkward relative discovers that the credit on their gift card can be applied to a wide range of tickets....except Hamilton, the one show everyone wants to see. It's not good enough to blame the promoter who is trying to prevent scalping. It's not beyond the wit of man to have a process where the ticket is purchased using the mandatory credit card but credit from the gift card is applied to the credit card account."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"A company that does not want to communicate with its customers. Impossible to get hold of to even make a complaint."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Never received the tickets I paid postage for when I asked about the whereabouts of my tickets I was told to print them off with having no printer they told me to join a library.. I want my money back you scammers"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Tried to register to buy tickets for Hamilton from overseas, continually unable to, scuppered by a message which says 'sorry we are unable to complete the process'. How are we to get tickets if we can't register. Very very very disappointed"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"It makes the purchase of concerts tickets very easy. The only drawback is that in some cases, physical tickets are obligatory, which isn't so convenient and you have to pay extra for the shipping."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Customer service is impossible to get hold of won't answer private message on social media and won't answer phones choose an option and line foes dead"
3 Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"easy to use"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Would leave a 0 star review if I could for the horrible way Ticketmaster has handled the NFL games in London. No excuse to not have your servers ready and could have been done so much better even with those issues. Rumours of selling to their own subsidiary company aside will be avoiding Ticketmaster whenever possible."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Easy purchasing process"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Don't use ticket master unless you want messing around. Ordered some tickets and paid for the delivery of the tickets, was told they would arrive 3 days before the gig.. fair enough. Day of the gig...no tickets, rang ticket master only to be held on the payable charged line for over 30 minutes to be told I had to get them from our local box office. This was a Sunday too. I asked for the postage refund and was told I had been refunded 20p instead of the £2.95 as the postage charge was for the printing of the tickets??? This is the first and definitely the last time I will use ticket master."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Easy website to use, fast process for buying tickets. Thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Ticketmaster is rated 2.21 based on 61 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support