The Real Pie Company Reviews

4.15 Rating 48 Reviews
75 %
of reviewers recommend The Real Pie Company
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier
on-time delivery
100%
Read The Real Pie Company  Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01293 855380

Email:

brett@bbsfoods.co.uk

Location:

The Real Pie Company
Units 17-20 Imperial Business Centre
Rutherford Way
Crawley
West Sussex

Write Your review

Tell us how The Real Pie Company made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Ordered quite a lot of different piles at the moment I have received the shepherds pie one . Had one that night and was really disappointed very little filling and very dry . Should be a lot better for the price that is charged. Not looking forward to the rest. Silly thing is I thought I would treat myself to some good pie what a joke
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
pies delivered o.k.steak and kidney & apple crumble o.k but to be sent 6x burn black quiche,s was no-way to get new customers even though they was half price,very disappointed. Ken Ashley
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Absolutely wonderfully pasty. Great pastry’s, great filling, Great delivery. They are the best pasty i have tasted and i have tasted quite a few in my time. Recommended them highly.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi I have seen your pies demonstrated on a shopping channel for several year's now. I thought that it was about time that I should give them a try as there are no good pies in the shops. Along with friend 's we ordered your pies and had a tasting session. This is how we judged them, Chicken & ham..... Very little ham and very dry. Beef...Very dry. Chicken & Leek, Dry & lacking in taste. Traditional Sausage Roll,....Too much sausage & the meat needs something to bring it to life. I make my own pies and sausages in the winter so I do know a little about baking and talk with experience. I do think you have a good product but it needs tweaking to entice me and my friends to come back. Its ok to have a full pie of meat but not at the expense of taste and liquid content, after all the taste is in the gravy or sauce. You can take what I have said on board or just ignore it, its up to you this is not so much a complaint but suggestions. John Reeves
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi, I was a bit taken back as to the actual size to each Quiche - a pity no Note that its 'individually size' would be acceptable but hard to see from pictures. Was good in flavours for all the chosen. 1, issue was the Salt content seemed very noticeable to taste in each Quiche. Looking at the Ingredients, addition of 'salt' appears listed high in each case (up to 5 times). 2nd issue clumps of spinach. Although, the Steak and Kidney hit the button - very good taste as too, the Trad Sausage Rolls.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Ordering and delivery was first class, sadly the product was Disappointing, definitely won’t be placing a second order
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
ask the van drives from the DPD company and the boss .
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Not as good as Mother used to make...better!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Bought 10 meat pies (one of each) and had two so far . Absolutely lovely - shall certainly be buying more .
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
These pies are out of this world, the meat pies are full of chunks of beef the pastry is delicious, the fruit pies are full of fruit and are the best I have tasted, delivery quick and packed really well. I will be recommending these to all my friends. Well done team keep up the good work x
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Very disappointing, the top of the quiches were dark in colour, the internal filling was dry. I’m assuming the quiches had passed quality control. We like the top of the quiche to look like the photos you have on your website. The photos are very impressive, can we have the address and or phone number of the company that produced the quiches for the photos. Given you were happy to send them out in that condition we will not be purchasing any more. We can obtain the same quality quiches from Asda or Morrisons. We purchased the quiches from you to impress friends we had over, we were unwilling to display what looked like burnt offerings. It’s our fault trying to impress other people Regards Glyn and Yvonne
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent quality pies and now with DPD deliver amazing.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The large steak pie was lovely, the quiches were burnt on top and spoilt them for me, the banoffee Apple crumble had five pieces of apple in and so I wasn’t impressed with that. The sausage roll and pasty were very nice. DPD delivered my order to the wrong address and I had to go and fetch it myself as they would not accept that it had gone to the wrong house. It had been dropped over the gate too so not everything was intact. I’m not sure if I would order again from you as this was my first order and overall it was a bit disappointing.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Love their pies - but the last delivery - the quiches were all burnt - could not eat them. the tops were black - threw them out - will not buy them anymore
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Pies are consistently excellent quality. Pastry is lovely, filling is really generous and the meat is always tender (even the chicken). Highly recommend these pies to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Karen,
Thank you for your kind comments. The team will be pleased.
Posted 3 months ago
greta pies and good service until delivery - DPD left them on my door step and took a photo saying left in a safe place! we live on a busy road so free to anyone to take or a dog to p@@ on. lucky for me a kind neighbour took them in for me when she saw them
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
These pies are so tasty. Full of tender meat meat cooked perfectly. The pastry is also great making a perfect combination. Would not buy any other pies.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The Real Pie Company makes the best pies ever. I am so pleased I was able to shop on line for the pies I love. Very accessible, easy to place an order and delivery timing was very acceptable
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
My husband and myself have had these pies over a number of years and they are really delicious and value for money now have found dealing with you directly is the best option as we have had a lot problems in the past kind regards Audrey bowler
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Our order was delivered within 5 working days, and within the 1 hour window advised by DPD - could not be better. This batch of pies are as good as those from previous orders - full of meat and the pastry is excellent. Have also sampled a couple of the summer quiches - delicious! Overall, very pleased as usual.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The Real Pie Company is rated 4.15 based on 48 reviews