The Sharp Chef Reviews

4.99 Rating 114 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend The Sharp Chef
I was expecting delivery in 7-10 days but it arrived within two day and was in immaculate condition
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent knife
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I have ordered 2 knives from The Sharp Chef, bot of them were a great price and delivered quickly. They are also quick to reply to questions too. Definitely the best online knife shop in the UK.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Had a great chat with Chris who was invaluable with good advice as I am a complete novice. The knives were delivered half an hour later .......exemplary service and the product is beautiful.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Great stuff, my first Japanese knife very happy !
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The knife I received is beyond my expectations, brilliantly crafted blade and handle. You can see the care in the craftsmanship.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Best knife ever! Beautifully boxed, quick arrival, amazing
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Very good customer service ...item arrived very quickly and was as described ...beautiful knife!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Very happy with the guidance received and end choice of knives. Couldn’t be any happier and just glad to have made the initial choice. Thank You Chris.
The Sharp Chef 5 star review on 24th May 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Very good customer service. Received the wrong order, but was resolved quickly and delivery was very fast.
The Sharp Chef 5 star review on 14th May 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
The 3 knife Damascus steel knives. Sakai Takayuki are even better than expected beautifully made sharp straight out of the box. Delivery next day. Perfect
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Amazing service, website, and product range. I’ve bought knives in Japan before but can’t expand my collection through traveling because of COVID — I gotta say, The Sharp Chef is the best alternative to that. The website is richly informative and organised well. I personally like too sort knives based on material (steel type) first. And I’ve learned quite a bit from reading the product description.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Love the website. Knife looks fabulous ( a present) and arrived very quickly.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Amazing service, fast delivery and great product!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
quality affordable knives! highly recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Great knives and great turn around time from placing the order to receiving them
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Fantastic service, communications and products - Thanks!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I have made two purchases from The Sharp Chef, and both were first class. The two knives, a Masutani nakiri and a Yu Kurosaki gyuto, were fabulous. Delivery was outstanding, arriving in one business day each time. Definitely my preferred seller for quality knives, from now on.
The Sharp Chef 5 star review on 29th April 2021 The Sharp Chef 5 star review on 29th April 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Best place to buy Japanese knives in the UK. Excellent service, very quick despatch and great quality product. Thank you very much Sharp Chef. Definitely will buy from you again.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Great knifes Super service Chris knows his stuff
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
The Sharp Chef is rated 4.99 based on 114 reviews