The Entertainer Reviews

3.84 Rating 45 Reviews
73% of reviewers recommend The Entertainer
548 Review Views (past 24 hours)
09AM - 11AM
20 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
39 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
42 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
90 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
59 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
43 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
58 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
22 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
54 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
35 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
43 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
43 Review Views
09AM
9AM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how The Entertainer made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels
"Shocking customer service in the Hanley store. Totally unhelpful staff with a serious lack of customer service skills. I can only imagine thay head office have a huge back log of complaints to deal with as an email sent over a week ago and in still waiting on a reply. Would not recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Are you The Entertainer? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"I will never go to the Preston branch again, very rude, arrogant and incompetent manager who refused to refund a faulty toy. Took over 40 minutes to get refund as manager refused to believe that it was faulty. Would not test toy in infront of me but went behind in warehouse to test. Even threatened to remove me from the store with faulty toy and told me to phone customer service for refund. Manager has NO customer care or compassion at all, I think he needs to go on a training course again before he has any interaction with customers. He even accused me of giving back toy with missing parts, he finally realized it was all present when I asked him to check box on shelf. No apology given at all by the arrogant store manager. I will AVOID buying from this company in the future, as giving refund for faults is a problem for them. I wish I could give zero stars to this company."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Zero Customer Service"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"again problems still not sorted on the website after sending an email. i get an email telling me my stuff is in stock but im not aloud to buy it WHY because again for the last two or more months they have still not fixed the part of the check out where you PAY BY CARD... you pick the type of card then fill in the details TILL YOU COME TO THE DATE PART unless your card only goes to MAY and not after YOU WILL NOT BE ALOUD TO BUY ANYTHING FROM THE SHOP ONLINE one star is far to good for a company this size comunicated via email as usual live chat didnt work OH I WONDER WHY oh due to high demand says it all really"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I ordered an item on line and it said the order had failed. I tried again with the same result, to the try one last time using a different payment method. Each time it failed, each time I have been charged, and I have to try to get a refund. On top of this I phoned the local shop explaining the situation asking if they could reserve the item, to which they said no but speak to customer service who can process the order. Twenty minutes waiting to get through to customer service to be told no they couldn’t although they phoned the store to get the same answer. So no order and waiting for £150 refund."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Do not order online!! Hermes left my parcel out side my house behind a bin.. I have no front garden and live by. Two main roads.. Entertainer resent items which was good but an item was then out of stock and missing an item after phone calls and emails I've not had any apology come satin nothing I ordered 3 weeks ago and still waiting for my last item"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Ordered from the website for delivery to store. Wrong order sent. Was told it’s always been out of stock. Very poor service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Very poor service staff say one price when you get to till it's twice as much as they said. do not shop they"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Very helpful and happy staff at the Hemel branch Especially Benjamin at the checkout, he made our day."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I’m son had a clay volcano toy that was out of its box fall on him just missing his eye!- the staff were clueless in dealing with the situation! I’m extremely upset with the lack of care, staff training and complete ignorance of staff! Never shopping there again!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Had a problem with item booked on line spoke to Nial at truro shop ,he sorted it out with them ,polite and efficient."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Great stock for great price."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I have shopped here since my kids were born. Really recommend mummys and daddys useing them for their kids presents. They do some fantastic toys at incredible prices.fast delievery and always very well packed."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Easy order.for collection online. Staff very helpful when I went to collect my items."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"I ordered a trike to be sent to my grandson in New Zealand (they are so expensive over there, so cheaper to send from UK). It failed to arrive after 2 months. DHL, the carriers were useless, but staff at the Entertainer were really helpful and gave me a full refund. Would definitely order from them again if I want to send something to NZ."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Friendly helpful staff who are passionate about toys. Great value discounts too."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Excellent prices, fab choice and prompt delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"The Entertainer is a pleasant place to shop at - very child friendly and friendly, helpful staff. There is a wide range of entertaining ideas, from toys to games, arts and crafts and many interesting gadgets to keep children entertained, and they cater for all ages. And the prices are reasonable too and there are always items on sale to keep shoppers interested and coming back for more. It is one of our family favourites!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"very helpful staff good range of products and fabulous with the kids also good value for money"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Brilliant price for toys and really helpful staff"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The Entertainer is rated 3.84 based on 45 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support