The Range Reviews

3.57 Rating 134 Reviews
66% of reviewers recommend The Range

How would you rate The Range ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Mrs Harrison
Verified Reviewer
"I went in the range shop today and got a few things in store and thought I'd go in cafe for something to eat and drink which was about 11am no one in cafe so not busy there was only one staff on serving I was stood awhile waiting there was another member of staff asking for a coffee and was in deep conversation with server and not really interested in serving me then eventually she served me I ask for bacon sandwich. Toasted tea cake . Eccles cake , pot of tea for 2 which she gave me and said she'd bring the rest over when ready . I was waiting for about 20!mins as she was on the phone taking for ages and didn't seem concerned I was waiting for food . And the Eccles cake was as had as rock tasted stale so I left it , I won't be going in cafe again I will be going in shop again just not cafe ,"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Monika Rapacz
"I shop in Range because they have good quality products in good price."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Chris Montenegro
Verified Reviewer
"On the 22/05/18 we purchased a Palma garden table and 6 chairs in Black from the Cwmdu store in Swansea. When i opened the table i noticed an apparent poor weld on the table which i didn't think much of at the time and thought it would be fine. within 3-4 days the weld started to rust. also noticed on close inspection that one of the welds has split on a chair. We hadn't used this product yet, it has simply been put in garden which is what its intended use is. My wife took the product back to the store 4 days later when we noticed the weld had started to rust. The store manager accused my wife of us damaging the product and refused a replacement or refund, with total disregard for the product guarantee or our consumer rights. I complained to the range head office on 26/05/18 their response 20 days later! "I'd like to firstly thank you for attaching photographic evidence and your contract of sale to this case. It is with regret after looking into this case further, you have stated that you purchased the product in question on 22-May-2018, and noticed the apparent weld on the table at this time, this raises the question as to why you did not return this item to store at this time. This would have then been addressed at store level, our team at Cwmdu would have been able to assist you further with this product. " absolutely shocking in my opinion, head office also have total disregard for product guarantees or the consumer rights act and a terrible response time. will now be contacting the consumer ombudsman given their stance on returning faulty sub standard products"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"I brought a mirror in the range for a house I had just moved into, so as you can imagine after buying so much furniture else where and redecorating I was strapped for cash. When I took the mirror home and opened it, the mirror was broken. I took the mirror back to the store the next day which they told me it’s my problem and I should have checked it once I left the store. They refused to swap it and took my £80 and left me with a broken mirror which I can’t do anything with. Day light robbery!!! I would never shop here again or would I recommend it to anyone else. Horrible customer service and this all happened in the Slough store...…"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Christine From Norfolk
Verified Reviewer
"I have sent over 13 emails and tried to phone CS. Received damaged bbq. Sent photos of damage. Cannot believe the wasted time I have sent trying to resolve the issue but now have to go to trading standards. What a way to run a business. Let's hope Chris Dawson is one whose high St shops go under because he has no idea of running an online business. His store staff might be OK but his Cs staff are absolutely idiots. I was told I could either have a refund or replacement by Dani now todaywhen I finally got to talk to someone called Mark it is a replacement lid. I give up. Would like to hear a response from Chris Dawson but perhaps he still cannot read. Too busy counting his money from fools such as us."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"This is the worst outlet ever! Would not recommend it to anyone. Bought a seat 25th of may with named delivery but nothing up to now. They have the worst customer care in the land. Pls avoid-it’s a scam!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I wish I can give minus 100 rating here and WARNING not to buy from range store. There customer service is so bad they continuously lie to you without actually trying to sort out the issue. I ordered dining chairs and some of them were delivered damaged, contacted customer service for returns and new chair. They arranged DPD for collection and informed once collected will send new chair. DPD never showed up and this happened several times. Finally I contacted DPD and they said they have nothing on the records for such collection. This made me angry and called customer service and they continued lying about it and the guy on other end started claiming that I'm shouting and swearing at him. He was trying not to help in every way and when asked to pass to manager, he denied and lied again about arranging to help. Nothing happened and still waiting for collection. DO NOT BUY FROM RANGE ONLINE AT ALL, ITS FRAUD AND THERE CUSTOMER SERVICE IS AWFUL AND THEY HAVE BUNCH OF LIARS DOING JOB."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
David Dalley
"Excellent array of stock, reasonably priced."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Catherine Mackenzie
Verified Reviewer
"This company have taken my money £200 and not delivered my order. I ordered 27th May and don’t gave the table and chairs I ordered. I’m contacting the police as I class this as fraud illegally having my money and not deliveriughd goods. I’ve called numerous time. R mailed no response . Watch out the Range you are dealing with the wrong person here. I will not be treated like this. His date you steal my hard earned money ."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"After buying a new reclining chair from the range on line option I was not amused after 3 months the base of the chair had completely broken and looked liked it has been filled on assy . I rang the range ( on hold for 37 minutes ) and was told to send to some pictures , which I did . heard nothing rang again same old story no one picks up the phone , after eventually getting though was told they has looked at the pictures and was told I had damaged the chair , not amused by the not so friendly call center operator they would not be doing anything to help , I asked to speak to his supervisor which he refused . not knowing what to do next I contacted the range customer complaints ( 22 mins wait ) they also told me the same story that I had damaged my brand new chair , no refund or exchange being offered for faulty goods . I then contacted the range resolver and emailed them all by pictures and lack of help from the range . after a few days the range contacted me and were all over the case the same person that I has been dealing with . I said to him why has a third party had to intervine to get things sorted and now your helping me , they have sent a company out to look at the chair and the is a manufacturing fault and he would contact the range the chair has now been picked up and I am now waiting for a full refund , I will never set foot or buy anything from them again"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Bought a gazebo with hard roof cost £599 £610 with delivery. Waited quite a few days for it then it came sat my husband spent all day putting it up to realise one panel on the roof was missing and the zip on fly net not working . I had rang them earlier to tell them as my son had ordered it she couldn’t talk to me but fuming that she could of just said don’t carry on puting it up and ring when his home . So the item is up fixed to the ground and thinking they will just send me the item missing no I’ve got to send it all back then they look at it and then either replace it or give me my money back .im fuming that a company like this can’t sort the problem out by ordering another one and swapping over the items that are faulty and replacing the one missing item . No job from customer services. I will be phoning again tomorrow for them to sort this problem otherwise they have lost a £600 sale cause of bad customer services . Cause I will want my money back Extremely bad customer services The range don’t care about their customers"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I went to pay for my purchases, and was told by a member of staff that I was a grandmother of my daugher. Most disgusted with the customer service on tuesday at Carmarthen. DONT USUALLY Complain about anything. Bot it hurt feelings. ESpecially when my daughter age 8,said that I was her mum and not Grandmother after."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I love everything there found staff very helpfull and also on customer service xxx"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Andrew Tomlinson
"Excellent customer service, competitive prices against internet, had everything I wanted in stock, ready to pick up immediately & quality well known products..."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Terrible online service. My order arrived 2 weeks late despite paying extra for named day delivery. I have also had problems at the metro centre store with the staff being totally disinterested and rude. They lied to me about a product and took no responsibility whatsoever when they were caught out. While the price of their products may be reasonable, shopping at the range either on line or at a store isn't a good experience. I dont know why they can't sort out the rubbish customer service. Makes me wonder if the people who leave positive reviews have been shopping with the same company."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I can find everything I need at The Range and the access is good."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Laurence Waterfall
Unverified Reviewer
"You have no need to shop any where else. Most things you require are in this store. Only complaint is that so many people go upstairs to toilets which are on ground floor. A few notices around the ground floor and lift would avoid this problem. I was in the restaurant yesterday when I was asked three times for toilets. There is a notice on back doors but you don't see it till you get upstairs. Makes people angry."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Angelawilkinson
Verified Reviewer
"I was looking for a gift for my son daughter anniversary I just didn't no what to get unroll this lady called Anita from Fenton range was there to help me she was brill pleasant and she new what I had in mind she was absolutely brill what a lovely girl I would go there always now hope I bump into that girl again"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Received this swing today, no canopy and instructions, called customer service to send me the miss parts , they refused , she said she can send someone to collect the swing on Monday then either refund or send me a new one, all I want is the missing parts,( I don't want spend another 200 mins on hold to speak to someone to ask where is the item again ,too tired , time is money .) I complained is really a bad service, she hung up the phone on me.( 3.30 pm) Thanks a lots The Range, biggest lesson learned today, never buy from this company ever again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Sarah
"The products are great value for money and they sell pretty much everything. We went in to buy some photo frames and we're surprised by the range and quality for the price. Will be going back again"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The Range is rated 3.57 based on 134 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This