The Sharp Chef Reviews

4.99 Rating 102 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend The Sharp Chef
I tried out my brother-in-law's knife before ordering and was very impressed. Mine arrived promptly and was superbly packaged. The knife is a thing of beauty and is deliciously sharp straight out of the box. I tried it on a tomato and the knife just sank through the fruit under its own weight. It's a well balanced knife and nicely weighted.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 hours ago
Really impressed with the service at The Sharp Chef! We were looking to get a unique birthday gift to take back home for a friend (a pair of very difficult to find Takamura Hammered knives) and wanted to make sure that we could get it delivered before our trip. Chris responded out of hours and within minutes of my message - his advice was excellent and his service speedy. Our order was shipped the same day as it was placed and arrived the following morning.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Not only was the knife fantastic the postage was fast and the communication was great, I couldn’t be happier.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Great range of products, really helpful advice and quick to respond to messages. Can't really ask for more than that.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Pleasure to deal with Chris @ the Sharp Chef. Keep me up to date about item not in stock ensuring I’ll be able to get it once available. Looking forward to more purchases!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
My lovely new chef's knife arrived very promptly and is just wonderful thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Extremely helpful and knowledgeable advice. Not necessarily the cheapest, but worth the little extra for that support.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Amazing service! I was unsure of what knife to buy as a gift and was given lots of advice and different options.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Super-prompt delivery, excellent packaging and a gorgeous new piece of kit for my kitchen arsenal.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Looks and feels like a very good knife , considering the price. Good quality of steal! Very well balanced and super light! Looks like I will really enjoy it!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Fantastic service, as always. I ordered a saya sheath for my 210mm gyoto (also bought from them.) Delivery was quick and easy, the sheath is a perfect fit. From now on all of my purchases for knives and knife related stuff will come from them. Also definitely recommend buying the sheaths for all your knives, as a chef I can say it is a much safer way to transport between work and home. It also prevents any nasty cuts to your knife roll!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Some of the sharpest and beautiful Japanese kitchen knives you could wish for.Top that with a lightening fast delivery.This firm get my 5 star vote every time.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very efficient service, 3 days from order to FREE delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
This knife was bought as a gift. The process of ordering and delivery was completely safe and competent. The knife was delivered before the given date. Very pleased so far and would order again from Sharp Chef.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great company, no waiting for shipping from abroad, quick delivery and a good choice.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Prompt shipping and quick, will not hesitate to deal again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
All my future knife purchases will be from The Sharp Chef. Top Quality Japanese knives and next day delivery. Unbeatable
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Knife sent out quickly and first impressions of knife are very good. Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great service as always! Prompt delivery next day and no issues whatsoever.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great service, arrived day after shipping. Knife is brilliant!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The Sharp Chef is rated 4.99 based on 102 reviews